Meet the artist behind STONED SHAWTY

6 459
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

So let me start I have ben watching this artist for a while and he reminds me of Stocci when he first started and I think this artist is now starting to find his feet in the WAX world so check him out .

Hey Bro how's things ?

All right bro, a little thoughtful about the movie seen yesterday . What about you ?

Counting down the hour till I go home !

Are you working ?

Somewhat lol . Are you working on the project today ?

Yep I’m working on a series of 5 table about the story of Pinocchio . Unfortunately my graphics tablet is under repair now, I am with a replacement one but I'm having slight difficulty .. but it continues .

What happened it ?

I dropped a glass on the screen, so let's say that I couldn't use it in those conditions🥺

Oh god . So how did your journey begin into NFTs ?

About a year and a half ago a friend told me about these NFTs ,explained a few things to me so we decided to start a NFT project on Atomic hub based on digital pills, also receiving some interest (however small) from the community .

Oh cool is that project dead ?

Absolutely not, we're taking a time to work on a p2e game based on the collection

Oh cool can you tell us the name of that project ?

Of course! the collection name is Ultra Pills . Here is the link if you like to take a look

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/myultrapills

Was WAX always going to be the blockchain for your projects ?

I really think so, I like the wax community .

What was the inspiration behind your new project ?

In the first works I let the imagination travel, there was a person who inspired some of my drawings .. later I started thinking a bit more about it and making more elaborate drawings and now I spend a little more time on it than before.

How long you been working on this project ?

On my personal collection about drawings for about 3/4 months .

How many NFTs have you dropped since you launched ?

About 60/70 since I started .

What has been your favorite ?

My favorite are these, made in emotionally particular moments .

Can I ask why ?

I broke up with my girlfriend, and it hurt a little bit...I was quite worn out by the situation .

Ah sorry to hear that what is the process behind creating your art ?

No problem man, later I started working on it differently ...

I am guessing these are drawn on a tablet do you use any programs ?

Yep I use Corel painter essential 8 .

Ah how long would you work on each NFT ?

At the beginning I took about an hour for the first ones, as it was the result of the momentary mood . later I started to dedicate more time like 2 to 3/4 hours at NFT . ( the ones that took me the longest time were paintings in melt style)

Ah so you are putting more time in . Have you done any collabs ?

In a way yes, I did a little collab on atomic hub with FreeCryptoGuru, a guy who after a month I discovered was not only from my own country but even from my own little city, that was so amazing

For putting more time I say, I like draw in the night in my own room with a bit of music and chilling 🥰so I don’t care how much time I put in.. just relaxing .

I know him he is really cool guy . Who is your dream collab ?

I have noticed several artists that I like, and certainly there are many others to discover at the moment I would say nippy nip that I like so much, and as a dream I would say Stocci that you made me discover him .

Nippynip is a mate and I do chat to stocci as well . I reached out to Nippy who will be in touch in the new year .

😯 Their works are amazing .

Do you collect NFTs yourself ?

Basically no ... only if there is something I like, I recently got the whole team of ninja turtles in Funko pop .

What would a NFT project have to be to get you to notice it ?

See the details and the care with which it was made... and If the artist has OCD then I like it🤣 .

What's been the best part of doing your project ?

To see that people like my drawings, I think it is the greatest satisfaction .

What's been the hardest part ?

The white sheet/table.. except if I sit down to draw with already a trip in my head..

I think that moment when you are in front of the white sheet with the pen in your hand create that moment of “discomfort“ .

What's the long term vision for your project ?

First of all I say be able to improve in my works. I plan to create different series of drawings in different styles with different themes .. and make cool collaborations with new artists

Is this a full time job ?

Not at all, I dedicate the end of the day to it ... more in the night, but in a sense, yes , every day .

Can I ask what is your full time job ?

Studying in an drama academy, every day.

Oh cool what does your family think of your NFT project ?

I started talking to them after a few months, not knowing the NFT world, you know, they were a bit scared at first because they didn't understand. Explaining and showing what I do, now they appreciate and support my work... they know that I really like drawing,

Have you got them collecting yet ?

Nope, they still don't have a clear idea about NFTs .. it's a world still a bit far from them. Then in Italy NFTS didn't explode like maybe in US .

Tell us something random about you ?

I’m an 21-year- old Italian guy (so sorry for my English 🥺) with a love for arts, going out with my skateboard and music in headphone.. sometimes I write songs that I do listen to my close friends and ... I love cooking 🧑‍🍳 (because I’ve to eat what I cooked) Passion for acting and theatre plays. Oh and I’ve 2 cats and 3 tortoise

Where can the readers keep up with your project ?

I think Twitter, I use it to communicate my new drops and ideas of new projects

https://twitter.com/shawty_stoned

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

I use Nefty blocks for drop my NFTs

https://neftyblocks.com/c/stonedshawty

Any chance of competition for the readers ?

Oh yes bro with free crypto guru we have already done one and we have more planned. But Il happily give this away.

Brilliant only one question left which is there anything you would like to add or say to the readers ?

To stay up to date by following me on social networks because I’ve a lot of cool works going on in my head . I love to keep in touch with my followers. I'm always open to a conversation with them, so please if you have any feedback or just simply want to talk, hit me on Twitter 😉

Thanks for taking your time to chat to me.

Thank to you for the opportunity man, for me it was a pleasure 🥰🥰🥰, and sorry if sometimes I disappeared but I had to study 🥺

No worries has to be done .

To enter his competition click the link below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1474168269124911112?t=eecGmfHLztjJf-ZjBDp25A&s=19

15
$ 18.17
$ 16.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 7
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

Comments

You're doing great boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny how we all find it difficult explaining NFTs to our friends or family. Feels like we're living in our own little world lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice art. Love the reason behind the sexy NFT art up there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

....

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Nice collection... maybe I will add some in my wankbank 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha is work is good man

$ 0.00
2 years ago