Meet the Artist behind FoodMonsters

14 304

So if you have never seen any of this guys work where have you been they are always promoted somewhere either Twitter Telegram discord or a few times I have seen them on noise.cash and if you don't know the last one your missing out but we are here to meet the artist do lets get it on .......

hey

Hi

How you today ?

Having a rough day but I' m just buried between running giveaways and promoting some of our collection inside the discord and of course life ! We have a wild child that disrupts lol . How you ?

I know the feeling being over stretched and I have 2 wild children as well lol. I love your project its a great way for people to be introduced to NFT's without having wax and I actually have about 15 of your NFT's lol

That is always awesome to hear! I can't get a lot of my friends to get into them, but I have bugged enough of them to start at least collecting mine as well! I got a few people hooked though, and I hear stories all the time about how they actually cashed out all my free NFT's for a few dollars and it really helped them, or how they just like collecting them and showing em off! I know my friends have gave there friends the NFT and they end up in the discord or on twitter and reach out! It really is something I'm passionate about and for so many reasons!

How did your project start ?

Interestingly enough Foodmonsters, my first whitelisted collection on wax, started as a joke between my roommate and me. we wanted to do a Collab collection and were throwing around ideas and names that had 12 letters and would be fun to draw, and I threw out foodmonsters jokingly since you know everybody has thought about foodmonsters it seems, its not a new idea at all, and there is tons of art and videos and social media out there with it already. a collector bought the first mint I did for around 50 wax I think at the time a few months ago, and it gave me the wax to build more templates. NFT's are so new and don't interest a lot of people so I started looking at other projects that had ways of getting out NFT's in a massive way, and decided to just put all the wax I made into paying for new drops and giving friends cool NFT's, and of course collecting a few for myself!

I think NFT's are new and the market is still so young that it will get bigger and bigger and the thing I like about your project is you must walk around a supermarket thinking there is a new NFT for me to make it is a simple project but it opens the door for people who mightn't have any wax to start collecting

exactly, especially with the small costs it takes to get started in collecting! The discord I help run is pretty busy with some decent sized giveaways every week, and more of the collections are starting to help out in them as well. Its been a real challenge getting the good stuff in the average new collectors pocket versus 12 wallets from the free drop hunters, but I have found a few ways passed a lot of them, and I am not sure I could have done it anywhere besides discord. I still allow people to use a couple wallets to collect, as long as I don't catch it through the feeds It's not a big deal usually. but I have caught people coming in with over 2 dozen bot accounts verifying quickly through our bots verification, and reacting to all the giveaways from tip.cc but never any of our chewey bot giveaways thankfully! It also is super easy to spot profiles that were made within the same time frame. Chewey bot is deff a bot of all trades, kind of like mee6

I have to say I much prefer telegram but that's me I do use discord I feel telegram is easier but for what you guess do discord is . As for people being greed using more than one wallet or using bots I personal don't like bots they could be robbing someone who actually wants the NFT and it is good you are running bots to combat it . How come you choose WAX for your NFT's ?

Oh that is an easy answer, it was the easiest UI with the cheapest gas to get started. I got a few nfts for free from alienworlds, a lefthouse show, a free drop here and there, a giveaway. And loved the energy it created, and If I wanted to give NFT's out for free I knew I needed to find a way to get out as many as I could to whoever wanted them! I quickly realized that it would be easy to saturate the market, so was a little nervous on my first 10k NFT drop. It was a lot cheaper to drop NFT's a few months ago, and I probably could have made a 100k drop but wanted it to be somewhat exclusive and not just selling in bot accounts, but actual collectors hands! Foodmonsters now has over 100k NFT's minted out, but they have been from small two or three thousand drops.

How many monsters have you created so far ?

That is a good question, if you don't mind me checking and adding em all up quick I will let you know!

Take your time !

okay so there are actually a lot of variations that might have messed my counting up but there is over 100+ unique monsters in the collection. However only a dozen or so are actually mine, I got my friends into creating them for me so I could have more time to deal with the giveaways and the actual creation process of the NFT's. My roommate is one of the biggest artists on the projects having created almost all of the first 2 seasons of foodmonster on paper, so the sales of all the NFT's from the second season went to getting her a tablet to draw on to improve the arts quality. I also met a lot of cool people along the way Like Kam , and Lil who are the other two artists that have helped with the collection. they all have there own collections as well, and I can list them below!

If they are part of your discord of course you can list them

Boekhoff/Roomate: Demondoodles, and picture of art.

Kam runs cryptocuties or also known as consonantdesign

I know Kam loved his golden mushroom and I don't know lil but there is so many artists out there I find new artist each day of course .

