Meet the artist behind Twlightrpgs

4 32
Avatar for Crackers
10 months ago
Topics: WAX, Interview, NFT, Artist

I am a sucker for a pixel project and here is a brand new for you all to check out and I have to say the NFTs have a Gameboy game image and the artist was more than happy to chat all about there project so sit down and see what he has to say .

Hey

Hi

How you doing today?

Good. I've got a hectic schedule since the collection was released though. Like now I'm designing custom character for our Genesis

Of course . How long you working on this project?

That's the first thing I did for the project. Secure collection name.

So it would be safe to say since July 2022, but it was on and off because I was juggling between family and work life. And why it took too long also because I just started learning about pixel art about that time. Self-taught haha

And how many people are working on the project?

Only me. But I got help from fellow Indonesian that I found in Indonesian telegram community https://t.me/uwadepakmen , he acts as moderator in our telegram group. And there is a bot being commissioned to https://t.me/ariefbayu, he helps me build a bot to claim those Survival Packs, because in neftyblocks, we can't claim more than 1 pack even though we have many Commoners.

https://t.me/twilightrpgs/556

I've explained about the bot here. So our collection currently is whitelisted as art-based, the bot won't be a game of any kind. Just to claim the resources. For now though.

So this project will just be art based?

Currently yes, if there is any change in future, I will let AH to be the first to know.

Of course why did you pick WAX blockchain for your project?

I got to know WAX Blockchain ever since TLM got in Binance. I found that WAX marketplace is the easiest place for people to trade (buy/sell) NFTs. Plus they have super useful collection creation tool. That's why currently I heavily use NeftyBlocks mint and blenderizer tool.

So tell us the idea behind the project?

Tbh, I have followed many wax collections. And I always felt that, because it's crypto and blockchain. Everybody always tend to do sci-fi, and modern fantasy crafts. So I myself want to create something realistic kinda like Minecraft where you blend real life materials and you'll get according to your resources.

How does it work?

https://twilight-rpg.gitbook.io/twilightrpgs/quick-guide/collection-mechanism

https://twilight-rpg.gitbook.io/twilightrpgs/quick-guide/comprehensive-guide

Would it be okay if you navigate to those 2 articles? They are all written by myself.

When did you drop the first NFT how did the community react?

It was this 4th of May, the community actually love my designs and collection mechanisms. As you can see we gain 86 members in our Telegram group, in short 7 days. And 44 members in our Discord group.

How do create your NFTs?

Currently I'm only using Aseprite on the pixel art designing for the NFT. I might look for better alternative if there is one out there.

Why pixel art work for the NFTs?

Because I always love retro, 8-bit, pixelated games. While I myself never play Minecraft much, but I always like those pixels art RPG games, like Final Fantasy Tactics, Brigandine, Fire Emblem, and so on.

How long does each NFT take to create?

I think you got the same answer all the time. It actually depends on the complexity of the design, if you saw my pinned message, I have uploaded 75mins design video that is sped up to 50 seconds. For the RichRage character took me 2 days.

How many NFTs have you created so far?

For the collection, close to a hundred.

What is your favorite so far?

Curently it's Tree Bark, it was one of my most complicated design. And I treasure it the most.

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/wax-mainnet/twilightrpgs/682124

Do you have room in your project for collabs?

I'm actively looking for venue owners in Taco and land owners in AW to do collaboration. This upcoming week, I'm collaborating with a land owner in AW, to do a mining competition. Top 10 winners will get NFTs from Twilight RPG. Of course there are certain requirement to promote our collection too.

Will you create any NFTs with other artists?

Sure! But I don't have any experience on collabing design with other artist at the moment.

There is lots of pixel artists on WAX.

Yes I know one that I noticed is collection cutecrushies. Nice arts.

There is so many others . What has been the best part of doing your project?

Best part at the moment is that the community love my collection designs and mechanism.

What has been the hardest part?

Time management, between work, family, and collection.

What is the long term plan for the project?

Civilization advancement. So I'll focus on creating craft that progress according to the technological advancement and the era. As for bots, they serve as supportive roles, such as to claim packs. Because you see currently Neftyblocks has limitation where you can't claim more than 1 pack no matter how many character you have. So we develop bot to remove that limitation.

What does your family think of your project?

They fully support my decision to focus full time on the collection 😊

What you like to do to relax?

Netflix + Whisky

Nice mixture . How often you hoping to drop new NFT?

The collection will rarely sell NFTs or Packs, but we will consistently introduce new crafts (blends) into the mix. Once the current blends have been successfully minted at least once, we will drop new crafting options. This approach ensures that collectors won't have to wait long to strategize and determine which resources to prioritize next. Our goal is to provide an engaging and dynamic experience by continuously expanding the crafting possibilities for our dedicated collectors.

Where can we buy your NFTs?

https://neftyblocks.com/collection/twilightrpgs/drops

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=twilightrpgs

Where do you post updates about the project?

Most active will be:

Telegram Community Group:

https://t.me/twilightrpgs

Telegram Announcement Channel:

https://t.me/twilightrpgsannouncements

Discord Server:

https://discord.gg/DvXmXHmCjb

I can't be active that much on Twitter, but mostly we'll post about events in Twitter.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/twilightrpgwax

What is the latest NFT for sale?

Commoner

https://neftyblocks.com/creator/twilightrpgs/ndrops/176926

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

I have an on going competition on twitter at the moment

https://twitter.com/twilightrpgwax/status/1655084320082767874?s=20

Before we finish anything you would like to add?

Here are a few compelling reasons why Genesis will be a good investment:

✨Value Growth: The Genesis character is currently priced at $100, and its value will increase by an additional $100 for every 5 Genesis sold. It's an opportunity to invest early and potentially see your investment grow.

✨Exclusive Blending: Genesis holders enjoy the privilege of blending one day before others. This gives you a head start in crafting and acquiring unique items in the game.

✨Exclusive OG Channel: Gain access to an exclusive channel where we discuss new game features and allow you to influence the future direction of game development. Your opinions and ideas will shape the game's evolution.

✨Sneak Peeks and Resource Preparation: Get a sneak peek at upcoming crafts before they're released to the public. As a Genesis holder, you'll have an advantage in preparing the necessary resources to craft these exclusive items.

✨Beta Testing Opportunities: Be among the first to test and provide feedback on our bots before they are officially released. Your input will be invaluable in refining their functionality and ensuring a smooth user experience.

✨Free Drop NFTs: Enjoy the occasional surprise of receiving free drop NFTs as an added bonus for being part of the Genesis community. It's a token of appreciation for your support.

✨Custom Designed Character: We offer the unique opportunity to have a custom-designed character based on your portrait. This one-of-a-kind NFT will be minted as a limited edition (1/1) and follow our character template.

I haven't shared this to many people except those that interested in Genesis.

Thanks for your time.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
10 months ago
Topics: WAX, Interview, NFT, Artist

Comments

Reminded me of Endless Loots :(

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Is endless loot dead

$ 0.00
10 months ago

No activity...

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I know he has a bigger project as well

$ 0.00
10 months ago