Meet the Artist behind the Mini Vigilante Universe

12 152

So I was being noisy on Twitter and I came across a NFT artist this NFT artist who had some lovely art work but had very few followers so I thought I would have a chat about his project and about himself so lets found out more about him .......

Hey

Hi

How you this morning ?

I am good, thanks. How are you ?

Good just having my first cup of tea of the day lol

Awesome, tea just really get us going, right ?

Oh yeah live on tea I dnt enjoy coffee

I enjoy both, but with milk

Of course . So anything exciting planned for today ?

Nothing exciting as there is lockdown in my city on Sundays. So I can't go anywhere . I plan to watch some Netflix and always thinking about a new character for my NFTs πŸ˜‚ I am thinking of a jellyfish as a new mini vigilante haha.

Where you living ?

I am from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India.

Which place you live in buddy ?

Ireland

Oh wow covid is terrible there in India at the moment

Oh yes, Its definitely worst this time with the second wave, but the government is trying their best with what they have. The people are really supportive and helping around a lot.

That's good to here

yeah. What's the situation with covid at your place ? All good ?

We are slowly coming out of lockdown again third time lets get on to something a bit more uplifting so how is your project coming along ?

Its going really great. I have been getting a lot of positive remarks for my project . Its been around 1 and a half months and I think its a good progress

what your artist name your going by in the NFT world ?

Rorshrak in NFTs and its my real name in my twitter, I haven't changed there.

Have you seen the movie watchmen ? There is a character Rorschach. I changed the spelling and kept that name

No never seen it

ohh, cool movie, boring but cool.

Ha ha boring but cool never heard a movie descripted like that

πŸ˜‚ cool because its a superhero movie and I find superheroes cool and boring because the story feels slow at times.

What's your Twitter ?

https://twitter.com/Tarungehlot2909?s=20

Do you have a Telegram Channel ?

https://t.me/minivigilante

What about a website ?

https://minivuniverse1.onuniverse.com/

So you have been working on this project for 6 weeks what made you get involved in the NFT market ?

Yes, for around 6 weeks . I came to know about NFTs from reddit and I researched about it. The money in NFTs definitely got my interest but I was fascinated by the amount of artists getting the worth of their art because of NFTs and this is what made me get involved with it.

What made you choose wax blockchain ?

The gas fee definitely. I was asking for suggestion on pricing for my NFTs from a friend I made on twitter. He suggested to use Atomichub on wax as the gas price is non existence and its got good reach too . Had I been in rarible now, I doubt I could have minted 5 NFTs in 6 weeks cause I don't have that much money to mint them.

There is no tax structure around crypto in India so I am not sure where to put this under. I'll consulted a CA and they said to put it under profits from investments

How long does it take from thought to finish NFT ?

Around 12 to 14 hours of work . I am also new to creating art so it takes quite a lot right now. Fine tuning and everything takes a lot of time actually 12 to 14 hours of free time. So it takes around 2 days going back and forth from my work to NFT that's why it takes some time.

So creating NFT's isn't your full time then ?

No, I am helping with my father's business.

What you do there ?

Its a wholesale jewelry business, so I keep track of orders and parcels. I have a lot of free time there so I make my NFTs then.

Awh I see and what programs you using for creating NFT's ?

I use procreate on iPad. From sketching to textures and card animation, everything is done on procreate.

So you just use one program that's handy ?

Oh yeah, as I said, I have free time at work and I like to work on my NFTs then, so its easy to just carry an iPad and work on it when I am free. Also, procreate has all the things I need to create the NFTs. If the project is successful, I'll buy a PC and learn blender to use that in my project in the future.

So in the future you would like to bring movement into your NFT's ?

Yes, but not just in my NFTs. I would like to bring animation to my project but I think that is far away in the future when I become expert in blender and animation techniques πŸ™ˆ

I am thinking way too ahead now πŸ˜‚ One step at a time right ? Got to keep my head straight.

and focus in the present.

What NFT you working on at the moment ?

I have something in mind for the NFT. I'll make one or two mini vigilantes and then will shift to the bad guys, will call them minions. At the moment, I am working on a new character, Its inspired by jellyfish, I haven't named him yet.

How about the jellinator as his name ?

A jellybean with mechanical tentacles as its power ? You realize you gave me an idea ? πŸ™ŒπŸ˜‚ I have something different in mind and I'll add that too but this is a good idea.

Good suggestion πŸ™Œ:

Not a problem so how big of a collection would you like to make and are you going to just stick with the vigilant set

This project is based on a story right and there will be places/maps in a story so I am thinking to create a collection of maps/drawing of certain places in the mini universe. There is also going to be assets like weapons or something and that can be a collection too. I am thinking of a few possibilities here but I'll keep adding the NFTs according to the storyline.

Can I ask how many NFT's have you created as of now ?

I have created 3 ( several copies ) in mintable when I first started. It's related to dogecoin and coffee and Then I came up with mini vigilante and tried in rarible ( minted 2 NFT's and realized this is too expensive )

Now I created 5 till now in Atomichub.

and creating 1/1 special copy of same mini vigilante characters in Opensea.

You have 5 in Atomichub and a few on Opensea have you thought of baddies yet?

Ohh so baddies as in a normal English word, I immediately started thinking about some NFT related term πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Your grand lol a lot of us still learning in the NFT world

Oh yes I have some in mind. I found minions to be a good name for baddies. I am going to make some different kind and then a big bad in the series. I am still thinking what could be the coolest name, right now, it's just EVIL.

Well Evil is not a sentient being like the minis but just a presence or so. I think this couLd create some drama that a non sentient presence is the big bad of the series.

I am still working on an idea.

I see what you mean but maybe you try have create 3 or 4 bad guys

That's the plan. πŸ™Œ But my plan is to make the minions almost similar like with few facial differences and height. Just like the movie minions but not same.

You'll find them cute but they'll be devastating. I'll update when I come up with a sketch.

So in an ideally you would make this into a game ?

Yes, it can be a game too. You see, any story can be used to make a game, comics, short films ( in this case, animation ). I haven't decided about the game yet but it's a possibility . Right now, my focus is to create few characters with which I can make a story and create a comic book from it. Games are for future . I am making NFTs as cards so people can anyhow turn them into trading game right ?

I get you . Are you open to Collab with other artists ?

Yes, why not ? I have done a Collab with @SpacyLion ( twitter handle ). He is the one that showed me way to Atomichub. I would rather other artists take one of my characters and create an NFT their style.

I have heard that name pop up a few times name oh cool i think we should put it out there

Who would be your dream Collab ?

I haven't had the chance to know more artists right now but there are few I know that are good, to name a few - There is dogecoinkid, japanstamp22, nytewolf.

Japanstamp22 isn't an artist they are made by oxo production I can introduce you to a few alright

Oh, thanks for correcting me πŸ™Œ Sure, I'd love to know them.

I made that mistake as well

Do you favorite artist ?

There are a lot of good artists in the region but I love this guy's style. Philipp Kapustin ( @Phill_Kapustin) His style is amazing and I think he'll be big in NFT space someday.

Do you just design NFT or do you collect as well ?

Nope, just an artist. I might collect some pieces but I don't think of myself as a collector.

What NFT are you the most proudest of?

I am really proud of how this turned out. I wanted more animation in it but I lack the skills, but I still think this turned out pretty good.

Ha ha reminds me of kung Fu panda lol

Right ? That's my inspiration for this piece.

Your taking inspiration from kids films and cartoons so ?

I am taking inspirations from anywhere I get inspirations from. I am keeping am open mind and always looking for something keeping my project in mind . I am watching adult animation films, kids animation films to understand how a story is written and executed so that I can use that someday . I'll have to research and understand more on how stories are interesting and catchy.

So you look for inspirations everywhere !!!!!

Have you been whitelisted by Atomichub yet ?

Yes, I have been whitelisted by them. Took around 2 days after my listings.

That's good have you looked into token headz and would you like your cards to be able to be staked on rplanet in the future .

I am sorry, I am not familiar with token headz and rplanet. Could you please help me out ?

Right so token headz is an app where you can see all the different NFT's you hold and there value but only from the artists who are signed up there

ohh, That's great. I'll sign up too. So is it just like atomic hub platform ?

No not really you cant buy any cards there you can only see your own cards you hold in your wax wallet of artists who have signed up to them

Rplanet is a place where holders of certain cards can stake your cards and earn aether which in turn can be turned to wax

ohh I got it. And they must only be signing up with famous artists ? There must be some criteria to sign up with them right.

No not all I know a few artist on there . There is a fee to sign up that's all

Ohh, this is good too. I'll look into it.

Think rplanet is a lot harder but just the page have a look and download token headz app check it out

Awesome πŸ™Œ

Can I ask do you find it hard promoting yourself in the NFT world ?

Yes, I find it hard. But I have been lucky enough to meet people that help me along the way, so I am really grateful.

Yea there is a lot of people will promote other artists I think its great !!!

Yes, the community is really great and people like you help them a lot

Are you involved with crypto coins as well NFT creation ?

Oh yes, I have quite a wide portfolio.

What's biggest coin you are holding ?

ETH. and I am planning to hold it for a long time also DOT.

Nice ETH has taken a nice big jump

Oh never asked

Ok I always ask the artist do you have advice for new artists coming in to the market I know your quite new here is there any mistakes to avoid ?

Sure I have some advice. I am pretty new and I didn't do proper research on the NFT platforms. I was quick to put my savings for minting fee on rarible thinking if I get verified tick that would make people want my NFTs. But it doesn't work that way right ? People won't buy NFTs because they see a verified tick, they'll buy because they find the art fascinating or useful. So instead of wasting a lot of money on gas fee, use a platform with less investment and then you can experiment with your NFTs and find out what people like.

That's really good advice

So tell us something random about yourself ?

I like waffles, I like them so much that I made my wife a fan of waffles and now we eat them together whenever we go out πŸ˜‚

Ha ha that is random

haha you asked for it πŸ˜‚

I know what you do for fun when you aren't making NFT's ?

I go out with friends and family in weekends, sometimes bowling, sometime we go out for movies or just to eat out. I am searching new ways to spend time really. But end up doing the same thing, which are fun too. πŸ˜‚

Of course they are so when you hoping to release your next NFT ?

By Tuesday or by Wednesday. I am hoping to at least create 2 NFT's per week. Is that good ?

Yea that's really good

Have you any plans to do packs or always do single NFT's ?

For now, just single NFTs. For packs I would need to have a big collection and right now I have just few . I am keeping some NFTs to myself for gifting and packs and will use them in future to gain some attraction.

Last few questions I post my articles on read.cash have you ever heard of it ?

No, I wasn't aware of it, but now that you have mentioned, I'll keep them open in my tabs and look for anything interesting

Il be sharing the link for you anyway

Thanks alot πŸ™ŒπŸ™

No problem so any chance of free NFT's for the readers ?

Of course what I can do is 5 packs with 4 NFT's

That would be great. So to be in a chance to win one of these packs all you have to is retweet this on Twitter and tag @crackers832 and @Tarungehlot2909 and fill out the this form

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSct7AMiFwvh55d4EdZ_RlFtfrHNVm3zeV8C_zpYUdlYa7yKTg/viewform

Where can we find your NFT's for sale ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/profile/ut2bg.wam#listings

Is there anything else you would like to add to finish off the interview ?

Yes, I know NFT space could be daunting with so many talented artists and better artists than me to say the least but one thing I understood is that these artists are not my competition but they are here to help me and guide me and I really have learnt from other artists. The community is great and awesome and helpful in every way. If I can stand a chance in this space, anyone can. So don't hesitate to join in the NFT space, just hop in.

So Guys please show this new kid on the block some love and give him a follow on Twitter or jump into his telegram channel and if your an artist how bout a Collab and give his hero's a new look and dnt forget to enter the competition . Till next time guys ......

17
$ 14.95
$ 14.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Will follow him. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you have to see the Watchmen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wglmbroElU0

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.. I'll follow him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another cool artist. Done with the form 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great!! thanks udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to do the google form for a chance to win 4 nfts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great one really like them. Just one small thing itΒ΄s not really clear to me what you mean here with this in " all you have to is retweet this on Twitter and tag @crackers832 and @Tarungehlot2909" I think it refers to the announcement on twitter..but I had doubts. If it does domt change it, maybe than I have a chance to win ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So on twitter tag both of us and retweet the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In that case I did the right thing ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats no problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep up the good work πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers bud

$ 0.00
2 years ago