Meet the artist behind the Funmanbobyjo project

3 88
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, NFT, WAX

This is a fun little NFT project that is still young and it it deserves a little attention so I thought I would chat to the creator and see what he had to say .

Hey man

hey! what's up??

How's things ?

Good! just doing some rewards .

Oh cool .

Here is a little blurb also:

The funmanbobyjo collection is a great way to add value to your wax wallet by mining weekly NFTs by passively holding farmerfunman assets in your wallet. Get air drops weekly with a chance at rare blending materials, and blend active farms to add to your weekly rewards! Also compete with other players for low mints and limited time trophies on a rapidly growing collection. Stake your funmanbobyjo assets and duel other players in telegram when you hold a character and weapon NFT to earn champion's coins and continue to grow your collection.

Ah cool .

I make the art in paint 3d by zooming into 100 x 100 pixel and using the paint brush tool. I even recently opened a quest on telegram where anyone can join my team of artists and get payed in early mint NFTs to help create the world of funmanbobyjo! Also writers are often rewarded for their work helping me with descriptions in the tedious process of perfecting the perfect description as if it is a fine aged wine.

How did you discover NFTs ?

Well I started getting into crypto a few years ago, and was intrigued when I heard of the idea of an NFT on the internet one day. Then as soon as I heard "In-Game Tradable Assets" and found out about crypto gaming, I was hooked and for months I searched for the perfect crypto game. I first got into WAX with the game Alien Worlds and started with only $50 of WAX, which soon became much more!

Other games I found were Splinterlands, CryptoHeroes, Neon District, Koloboks, BRAVE FRONTIER HEROES, Gods Unchained, chainmonsters, Lost relics, and more!

Was WAX the first blockchain you discovered NFTs on ?

No I tried Opensea first, and shortly found wax a week or so after. The fees were too high on the other sites.

Of course . How long after did you decide to create your project?

So the first NFT for my current collection was minted: 6/21/2021, 8:04 PM

My very first collection was created: 4/9/2021, 9:39 PM

2/24/21 seems to be when I first got into Alienworlds.

So I would say it took me only about a month and a half to start my first collection, but then it took me about 4 months before I knew what I was doing and started a collection with templates.

And where did the idea come from about your project ?

Well initially the idea was to make limited supply tokens, to be traded as currency. Kind of like making my own crypto currency, but with pixelated tokens like "Frogbert" NFT, "Kitanna" NFT, "Anomalucky" NFT, and not to mention the "funmanbobyjo" NFT now known as the funmanbobyjo founders token (only 7 mints available). Each one of these tokens had a "shiny" variant, which was the image under a negative filter. These limited coins where meant to be traded as currency for the art and simplistic nature alone, but not much attention was coming to funmanbobyjo at the time, and it wasn't till I learned about DUST chatrooms a few weeks later when I got the idea to turn funmanbobyjo into a little manual air drop game.

It started out simple. You get "primordial essentials" NFT free when you join funmanbobyjo. Holding this token for one week qualifies you to trade it in for a settlement. Then you refer three friends to get a "Pyro Shaman" NFT to qualify you for an active settlement, which produces weekly air dropped rewards (crucial primordial elements NFT).

That soon got overwhelming and things had to change and keep evolving so that bot accounts could not get ahead.

Oh wow sounds a bit manic .

Yes! but now it is automated with drop.bountyblok.io and Nefttblocks.com . So now the Wanderers and the Seekers get weekly chests that can be opened as packs on Neftyblocks.com

bountyblok is used to send weekly air dropped rewards to asset holders who own the templates for wanderer, seeker, settlement, and other farmerfunman assets.

Oh wow its some set up is this a team or 1 man show ?

1 man show, but people in the chat room have helped voluntarily from time to time. Like claudio for example who runs Pixeltycoons, used to help me send rewards when it first started!

Claudio is a gent such a helpful guy. What was the first NFT you dropped ?

like official nefty drop? or free drop in my chat room where I sent manually?

My first drop in the telegram chat room before being whitelisted was the "primordial Essentials" NFT, but on Neftyblocks, my first drop was Dust Clusters, which is a dust drop here: https://neftyblocks.com/c/funmanbobyjo/drops/23874.

Oh like a patch ?

Yeah all of my funmanbobyjo NFTs look like a patch, but are made in Microsoft paint 3d .

What has been your favorite so far ?

Favorite drop or NFT? that's a hard one. I am torn between the Eternal Hellfire Goblin Shaman (Shiny) as my favorite NFT but my favorite drop I've done is the Enchanted Gnome Chest here:

(https://neftyblocks.com/c/funmanbobyjo/drops/31810)Which has the Gnome Tramp NFT, a free farm, and other rare funman NFTs

Awh so its the chest you like most how long did it take to create ?

A few days of hard work! it takes about 40 minutes of tedious work to perfect most of the art, but some items are easier if they are adaptations, then it takes even longer to perfect the descriptions, but with the help of certain writers in the funman room, the process goes more smoothly then it should!

The problem is that real life gets in the way sometimes and things are put on hold, but people are always welcome to help write NFT descriptions for special NFT rewards .

Its great you have a community backing you up . Has there been any collabs yet?

Yes! one with Pixeltycoons, where claudio will accept funmanbobyjo dungs as a trade for compost! and soon I will release an NFT called Fermented Hot Sauce that will require some of his Red Jalapeno NFTs .

That's brilliant is there a dream collab out there do ?

No but their should be! How do you go about doing that? I may collab with silent death bringers too and Nix wizards as well .

Silent death bringers are brilliant I actually only chatted to him recently .

Nice! :D yeah we may work out some kind of drop or blend .

That be class . Who is your favorite artist ?

Of all time? that's a hard question... I like Weird Al, Andy Milonokis, Divinchi, Salvador Dali, and Ozzy Osborne .

In the NFT world ?

Ohhh I know! virtual dreams is pretty awesome . I enjoy pixeltycoons as well as any other pixel art also!

What's the biggest collect in your wallet?

Funmanbobyjo then acid tea granny, then galactic123c .

What's been the best thing about doing project ?

I think the best thing about it so far is how excited people get about the limited items and competitions, but I also enjoy the create journey of where the art is going with help from the group as they give advice and help with descriptions often.

What's the best lesson you can give to someone who is just starting ?

Probably that if you do a drop, don't make it free. Instead make it 0.01 WAX or something to prevent bots from getting a hold of your collection. And to make a template for each NFT.

What is the long term goal with this project ?

To make limited active funman assets which will produce exclusive items for the currently players to sell to upcoming players in the future. Eventually down the road, I want a website and a game where these NFTs can be uploaded to an automated system. For now, the goal is on increasing the value of the wallet for those who own Funmanbobyjo NFTs.

Oh wow so there is a long term plan in place .

Yes! I love my game and my community too much to not keep expanding! I am saving up to get my own coin under CAIT called FUN coin

Is this a full time job ?

Not currently, but it takes up a lot of time! It could be if i get a programmer to help me make it into a game soon. I am in contact with a few people but it is moving slow. I want a map like Neopets used to have, lol.

Can I ask what you do for a full time job?

Yeah! I work at farmers markets and stuff vending and selling handmade soaps, necklaces, ear rings, and epoxy art and orgonites! I also work a part time computer job sometimes but have been doing that less lately. And I also take random part time gigs like working at the renaissance fair at times! haha

Oh cool man of many talents . Have you brought any family friends into the NFT world ?

Yes! only two or three have made a wax account, and they struggle to remain active, but they still come back from time to time.

What's the family think of your project ?

I try to tell them about it and they act like they are listening but don't really understand. My brothers and girlfriend support me though!

Tell us something random about you ?

I learned lucid dreaming in high school and a robot was teaching her child to ride a bike in the dream. She was explaining how robots only ride bikes to have fun and not to exercise, and that's when I realized that it was a dream, because I thought too hard about if robots can have fun or not. Then a siren went off and brown smoke filled the room. I managed to stay in the dream longer using a trick from worldofluciddreaming.com where you spin around and rub your hands together. Afterwards, I stood in my room, and couldn't tell if it was a dream or not anymore so I turn on the lava lamp to see, but then I woke up when someone randomly teleported in front of me.

Ha ha ha ok you are taking first place in something random about you . What you like to do to unwind ?

Hmmm I enjoy listening to music, playing music, video gaming, and drawling.

When is your next drop ?

There was a low key one today but likely another within a few days. I am doing a CAIT drop soon for Halloween candy NFT air drop target: Trick or Treat Goblin .

Any sneak peaks ?

Just drew this today! This is the new air drop target for Halloween candy .

Ha ha ha love it . Where the best place to keep up with your project ?

Telegram for sure, then Discord, but it is sometimes mentioned in Torum and on Twitter and I have just set up a noise.cash and I am back using Read.cash

https://read.cash/@toadshaman/how-to-play-funmanbobyjo-75c776bd

https://t.me/funmanbobyjo

https://twitter.com/funmanbobyjo?s=20

In the future I want it to have it's own website though.

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

https://caittoken.io/account/shop/

This one you have to search Funmanbobyjo

https://neftyblocks.com/c/funmanbobyjo

The enchanted gnome chest is currently the best bang for your WAX on Nefty.

open market Funmanbobyjo on atomic hub

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=funmanbobyjo&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Auctions: https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=funmanbobyjo&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX#auctions

Any chance of a competition or drop for the readers ?

Yes! I will do a drop for the readers

https://neftyblocks.com/c/funmanbobyjo/drops/61597?key=5KeHicY2NNAPw6VWZEFnRoGuEqmd2CfHWMgGqieg7ERE1TscsCM

lovely so before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say to the readers ?

Thanks for reading, and let's go to the stars and beyond with Funmanbobyjo! Message @toadshaman on telegram for trade offers and collaborations! ARTISTS AND WRITERS desperately needed to help with the unfolding of the Funmanbobyjo realm.

Cheers bro for bearing with me it was a pleasure .

Another Sneak Peak here: The Explorer can be blended using the Wanderer NFT as well as other limited NFTs. He will have a weekly air dropped pack that has rare blending materials that are exclusive to his pack, like the Hardened Shard of Light

Coming soon to Funmanbobyjo: Tame Dung Gremlins and other beasts to build up your Funmanbobyjo arsenal for castle raids and boss fights! Earn limited and rare NFTs when you have the strength to become a champion!

So thanks to this brilliant guy who has not only shared his latest news about his project he also left a drop for you guys so please show him some love check out his setup on Telegram and follow him on here or Twitter .

10
$ 10.77
$ 10.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 4
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, NFT, WAX

Comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can start building my sauna now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago