Meet The Artist behind Happy Crypto Family

38 218

So I all credit goes to @PVMihalache for the hook up on this I meet through pv's article giveaways on Publish0x and I have to say I really enjoy there work quite new in the game but there work is cool so lets meet them

How you ?

I am good pal. How may I call you? Cracker?

Crackers or Craig either

Prefect ! I am Yianni

Awh I was wondering as it has Johnny as the name

( If your wondering why I asked this its because his name is Johnny in telegram)

In English it translates like thatπŸ˜€πŸ˜€ Very common Greek name

So, shall we?

Of course

So what name you going by in the NFT world ?

We go by Happy Crypto Family. That is our project's name. But normally the collection, is under https://www.coinsteps.gr/

Ah is that the website is there an english verision

Actually no. It is dedicated exclusively to the Greek community. Our purpose has been to raise awareness and guide people through the procedure of buying and interacting with cryptocurrency and blockchain. All those terms are fairly new to many Greeks and we noticed that there was nothing available in our language. And what I mean by that is something simple. Where we could exclude the hard terminology and explain in a few simple words why this is a new exciting technology to get associated with.

So in other words. We wanted to get a simple Greek guy google "What is cryptocurrency and how to buy" and be able to find an A to B guide in his mother tongue.

Oh so this project is more than just NFT's its educating people ?

Educating and guiding through the process, indeed. The NFTs came a little bit afterwards. We saw great potential in this new technology.

Yea I think more and more people are discovering NFT's each day !!!

It's such an amazing technology that can open doors to a whole new world.

Total agree . So you's are a 2 man team how did that happen ?

Yeah we are just 2 crypto fans! We have been old classmates. I have moved abroad a couple of years after graduation, but my friend stayed over at our hometown. Everytime I was visiting home I was also paying him a visit and we would go out to a small tavern just the two of us to discuss our adventures, hahaha!

Things in Greece haven't been great and recession hit the country hard especially small towns. We have been exploring new ways of income and crypto came up. So we found out that our compatriots were not that knowledgeable about the whole crypto space. They believed that something like this is a bubble, a scam. We wanted to show them the possibilities that could arise . So the project started πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

I live in Ireland I remember the crash really well wish I knew now what I know now about crypto and people today still believe its a scam🀬🀬🀬🀬

And it is a shame indeed, because I truly believe that all of those developers out there who are coding those blockchains, none of them had in mind to become a millionaire, but to actually improve the way of our living!

I believe we are in the beginning of the fourth industrial revolution and the current technological developments are going to shape the future for the next generations to come.

I think the traditional banks are dead and should be from the last crash

The traditional banking system has been failing us for quite some time now. It just isn't sustainable. In 2008 we noticed the biggest "rug pull" that stopped an entire generation on it's tracks. People fresh of universities full of energy and potential, were not able to enter the market. It was bad.

Fortunately wherever there are storms there are stars too and through difficult situations like these solutions can be found by observing the reality from a different perspective. Challenges shall always arise. It is how your perspective will view it in order to overcome it.

My friend told me about NFTs around September or October and I to be honest I was not immediately hooked as he was.

He lead you down the garden path of NFT's how you find it now ?

In the beginning I thought to my self. Digital art? Ok that is cool but how is it going to work? Luckily I am a person who always asks "why". So I conducted a little research. Why people who buy normal modern art would be interested in something digital. I found out the potential of NFTs and how broad in can be and also concerning to art,how addicting too!

Have you ever collected Yu-Gi-Oh cards? How was the thrill of opening a new booster pack and suddenly getting that shiny Blue Eyes White Dragon! Something like this, but in digital form that I can have forever without getting destroyed! Count me in!

I have been an avid collector my whole life. I have collected coins, stamps, flowers but my heart lies with videogames. I am quite proud of my videogame collection and definitely NFTs corelate to that for me.

I think the fact there is a NFT for everyone out is brilliant so many artists with totally different themes and i never collected Yu-Gi-Oh I do know people who did and PokΓ©mon cards as well

So your an artist and a collector ?

I am a collector for sure but an artist I wouldn't say yet. I am good with understanding some principles of good design however the one who breaths life into my rough ideas and sketches is my beloved sister.

I am capable of putting some drawings together present my vision and she immediately captures what I am trying to convey. We make a good team

So you draw your designs then your sister makes them into NFT's so its more than just you and your mate ?

Actually we are making the NFTs. My sister only finalises the sketch. She doesn't really take interest in crypto nor NFTs. She participates because she views this as evolving artistically.

We all are actually. This is all new to us. It is a nice process. Trying to get better and better at your craft.

It feels nice to be able to create something from zero. I can not really describe it but it feels good, it feels fulfilling.

So is this set all made around crypto currency's

Hehehe that was an idea I had 2 months ago. Are you aware of the Mr. Men and Little Miss series? Those were an old book series for children. Each book in Mr. Men and Little Miss series introduced a different title character and his/her single dominant personality trait to convey a simple moral lesson. I though to my self hey how about something like this but for cryptocurrencies? How could that be? I made some quick sketches and immediately asked the help of my sister afterwards to perfect it.

She was getting a little annoyed I must admit in the beginning because I was pushing on details a lot. We have a different style approach. The final result was Mr.Bitcoin that took us almost a month to get ready. We wanted to get everything around the concept proper so that we could use the same format for other cryptos as well.

For the future we intend to extend to people that influenced the industry and also monumental moments of the crypto world.

Brilliant of course I know Mr. Men and little Miss series and its kind of cool giving each crypto there own kind of personality

This is what I thought as well! It is always better to personify something in order to be able to tell a story!

So when did you create your first NFT ?

Mr.Bitcoin was ready on the 29th of March

We were so happy with the final result.

We released it on the 30th of March 2021.

Yeah I love him already have him

Thank you so much

So since then how often are you trying to bring out a new one ?

We have been trying to keep 1 per week in our schedule. We dedicate a lot of time in research and sketching because we want each one to be unique to it's characteristics and purpose.

The purpose is to tell a story through the image. Be able to see it and if you are aware of the crypto space also recognise some of the cameos we are trying to hide.

So there will be hidden messages ?

Only if you look hard enough, hahaha. Of course we try to explain our thinking behind the design as well, but we can always leave something to your imagination, right?

Of course that's part of the fun

How long does it take from thought to finished NFT ?

About 5 days I would say

Do you have a specific coin you are waiting for us to make? πŸ˜„

Hmm bch bitcoin cash

Maybe a lil green alien holding a coin lol πŸ‘½πŸ‘½πŸ‘½πŸ‘½πŸ‘½πŸ‘½πŸ‘½

Ooooh nice. It's on the plans!

Why an alien? πŸ˜ƒ

Just sounds good

Be patient till Friday!

Oh I am excited now 😁😁😁

I really hope you are! We are planning to expand our collection further and introduce many more cryptos. Ideas are abundant!

I already have two of your NFT's and think your set can be so imaginative because you have no restrictions on it

Thank you for your support and kind words. We really hope to keep on surprising you and our fans with our designs! 😊

So what program you using to create your NFT's ?

Procreate

Who is your favorite artist ?

Oooh difficult question this one. But in all due honesty if I was to pick one, I would say Yoshitaka Amano, the illustrator of the Final Fantasy series.

And who is your favorite NFT artist ?

Hmmm can't really say. I like BossLogic

Ok

There is one more that I really like called billelis. But not so popular in the NFT world

So tell us something random about you's ?

I am a huge sucker for cookies. In UK you have those Merryland cookies! Oh my god! So good cookies!!

I have also been trying and categorising the supermarket baked cookies. The M&S white chocolate cookie, insane!!!

You can see how excited I got just by talking about cookies

Awh man Merryland cookies wouldn't even hit my top 5 I am in Ireland not UK lol

Really not even top 5? What have I been missing? Which brand?

I tell you my favorite cookie brand. It's a Greek on. It's called Gemista Papadopoulou strawberry flavor

Must google them

Cadburys cookies would be up there plus I much prefer freshly baked in store

Cadburys with the melting chocolate in the middle? Yes, those cookies have been rather exceptional!

Yea there the ones

You sir, have a rather impeccable sense of taste, respect πŸ˜‚

Why thank you πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Where you from in Greece ?

I am come from a city from north of Greece, Kavala. It's a beautiful place, a combination of mountain and sea. Google for images and tell me what you think!

Wow just had a quick google it looks amazing

So I take it your still into crypto currency's ?

Yes we are. It has been our focus from the beginning.

What you holding in your wallet ?

I am a fan of CRO and a couple more cryptocurrencies around gaming, such as ENJ and The tan I am trying to expand and diversify my portfolio but I really like the ecosystem of CRO.

Oh cool I know CRO and Theta not up to date on ENJ

Have you looked at other markets for your NFT's ?

You mean like opensea or niftygateway?

Or rarible or juungle ?

No we haven't expanded further. Since we are quite new to this we wanted to focus on one market and see how it is going to be. You could say that it is like a learning session as well. Possibly in the future maybe we would, with a different collection. But AtomicHub is an interesting place to be and also affordable. We would like to create something that everyone can afford and be able to show to his friends

There are so many different projects in AtomicHub that deserve attention that I believe would not be seen in the noise that is created from the hype generated from rareble or niftygateways

And are you whitelisted on Atomichub ?

Yes we are! We have been whitelisted!

Have you thought about getting in touch with token headz ?

We actually have! As a collector my self I do realise the need to be able to track and see your collection from the get go. It is also very eye pleasing to be able to say "hey I got them all"! So our next plan is to be listed there! We are working on it! πŸ‘

Oh brilliant so can I ask what coin you working on at the moment ?

Aaah that's a surprise! 😁

I could however give you a hint!

Please do 🧐🧐🧐

It's green πŸ˜‚

Oh yea I am excited

Just a little bit of patience!

It's like a Kinder Surprise chocolate! Do you remember the thrill you got when you opened up the egg and didn't know what you would get?

I have kids I see it at least every 2 weeks lol

Hahaha nice!

We would like to keep it like this! You don't know what you get but we hope what you will get in the end will delight you 😁

Such a great idea

Also in order to promote collectability we though of the forking system that took place during our Litecoin the Equaliser giveaway. Also some more surprises are on the way too. We like to experiment and delight our audience!

And do you spent much time with your community ?

Since we are new we don't have big community yet. However we try to thank each person individually in our comment section and also we try to bring the community together in our telegram group.

Make something exclusively for the Happy Crypto Family, outside of CoinSteps.gr

Where can they find you on Twitter ?

https://twitter.com/CoinSteps_gr?s=20

Please show them some love !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So will this become a full time job or would you like it to be ?

I would like to be able to work from home and do something that I enjoy doing. So I wouldn't mind if this was a full time job as long as I am doing something that I enjoy. The dream would be to design something that brings a smile to peoples face.

Maybe work for a videogame company as well, like Nintendo. But this is a very far fetched dream πŸ˜„

Are you open to Collab's ?

Sure!

How about designing NFT game with your cards ?

Funny to say so, because we have been discussing about a board game. Still very early plans but maybe! ☺️

Oh cool

We are not promising anything but who knows, maybe sometime in the future? Hehe!

Sounds good .

So can I ask what is your favorite NFT you own at the moment ?

Chun-Li from stf.capcom. I know it is a very common NFT to have but for me, it was my go to hero when I was playing Street Fighter. Thus I really wanted to have just one copy of her from the official collection of Capcom.

I had the promo one lol

Nice Second favourite Blanka!

Mine was ken or Ryu

What hobbies do you / What you do for fun ?

I like reading books about UI/UX design and coding. Not so much fun eh? Hahaha I also enjoy playing board games and of course videogames.

Ha ha my mate is like yourself with coding

It's actually surprisingly satisfying, truly! I was not good with math's at school, I was made to believe that coding is all about math's so I though to my self I am doomed. Later on in life when I deciding to slowly give it a shot I realized it's not math's but logical thinking and it was eye revealing! The things that you can do! A completely new world is opening up!

Can we have a link to your cards for sale on Atomichub ?

Of course, over here https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=cryptofami1y&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

I know you use publish0x but have you tired read.cash ?

We made an account recently I was not aware of it until a couple of days ago

And what's your read.cash name ?

It's elmarg

I post my meet the artist there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have seen some of your work there πŸ˜„

Good staff, keep it up!

Cheers thank you so much you guys are the really talent and i like to show artist work off and a bit about them

Thank you very much for your support and the time you dedicated for this interview

It is very nice of you to host an interview with different artists and show off their work.

If you would like to add it above since I forgot to mention it, Mr.Bitcoin was ready on the 29th of March after 1 months work.

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

Of course there will be an airdrop! 😁

May I ask, would you like us to drop some of the current ones we have or make a special one?

Il let u decide guys

Is there anything you want to add IL happy put it in ?

I would, once more, like to thank you for your time and this interview it has been very cool talking to you. People can find us at our Instagram ( https://www.instagram.com/coinsteps/ ) and telegram here @happycryptofamilynft and also if they would like to pay a visit to my sister's art they can find it here https://www.instagram.com/tonikage1/

Right guys please show these guys some love and follow them whatever way possible ....

Quick update the guys have just contacted me just before I published and have created a special NFT just for me so leave your Wax address below to get one

And till next time.................

24
$ 23.30
$ 22.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

kx2qw.wam fingers crossed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The distribution for the Meet the Artist has finished. Everyone who commented received the Bitcoin Illustrator NFT. Hope you love it guys!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for doing the drop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mnhaw.wam - nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice job! Good luck in the future! nndqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Wax address: n4gay.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very good! yjxau.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

s.4bi.wam

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww saw this article from Publish0x wwxrc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just in case you still have extra.

uhmqy.wam πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice fd.re.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really like the look of those nft's and would love one.

dfbqw.wam

Going to have to get in contact and see about getting a hive one made. Great post and going to look a bit more into their collection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a few hive artists on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot of them. Have you ever checked out nftshowroom.com for nft's or there is a community on hive here for artists to meet and post about their work.

https://peakd.com/c/hive-156509/trail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Il check it do cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've got one of their NFT 😊 hope to get more. thanks

4ibr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well there is a speical one for this article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

p4ira.wam Great article!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this and great read on your goals.. wpaqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like your style. Welcome to the WAX family! xxbb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great stuff especially reminding me about Yogi Oh rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you :D here's my wax ID

1l3re.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heck yeah! Keep it up buddy!

pzyas.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey just a thought get in touch with noise.cash admin as they are releated to here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up.aw.wam You heard Yanni... wait until Friday ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm your 13th like...my lucky number. kcfqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to learn about someone from Greece

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great as usual, udtr2.wam Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you .axr.wam

I'll give him a follow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny dialogue, but it's still you. Thanks for some info. Like art. 3kwrq.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have the coin! Nice interview!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

13tr.wam

Those are really great collections! Great work as always, Crackers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dnt forget your wax address

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You invited me, so here I am. Just getting to know read. q52aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a great place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind if I do lol: gntri.wam Great interview!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago