Meet the artist behind Dontcarebear

0 237
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Artist, WAX, NFT, Interview

I came across this artist by pure chance on twitter and his work is quite cool and funky and if you love bears that don't care well this could be for you . He is also a crypto trader as well so he might be helpful for but just remember (DYOR)

Hey bro

Was up

Not much you?

watching Lunc pump.

How did you start in crypto?

I was trading stocks and decided to buy some ETH, ETC and DOGE because it was on the platform robinhood I was using, then I started to do my DD when I would get off from working offshore at the end of the day and went from there.

How did you come across NFTs?

So, the way I came across NFT's is one day hamcrusher, scareface i420spit710fire and me was in my discord and was bored because crypto wasn't doing anything. So I think it was hamcrusher that brought up the wax platform and wax coin, then we did our DD about wax and Atomichub and then it went from there and now I'm here lol!! Crazy how things happen!!

And how did you come up with the idea for the project?

I wanted to go with a bear because I could make it whatever I want easier. So if I want it to be a don't care farmer bear or a don't care working bear, ETC. and then go to a don't care graffiti bear or a don't care pot smoking bear ETC. it just goes with everything easier in my brain at least lol!

When did you launch your project?

I launched my project around the bigging of Feb. of this year.

What was the first NFT you dropped?

The first whitelisted NFT I dropped was the "DONT CARE WAR BEAR". An I made that one because of the war that was starting.

My bad the first NFT I made was the don't care oil field bear. The reason that was my first bear to make was because I just got laid off from the oilfield and came into making NFT's so I showed my expression through the art work of the NFT.

How did the community react?

The community reacted pretty good I should say being I only minted 5.

How many have created since?

157

Mints or different NFTs?

Different NFT's.

Oh wow do you have a favorite?

I have a few, it's hard to pick just one! lol But if I had to pick one, it would be the DON'T CARE LSD 2.0 BEAR.

How come?

Cause it was the first NFT I did with sound in it, an the NFT goes so well with the beat I think! I also love music an beats too.

Have you created many with music?

About 10 that have beats most of the 2.0's .

How do you create your NFTs?

They just come to mine while doing things and when I get the free time I make them.

What programs you use for creating?

I use photoshop and paint 3D.

How long does each NFT take to create?

That it depends, some I make in a hour and some might take me 2 days.

Have you done many collabs?

No, I have not done any collabs but I'm looking and willing to work with anyone that is going to give it 110%.

Who would you love to collab with?

I would love to collab with Hamcrusher and Mr. Twofu.

Oh nice . Who is your favorite artist?

I would have to say Mr. Twofu.

What has been the hardest part of doing your project?

Getting them minted, because Atomichub gives me problems sometimes.

What's been the best part?

For this question I'm going to have to say everything about it! From the Waxfam to making the NFT's.

What your family think of your project?

Haven't told them to much about it because they don't believe in digital things that you could buy.

Have you brought anyone into the wax world?

No I haven't but working on it.

What you like to do to unwind?

I love to fish, go forging for edible mushrooms and work in my garden. everything to do with the out doors and nature!

Tell us something random about you?

I like to smoke medical marijuana while working on NFT's.

Where can we keep up with the project?

https://discord.gg/yZqfZQFV5w

Or Twitter

https://twitter.com/CAJUN_TRADER?s=20&t=gmNzayf6drmxYD3pBOL6ww

Readers question something I am going to try out and this is by Sugarfix on publish0x?

If you have 3 orangutans and I have 2 chimps what is the square root of a banana?

 

Joe Biden LOL.

Where can we buy your NFTs?

You could buy them on Atomichub or on neftyblocks under "dontcarebear".

https://neftyblocks.com/c/dontcarebear

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=dontcarebear

When is the next drop?

So I do random drops on Nefty to keep everything fair. but the next drop is going to be on 7/3/2022 and the next project drop is going to be sometime in the future. you have to stay tune in my discord where I do giveaways in there also. While trading options and crypto. but looking to do my first pack and some blends so stay tune for the next big project is all I could say because its going to be epic!!

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

Yes once I get more people into the discord I while do some competitions where the winner will get a 1 of 1 mint of the winning project ETC.

So before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add?

I would like to give a big shout out to Hamcrusher for getting me into NFT's, another big shout out to all the people that believed in my project from the beginning and the waxfam community for all the help they have given me in this short amount of time!!! plus a big shout out to you @crackers83 for doing this Q&A BLOG!

Anytime bro and its my pleasure.

Same here.

Right guys giving 3 NFTs of his away check out my twitter or just click the link below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1546622820498784256?t=A3h8Ka78V3btCdakKD3k3w&s=19

9
$ 4.37
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Artist, WAX, NFT, Interview

Comments