I might as well toss out Kingsburynft too, since that is the only other collection that is exclusive to the inn, there are a ton of other collections inn there but I won't list them all, maybe whoever is seeing this could come check it out for themselves! It really is an awesome community, we got a feed of all the free drops on wax, as well as a bunch of keyed drops for collections inside, giveaways, advice, just anything you would need as a new collector on wax really! especially if your addicted to joining a ton of collections discords it made it easier to go to one place for over 20+ whitelisted collections!

feel free to use my https://linktr.ee/theonlineinn

https://twitter.com/TheOnlineInn?s=09

Would you call yourself artistic ?

Oh yea, even If I haven't had as much time to do the actual art lately, I have been making music and doodling around with concept art. I think anyone who has a passion for art can get better, and with the technology out these days, people without hands could still make good looking art. I have an AI art whitelisted collection I started named animalbreeds and all the art that is done on it was made with just a few clicks for example on artbreeder.

How far you think you can bring this project or where can you see this project going ?

Foodmonsters in general is going to the moon one day, no doubt about it. I have already gotten inside a video game (Immersys) and looking into branching into a stand alone one, as well as Collab with a ton of artists. We did a free cryptostache, greenrabbit, lefthouse drop already to name a few. I quit my job it was taking up so much time running the Inn actually. So I am 100% invested into them, and the community here.

Wow that is some big names and you want to create a game as well the project has a big future . Any Collab's coming up?

I kinda just asked my roommate to make the fan art for them, although I did get staches blessing before doing the foodmonster drop of him. I got a few faces in mind for future food friends but the next Collab is actually a really cool one from parrotfishJ he had made a collage outline of a world and has 24 other artists all doing a square, and then we are all releasing the drop at the same time! although I am not sure when that is actually going to happen, my square was done the first day he brought it up to me!

Parrotfishj is lovely I chatted to them a while back that's a quite a big one . What's your favourite monsterfood NFT that has been made ?

You know that actually changes a lot, I see a new one and I think its better for a while until something new comes along. I think the 3D consonant coffee that Kam made from my roommates coffee monster is the most visually pleasing, but my favourite is charburger, because I am biased and drew it with a charmander like body myself.

Can we have a pic ?

They are class I don't know why things look so good in a box . Are you working on a new NFT at the moment ?

this was the original coffee as well, and Always! I do a lot of art that doesn't make the NFT cut, especially AI stuff since its so quick to create, but the next thing I will be working on and releasing next will be for animalbreeds. I promised people I would bring a blend feature to the land packs a while ago with a tba date, and feel like the animal breeds collectors need some love with all the attention I have been giving with other projects. I'm currently trying to get a Collab collection called aetherfaucet whitelisted with the goal of donating 10% of sales to uplift, 10% to the team, and 10% going into contracts/utility. and the other 70% going right back to discord users regardless of if they collect the the paid drops or join for the free wax/NFT's.

That's sounds brilliant project seems to be just getting stronger and stronger and really is community driven .

There really are a ton of cool projects out there, looking out for small time collectors, and getting new sceptical people into the metaverse for free! Also there is a lot more to a lot of these projects, but don't wanna spoil anything before it happens!

Would you every like your monsters to be stakeable on rplanet ?

I am not opposed to the idea, but I have no plans to apply. I give out free NFTs, and that just wouldn't fit with what they have going on. I love rplanet despite losing a ton of aether trying to create elements, not being able to grab drops, and not being able to copy new creations now that people are catching on to the passive income it creates. There are other projects that I support that could have the possibility of staking foodmonsters in the future though!

Thats a fair enough point do you still collect NFTs yourself ?

stake? yeah I have a few thousand ae an hour from all the collections I have invested in. A lot of them are from collection I genuinely liked and bought into before they were added so I suppose they were good purchases at the time! Did you know the first rplanet drop didn't even sell out! It is crazy how much attention the project has got in the last couple months, Its a shame so many people only care about the profit aspect of it though. I do, I like visiting both atomic and nefty drop pages from time to time! I look for new and interesting collections, as well as collections that forget to add ram, I got a curator wallet for first mints and couldn't count the amount of them I gained from adding a couple wax to there contract so others can buy the drops as well!

Thats really good of you to help other artists by adding wax !

I actually worry they may be mad sometimes. I have good intentions with just about everything I do but some people still get angry about things like that. I know I had one guy mad because he purposely didn't put wax in the contract and was waiting for his friend to buy it!

What were you doing as a full time job before launched yourself into here full time?

and I was a grain inspector for a while, started making some passive income from crypto, decided to deliver pizzas and pursue creative outlets so I wrote a couple short stories, got them published and narrated amazon/audible and when I got 500 people to join my discord the first day I released a free drop for discord users only, I just felt like it was too time consuming to keep delivering pizzas, especially because the joy of it was slowly fading. I feel for any waiters or delivery drivers. they may be easy jobs but they really do have to deal with some ugly situations.

Ha ha ha sometime people can be to kind and its thrown back in there face . Tell us something random about yourself ?

I’m 32 Years old, and made one of ,if not the first YouTube tutorials on how to make a pack on atomichub!

Wow that's impressive when your not manning your station here what do you do for fun ?

My hobbies are always changing, I used to be a big gamer, and wildlife lover. I listen to audiobooks a ton! I have over 100k hours easy lost in there sauce. It also inspired me to write my own stuff, shout out to the litrpg community!

You like to read I gather lol

Not so much actual reading, there is just not enough time in the day. But audiobooks are a daily thing! One of the few things I can multitask well around! I am listening to one right now during this interview!

Oh really what book ?

Civceo 3 . But if I had to recommend a litrpg I would have to say dungeon crawler Carl or ascend online.

Might look into it not a big book reader lol

Yeah neither was I but 24 hour+ shifts of grain had me bored with music and fantasy stories have always been a thing I enjoy.

What is the best advice you could give to a new artist coming into NFT world ?

The best advise I could give to any new creator is to Collab and do any interviews offered to you.

I love that .

I like that you asked for an interview, I don’t get a lot of requests for interviews compared to Collab's so it’s deff a lot easier to say yes to an interview!

Well its the fact I see your NFTs everywhere so I thought IL ask you for an interview a lot of people never learn anything about an artist so I like to give the artist an outlet !

I know a lot of artists don’t have an easy way/ are reluctant to attach there personality to there art other then visually so I was honoured when you asked! I actually have read a few of your articles before you even reached out!

Oh thanks I am trying to improve them and I think trying to get the artist to express themselves is good for them and there work

It really is, I have talked to some big names in the art world and that is something they all can agree about! People like to invest in a person just as much as the art when it comes to a independent artist!

Yea i like to think artists can say what they want here and be happy for it to go out

I have an idea that might be pretty cool, but it would take a day for me to get it all up and ready! I would love to make you a food friend NFT and release a free NFT exclusive to your article!

I can hold on till that's ready that would be perfect 🥰🥰🥰🥰

A cracker monster would fit well I think!

Oh hell yea . Well before I let you go one last question is there are anything else you would like to add for the readers

Yes! If anybody reading this has any questions about anything wax related I would love to help them out! If not me personally due to lack of time and too many messages , the community over at the online inn is one of the most helpful communities on the chain! It really has made me one grateful dude to see so many awesome people getting questions they have answered from there! I also have a ton of helpful videos on YouTube that could answer a lot of wax related questions that are more in depth like how to make a drop, and why getting whitelisted is a must if you decide to create on wax! I’m also really proud to say I helped the creator of gnome series make there first pack through the video, and there community over there has been pretty wonderful despite them not being in the inn anymore other then from a feed, we do add just about anyone’s collection to our collection feeds! We mainly recruit newer collections, and independent small artists for there own tab. It’s been a challenge adding everyone possible, but going forward we can at least add there own discord’s feed if they have one!

Thanks so much for chatting to me it was a pleasure can we a link for your YouTube videos

All the links are are above in the link I shared earlier

My god you really don't get the credit you deserve ❤❤❤

Thanks man I appreciate it, I will hit ya up tomorrow with the the art and we can plan for when to post the drop as you drop your article! Ill send people straight there to get the free NFT !

Here is the link and a big thank to this great Artist for making me into food monster check him out on Twitter or check in on his Discord ..........

https://neftyblocks.com/c/foodmonsters/drops/11396?key=5JyvPhnkcyyLc2fCAt5QoE3j3AzfN4PBCM7zwLP8Ff2KFEYVP6n

11
$ 26.77
$ 26.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Can I help designing the crackers monster 😂

Great article bud, fantastic potential in this collection 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers man but like highlander there can only be one crackers mondter that would be me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This will come in handy as I begin my journey into creating NFTs. I already have my first 12 letter name picked out, an automic hub and wax accounts, have joined many discord and telegram accounts, and am trying y to hook up friends into the NFT verse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the madness, lol . Just a word of warning when using those messaging apps; especially Telegram & Twitter. There are so many scammers and even worse out there . Admins will never DM you , never give out your passwords, seed phrase , or private keys , and don't click links people send you . Even if it looks legit , it's a phishing scheme to get your information. Just remember these tips end you'll be fine. Otherwise have fun👍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks for the tips. I wrote a while article on Scammers for a Modern World.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well hit me if your stuck or something doesnt make sense but defiently join this lengend discord as he has videos and will even help you set up a channel in his discord for your nfts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already joined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! That's great! Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about earlier a bit uptight at the mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. No need to apologize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't studied NFT yet but I support you guys to be more advanced, I wish you all to become digital artists

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Thanks man I appreciate it, I will hit ya up tomorrow with the the art and we can plan for when to post the drop as you drop your article! Ill send people straight there to get the free NFT !"

Cool 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The link is live now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago