Meet the artist behind Motilek

6 114

I am across this artist on twitter and loved his work some of his NFT's remind of Destiny the game well let meet the artist

Hi

hi 😁

How you today ?

I'm fine, thank you, how are you?

I am good day off work so just relaxing thinking of doing a bit of gaming lol . You working today?

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€Yes, there is a bit of work today πŸ˜€ I work as a web designer this is my main job

Oh cool are you freelance ?

Yes, freelancer, but there are several companies with which I work on an ongoing basis

So your not short on work !!! Where you from ?

Ukraine

Ah nice how did you find out about NFT's ?

I am interested in new products, and once I saw the news about NTF, I decided to find out in more detail what it is. It happened about two months ago, and since I paint, I decided to try to publish my work. Not always what I do to order is what I would like to draw.

Your a painter how long have you been painting ?

Professionally for over 10 years . Many "authors" on atomics are now on their way to learning drawing, but in my opinion, no one should pay for this, because it will benefit only those who study)

Why you think that do you not think if someone is willing tp pay for something thats ok plus as an artist do you art is in the eye of the beholder ?

This is my personal opinion I do not consider tons of the same type of images from one author to be art . This is not art, but printing on a printer) Postcards that are sold in a supermarket and paintings that are sold at auctions are a very different kind of art. It all depends on where users want to be in a supermarket or gallery

Thats a fair point but i think WAX is for people to express themselfs as artists and there is some great artists but you dont have to a NFT if you don't like

Why did you choose WAX blockhain for your NFT's ?

This was the first site that I met as an author, I liked the ease of use and the absence of large commissions as, for example, on the Opensea

Yea plus its easy to mint on there and it has a large community !!!!

Exactly

How many NFT's have you made so far ?

Your question prompted me to count them . Now there are 53 works in the collection, 10 of them were made before meeting the atomichub I am very grateful to the community for the positive feedback about my work I received a lot of energy from people who liked my work, after the first success I drew 16 hours in a row. At the moment, 37 of my works have been created with the help of the atomic community

Thats some amount of NFT's and drawing for 16 hours your hand and eyes must of been sore afterwards do you hand draw each NFT first ?

Then I drew 3 NTFs, and I felt great, the energy of the community overwhelmed me, I wanted to return it in something

How do you come up with your ideas for NFTs ?

In my works, I try to show not only the visual part, but to convey the idea and meaning that I put into my work. Ideas are brought by the world and people) I really want to at least try to make people better to draw their attention to important things or to the shortcomings that are worth getting rid of.

That is deep are you still painting ?

I will continue to draw . This is my way of communicating and knowing everything that surrounds me. I like watching people trying to figure out how they think, so ideas won't end very soon

I apologize for the long answers, I am sometimes distracted from communicating with you with questions about work

Your grand its my day off so take your time

Oh no, time is the most valuable resource that a person owns, I do not have enough time for all the things that are important to me that sometimes I want a little more hours in a day . Therefore, I would not want to waste a lot of your time .

I squeeze everthing in so I dnt miss out plus I want to sure that i can everthing about out there . What programs are you using for creating your nfts ?

Cinema 4D, Blender, Photoshop

How does each NFT take to create ?

In different ways, usually about 2 days

Have you done any collabs ?

No, although I have received offers, it seems to me that this imposes some restrictions and responsibilities. At my main job, I do enough of what I need and not what I would like, besides, I do not know how to fit the collaboration with someone in the format that I do Perhaps in the future I will do it

You are open to them just needs to be the right project ?

Yes, you are absolutly right

Is there any artist out there you would love to work with ?

Probably this is an artist whose work I really like, we have completely different styles of execution . bitcoin orign

If you are familiar with his collection !!

Yea i know him do you just create or do you collect NFT's as well ?

I'm just creating . I wanted to buy his cards during the last sale of his blocks, but unfortunately there were a lot of people who wanted to, and I couldn't do it. Hopefully it will work next time

What advice do you have for new artists?

I am the same novice author on atomics like the rest . And I have no right to give advice, I would advise myself to become better as a person and an artist, to pay attention to the content and not only care about the form . And if someone sees common sense in my words and uses them I'll be very happy

Good advice but you are already on wax so you have expericene on there .

When is your next drop ?

I hope that within a week . Now my time has become even less, there are a lot of places and events that I would like to visit. Exhibitions, concerts, travels give me inspiration for creativity

Have you started working on anything ?

Not yet, I finished the last works the day before yesterday, I need a little time for inspiration

Thats allowed have you looked at other markets for selling your NFT's ?

Yes, now I am thinking about going to the opensea or rarible, a few days ago I received an offer to present my work at a Chinese site for the sale of nft, this site is at the launch stage.

Thats interesting and if you move to Opensea or rarible would you still drop on Atomichub ?

Probably not, it won't be fair to those who buy my work there. The super positive and responsive Atomichub community is what makes me think about leaving the platform. Yes, yes guys, (everyone who will read my humble thoughts) you are the best, very grateful to you and love you.

So your undecided ?

Yes, I'm still here . And I will try to make beautiful things for everyone who is interested in my work for as long as possible

How do you interact with the community ?

This happens on Twitter, many of those who like my work comment on my posts, write messages, share links with friends. There are several communities with which I have friendly relations. I provide them with my work for giveaways. They, in turn, support me with their positive and give me inspiration for creativity. I do not know if it is possible to give links to these communities .

https://twitter.com/motilek_X?s=09

I meant like do you have a telegram or discord channel ?

Unfortunately, I don't have enough time for a discord or a telegram channel . There is work that I like, there is creativity that I want to do, there is a personal life that requires my attention, there are hobbies. I will physically not be able to devote enough time to the community .

What is your favourite nft you have created ?

Hmmm, this is a difficult question. Probably this is CONNECTION 03

Can we have a pic ?

That is lovely and its a good thing when you have to think what is your favourite NFT

😁😁😁😁

Can we have a link where we can buy your NFT's ?

I post links to drops on Twitter, also almost all my works can be purchased atomichub . I do not sell my works on my own, I have my own collection of my NFTs, yesterday I put up a work with mints No. I have this way. This is not a way to make money, I would like a valuable number to be received by a person who likes my work and had the opportunity to get it without overpaying on the market to someone who just wants to make money.

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=galametryxxx&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

https://wax.atomichub.io/market/auction/316856

Thats understandable this is just a way for you to express yourself through art

Tell us something random about yourself

Hmmm . I have a black pug that climbs into my arms and sleeps when I draw. This is not always convenient, but I cannot interfere with him, he loves me very much and I love him

Ha ha so cute . What do you do for fun when your not designing NFT's or working ?

I really love modern theater (I try to regularly attend performances), exhibitions of modern art, probably my strangest hobby is to attend performances of performers whom I have never heard before and which I am not a fan . So I discover something new in people and music. And I also live near the sea, so walking by the sea is an integral part of my life.

Wow very busy life!!!!

Any chance a small drop for the readers?

Almost all of my works, with a limited edition of 50 pieces, are almost completely sold out. I could provide you with some copies to draw among your followers, or it will take me a little time to organize a drop for your followers

I have an idea !!!

Its up to you ?

I have a collection that has never been given out or sold on the market. This series is limited to 15 copies. I made it exclusively for those who collect my work. I could provide several copies for you, and you could make a giveaway for your followers.

That would be perfect

Excellent

Win one of three of these enter here

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1KlObbDHgi-8_8eCKzjFni8MbXoZK3kpQCnLpf6dqEAY/edit

Do you have anything to add for the readers before we finish up ?

Finally, I wish success to all talented authors at atomikhab, huge gratitude to the friendly atomic community, without their support my work at atomics would not have been possible. Mind, will and heart ... A perfect person has the power of thinking, the power of will and the power of feeling. The power of thinking is the light of knowledge, the power of will is the energy of character, the power of feeling is love ... I wish you all to become ideal people .

Thanks to this brilliant artist for chatting check out his work and don't forget to enter the competition

11
$ 19.15
$ 18.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 7
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! These look amazing ! This is really high quality. Are they minting these on other Blockchains as well ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet but thinking of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is art with a capital A - Have hardly seen stuff that I like so much as this. Great piece!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is some great artist if you look

$ 0.00
2 years ago