Meet the artist behind Timberlandia and Kylin creates.

3 104
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: NFTs, WAX, Artist, Interview

I meet this artist a few weeks ago when I seen her work and it reminded me of one of my good friends in the WAX world who was creating this kind of work a while ago under Mosaic NFT Art little did I release this artist has two projects on the go .

Hey bro

Ello

How's things?

Pretty good, I'm between semesters and have reaaaaly been enjoying the lack of deadlines and being able to chill

So will you use this time to create?

Yup I've done a bunch of work trying to get the maplefantsy website set up, minted an NFT, worked on my novel a little and worked on the game logic for some things. Still need to make some choices for how much things for Timberlandia will cost and what the chances of getting NFTs is gonna be. I also need to decide if I'm ready to get white listed on Nefty

What is your project all about?

Which one? Kylincreates is just me hoping to share my artwork in a way that's within folks budgets and lets me make a bit. Timberlandia is more complicated. It's a combination of NFT collecting and a fairly simple discord game which if people own some of the NFTs allows them to use more commands and possibly earn nfts. Eventually I want to make a more couple game around it but that's in the distant future. In the near future I'm going to release the first "wave" which will have part of an acorn, the acorn they ban be blended into, a character which can either be purchased or blended if you have enough acorns. Eventually I want to make it so there's a P2E game around making maple syrup with different characters helping in different ways but that is in the veeeeery far future.

There will also be some interplay between the two projects. When August is over I'm going to make one of the items people can earn in the discord game bird seed which can be blended into one of the birds that hasn't sold out.

Oh wow you must be keeping yourself busy with all that?

Oh yeah

When did you drop your first NFT?

August 1st

What was it?

It was the first of the Kylincreates birb schema which was a gold finch

How did the community react?

I did a one of one just to see how it would go, and it was purchased by someone in Byron's Dehorde server within 2-3 minutes of it dropping. So I'd say pretty well. Since then I've minted a different birb(started as a spelling mistake but I'm running with it) almost everyday and sold at least 1 of each, with the first few selling out

Will there be a lot of 1 of 1s?

I haven't decided. I know there's a lot of popularity for one of one's but I also really like sharing my art with more people and a one of one seems like it should be special ya know. Next month I plan on having a subscriber option and the number of mints will be the subscriber list +3 So currently leaning more towards low mints but not many mint 1 of 1s. But there may be a month, perhaps October where I'll be doing more 1 of 1s with an option to buy the physical artwork(since I will be riding the inktober hashtag wave.

How many NFTs have you made?

To date 10...well technically 11 since I screwed up and now there is an NFT whose picture doesn't match the stats in my inventory. There are also a bunch in testnet but I'm not counting those

How do you create your NFT?

So first I make the art, the digital art that my current NFTs are done on the program procreate on my iPad. From there I export the jpeg and and the video from the program. I then use Atomichub's assets creator from there I mint the #1 mint and then it's off to Neftyblock to make a drop.

How long does each NFT take to create?

It varies from 1-2 hours to 3-4 hours for the birds. some take longer, sometimes I'm not that focused. (The one I did last Saturday took a long while cause I was watching Sandman.) The one's for timberlandia are more varied since I'm doing a different art style.

What has been your favorite NFT to create?

Of those minted the Duck I just did. The color's were sooo fun. One of the things I love about drawing things is that I really notice how lovely things are

Who would you like to collab with?

In the NFT space, Byron. He's got an awesome thing going with his Dahorde's discord group, he's art is delightful and every interaction I've had with the guy suggests he'd be incredibly fun to do something with Clarkstashio and Troy would be super fun to.

Is he your favourite artist?

Byron...in NFT space that I know...probably. In all art...that's a hard thing to say since that opens it up to folks that existed well before NFTs were a thing like Van Gogh or folks who don't do NFTs like James Gurney.

What has been the hardest part of doing your project?

For Kylincreates is making sure I don't get burn out. Drawing something I'm proud to post everyday isn't always easy as I really struggled to get the artwork done to a level I was happy with when I've had a long/busy day. (There's actually a really high chance today is not getting a daily drawing)

For Timberlandia its been learning the technical aspects and working with in the limitations created by the fact I want to make a discord game without doing code.

What's been the best part?

The feeling of people being excited by my art. Be it the excitement of people who bought one of my birbs or folks getting excited with me when I explain some of the concepts behind timberlandia And making some wax so I can support other artists I'd 3rd on the list of things that have been awesome is getting to see what tools are out there that even someone who doesn't code can use to do interesting things with their projects.

What your long term plan for your project?

Well Kylin creates is just going to be art. But I'd love to do some collabs or work in something where togethere the artwork tells a bit of a story as well as having enough interested people giving me prompts and the like that I always know there's someone whose interested in seeing it.

For Timberlandia I would love for it to be a complex wax p2e game but I'd need to find someone whose well...a coder and knows how to do smart contracts and work with NFTs to collaborate with. however, until I can find that someone, or learn how to code and everything myself it's going to continue to evolve a a mix of collections, blends and a fairly simple discord game which will allow people to earn my NFTs or unlock other NFTs.

What your family think of your project?

Honestly haven't told them much as they don't really understand crypto stuff or aren't interested. They like my art though. Which may be why getting feedback and encouragement from the community has been key. When I do artwork for dnd my dnd friends give me feedback which help fill the well, when I do art for people their delight fills the well. And for both writing and art more generally I've found communities that help me work and improve as well as help me stay encouraged

What you like to unwind?

Chilling while drawing and watching a comfort thing on TV(shows I've watched enough that I don't need to watch to know what's happening) or a good book and tea. Which may be why getting feedback and encouragement from the community has been key. When I do artwork for dnd my dnd friends give me feedback which help fill the well, when I do art for people their delight fills the well. And for both writing and art more generally I've found communities that help me work and improve as well as help me stay encouraged

When the next drop?

Either tonight or tomorrow morning. Depends if I get the art done It's been a busy day.

Where can we keep up with the project?

https://twitter.com/kylincreations

Right either my twitter or by joining my discord

https://discord.gg/nbzsDNwQcn

Eventually I'm going to have a webpage but it's under construction(meaning that it is live but it's ugly)

Where can we buy your NFTs?

My mint one's are sold via the wallet fantasymaple on atomic hub and the rest are on Neftyblocks using their drops (Also I can provide links to all the various things if you want) That Neftyblocks just released something that allows you to embed stuff into your own page using some provided code means I can actually have my drops page be on my website as well. I've not yet set that up though. It's on my to-do list

Atomic hub link https://wax.atomichub.io/profile/fantasymaple#inventory Neftyblocks - https://neftyblocks.com/c/kylincreates Website is - https://maplefantasy826781468.wordpress.com/

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

I'd be down for that I am thinking the winner gets a 1of1 of the bird or butterfly of their choice of specie. And...maybe if there's enough people I'll add in some free birbs.

Oh brilliant love it man so before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say?

Only thing I can think of is to thank you for your time because this has been fun and helped me appreciate the wax and crypto community more.

No thank you for your time.

You know a conversation has been good when both sides are happy it happened.

Right guys please check this girls work out and if you fancy winning a 1 of 1 from this artist check the link below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1562164452346167297?s=20&t=UXkU26zBhziPymoy5jP4tw

7
$ 3.15
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 2
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: NFTs, WAX, Artist, Interview

Comments

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ducks.... zombie ducks....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like it will be cats lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago