Meet the artist behind Pixelated Park

4 86

I meet this artist on Twitter and I liked his stuff and he hadn't launched yet and I thought I had to get in on the ground floor have to say his stuff is really cool and the project sounds like it can be a lot of fun.

Hey bro

Hey how is it going ?

I am good how you today?

I am doing fairly well, got to work outside in good weather. Just sitting down to relax and enjoy all the spaces for #waxwednesday

Of course so are in you in crypto long?

Been in crypto coins since 2018, have always loved the technology that makes it happen. As far as NFT's I joined in July 2021, and didn't find the Wax Blockchain until late October 2021.

How did you discover NFTs?

A buddy of mine was a bored ape holder, and I ended up going full Alice down the rabbit hole lol Honestly found Eth and gas to be immediately an issue. Since I'm leaning more on the technology around NFTs I cant imagine this system scaling to millions of users without serious overhaul. I still hold 1 eth project Metasaurs ( you will see I like dinos .... a lot ! .. ) , but shifted to Solana tying to find what I wanted in NFTs. The technology there is pretty well off, but found myself the victim of quite a few rugs. I first joined wax blockchain for the games, and am currently loving crypto world.

What made you start creating?

Actually it was lack of dinosaurs on the market. I grew up loving everything dinosaur related. I saw some of these pixel style projects making waves and thought " no way that can be hard to do ". Well as someone with a lot of ideas and no artistic ability, it was harder than I expected. I put together some really rough drafts of some dinosaurs and made a few designs with software for the first time in my life. I did some basic backgrounds and put them together and honestly dismissed the idea at that point. One day i was showing a buddy of mine a folder and he saw one of the better ones i had originally drafted and asked what it was. At that point I decided to look into releasing something on wax and found Neftyblocks through a chain of community members. Found some new software and revamped what I had originally envisioned. I added a lot more thematic content and started taking more pride in what I was doing. and here we are.

So the project is about dinosaurs then?

The collection name is Pixelated Park , a take on another dinosaur related theme park. In this park you can come to find multiple types of dinosaurs created by Mr. DNA in the Lab. I intend for future additions to consist of other dinosaur species, but for now I've only finished variants of my T-Rex. Each T-Rex contains some type of pop culture reference to things I grew up with and enjoy.

Would it will be a bit like a mad scientist Jurassic park?

Most definitely, madness only limited by my skill as an artist !

But you are learning as you go on like any good artist

Constantly trying to learn and adapt to new methods of getting my ideas across to canvas. I currently use a mouse for all my art, which is very limiting. I was able to play around with the iPad and procreate, and I must say I might purchase my very first apple device for that utility alone. I'm personally not much of an apple fan, but they nailed it with their pencil.

Not an apple fan myself but a lot of artists like it for creating . When did you launch the project?

I waited and talked to a few people about some logistics of it all after I had 6-7 variants drawn up. I finalized my Neftyblocks verification a week and a half ago, and today was my official announcement of my inaugural drop on Nefty set for next Wednesday at 1pm EST.

Oh you haven't even released any yet cool . Have you gone for whitelisting on Atomichub?

I have not met their follower criteria yet unfortunately. However I do hope that once I drop that will change, and I will surely be applying as soon as I can !

What will be the first NFT you list?

The first NFT I'm listing is the OG Green dino with the pixelated park entryway backdrop. Drop is 23rd of this month. I haven't figured out exactly what I would like to do special for it yet, but can assure you they will have some cool blend capabilities later on down the road in commemoration of it being my first drop.

How do you create them?

A combination of Krita /Autodesk .. and a lot of undo button lol all done on PC with a mouse at the moment.

How long does one take?

I would say it took me around a week of messing around with the body before I was happy with it, but each new skin backdrop I would guess is around 4-6 hours for me to do them. My wife would say they take .. "foooorreeever" though lol.

What programs you use?

Currently a combination of Krita and Autodesk.

What is your favorite NFT you have made so far?

Favorite one I made so far is a batman variation, batrex in gear on a rooftop with the signal in the back .. I like batman almost as much as I like dinosaurs, and I would say that one has close to 8-10 hours in the making. Its special to me and will be super limited on release .. either a 5 total or maybe less. I originally designed it as a 1/1, but I'm not sure if ill keep it that way yet.

Any pic?

I'm not quite ready to reveal that one just yet, but nice try though ! Il share half of it .. gotta keep some of the good stuff for reveal hype ! lol

Il share half of it .. gotta keep some of the good stuff for reveal hype ! lol

Have you thought about dropping it as a sticker?

I have not, I'm still learning a lot about the creation side ! I'm sure there are a lot of cool ideas I haven't even thought about yet !

Do you think there is room in your project for collabs?

Oh most definitely! The community here on wax has been wonderful, and I look up to some of these creators a ton ! I would be honored to do collabs with other creators in the space !

Who would be your dream collab

How did I know you would put me on the spot like that ! Ide say currently my top 2 would be kryptokumas since he was my intro to WAX Wednesday and my first non gaming wax NFT. I love the whole ecosystem of Kumas and struggle not being able to buy em all ! .. Lucatheastronaut is my second .. and honestly I've never talked to them or really interacted, but their art submissions on twitter are right up my alley ! Super cool stuff ! .. so many more I would be super humbled to work with also.

I am guessing Kryptokumas is your favorite artist?

I'm not a fan of phrasing it as favorite, but I really really respect and enjoy what he is doing in the space and really look up him for that. He was nothing but helpful when I reached out with questions ! On top of that Kuma art is simple yet personable and I really like that about them.

What has been the best part of your project?

Without sounding to cliché, honestly the community members I've interacted with so far as a creator are the best things about this NFT adventure so far ! Truly blessed to have met some of the people in the space when I did. Close second is just the pride i feel from working hard in an area I've never experienced and coming out with some of my own unique art. Keep in mind from earlier, I have zero experience, outside of art class in school growing up, and had not touched any drawing software in up until late last year. I kind of surprised myself once they started to come together as finished pieces.

What has been the hardest part?

Hardest part was, and kind of still is, overcoming my nerves and putting my stuff out into the wild. Honestly even showing people very close to me my drawings and asking for opinions was nerve racking for me.

What's he long term plan for the project?

I'm initially releasing the series of T-Rex , I have 13 of them in the works right now with about 6 completed. I also have plans for some type of main blending asset (dna vials) that will be useable for all blends that will be partially WL free drops for holders, and regular drops as well. Then I have some ideas for a couple cool blends and potential collabs I would love to do. I also plan to release at least 2 more series of 10-12 NFT for 2 additional species of dinosaurs. Once all 3 species are fully minted, I plan to do start gen 2 series of T-Rex which is a front facing NFT that I intend to be blendable and require a Gen 1 + blend asset. I'm hoping I will have some more technical skill in animation at that point for those. I do not plan for a game, but haven't ruled out trying to configure a "rumble Royale" style server bot game for my discord. I'm aiming to build a large family of Pixelated Park holders and am always open to innovation and technology changes as things progress and adapting my plan to fit the current market.

What your family think of your project?

My kids don't really know too much about it, my wife is very supportive of my goals, but also hates NFTs and the time it consumes. Now that I've crossed the line to the creative side of things she likes them slightly more since I can ask her opinion more and such.

What you like to do to unwind when your not creating?

In the winter I tend to just binge movies/tv or play games on pc. In the summer you can find me on a golf course or riding street motorcycle. Most days though are family oriented after my day job.

Tell us something random about you?

I gave my dog 2 names when he was a puppy and it was just him and I for 2 years. I only call him by Ace around other people and he listens, but when its just us I call him by his secret identity instead. Nobody else even knows it !

Where can we keep up to date with the project?

https://twitter.com/by_Th3_Sn3Ak?s=20&t=xR9KI1XL-x33jcGVrwy0vQ

https://linktr.ee/by_th3_sn3ak

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/spixelparkg1/drops/108131

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

Of course lets give one of my first NFTs that I will drop.

Is there anything you want to add il happy put it in?

Just join in on twitter and discord and stay tuned ! I have a ton of ideas flowing for the future. . These are things I announce first to my discord ! So following on twitch and lurking in discord will def have some benefits, they just aren't quite ready. I'm planning on doing them with drop 3 toward 420.

Right guys to celebrate his first drop and are meet the artist we have a lil competition on Twitter for one of his NFTs check the link below and please guys support the artist.

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1506766281831243782?s=20&t=xR9KI1XL-x33jcGVrwy0vQ

24
$ 28.10
$ 27.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 11
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

ehgwtrger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The NFT's are so amazing and beautiful 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I really love meeting this artist 😁.. Anyways I'm Oyin a writer and I'm new here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago