Meet the artist behind CrayCraybees

1 23
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Interview, NFTs, Blog, WAX

Right this guy has hide of my radar for a while I finally came across him when he joined up in the Wax alliance discord channel and I got to chat all about his project and this guy is one busy bee and he is also featuring in the christmas advent calendar but lets get the low down on his project.

Hey man

Hello

How's things?

Exhausting, writers block currently so been trying to space out and just think haha

Best thing to do is go do something stupid as in go play a game

I wish that worked for me haha but then I focus on the game too much, sometimes ill watch anime to jog the brain, anime tends to have some of the best stories because its easily compares to the mangas and how they cut things out. and that's what I need to do right now since I'm trying to break up the story in portions

Is it stopping you from creating?

Oh no never, creating is much easier. what makes it difficult is creating the textures I want but I find that to be the best part, a challenge

What made you enter the crypto world?

Oh hmmm.....I would have to say back when I was overseas, lots of money and nothing to do. a co worker got me into it starting with dogecoin before it went viral and we all made a nice chunk of change. from there I just kept looking into other cryptos, mainly with utility and that served purpose, like ADA, ELON, and EGC. while looking across these coins I came across WAX and WOMPLAY and it was a whole new door that opened for me

And what made you start creating?

Uh, man... you ask many hard questions today haha one sec while I jog the brain. Well, I always wanted to create, wanted to create my own game and part of that is coding and other part is models. this combined with the motivation given to me by some good people in the Wombat Community gave me the courage to start a collection and get a head start on making some art. And overtime the art has gotten better and better and everytime I look at it I'm more and more satisfied with it. Like the discord profile picture I wear now, proud to display it!

Where you long in the wombat community before you started creating?

Not really, I think I was in there for 2 months before I started creating , now I'm a little everywhere

when did you launch your project?

Actual launch was in May a couple weeks after Dino Vlad, the thinking behind what I wanted to do started back in early April to late February, had lots of time on my hand with surgery out time

Where did the idea for the project come for?

Yellow Mob of the Wombat Community : Bees

And when did you officially launch?

May 15th of this year, 6 months of fun it has been so far

What is the first NFT you dropped?

The First Queen Eliah she was the first NFT to drop not only for the collection in its entirety but also as a story NFT.

How did the community react?

Eh some were hyped for it and supported, and some did not care. But that is okay to me

And do you have a community for the project now?

Yeah 200+ supportive bees in the Bee Sanctuary

Oh brilliant how many NFTs have you dropped since?

I'm at around 700 templates the actual NFTs number that is out there from my collection... according to Atomic hub, 11.6k

Wow you have created 700 since May that some amount?

Yeah... that's all due to the hatch a bee project, my goal was to make thousands of thousands of mash up bees so people can go out and make there own fav bees. but we only at 400 models so far. That's still an amazing amount in a bear market . You meant that you have story NFTs what is that some of the characters and models within the story I'm creating are getting models, they also contain information about the character itself. I thought it would be a neat feature to help give a visual look at the characters and models

So there will vIRLS?

I've put some thoughts into vIRLS but found it would be quite pricey to go this route and its not suitable at this time

Of course . How do you create your NFTs?

I use a program called Blender, allows me have full control over everything in one place. animation, painting, modeling, sculpting, texturizing, and a lot more. really neat application

How long does each NFT take to create?

Anywhere from 16- 40 hours , takes me awhile to be pleased with the result, and even then I'm still going through some minor changes before finalizing

What is your favorite you have created?

Nope, cannot answer, love them all equally, each one has been a delight

Ah come on really is there one that sticks out from the others?

Eh.... nope! haha it is a Bee sanctuary after all all bees are welcome and loved no matter how they look or turn out. I just try to put my heart and passion into it, i dont want to ever push out something unfinished, and because of that, that is why i love them all the same.

Have you done any collabs?

A couple! I've collabed with , in this order from oldest to most recent: TheCrazyOnes , Xan's Photos, FThePainMeds, The Meta Girls (18+) , Misfortune15 , and PenguinIceOG

Is there a dream collab out there for you?

For me currently? no, I don't like to rush into collabs, I want to get to know the person I'm collabing with before I collab, and I tend to overfill my platter without realization so fail to do meet and greets

Do you have a favorite artist?

Byron, love his zombie artwork and dedication I swear nothing ever gets him down he is very positive about everything and stays motivated

Lovely guy and constantly dropping . What's the long term plan for the project?

Story, Hatch a Bee project, waxdao farms. if theres a bee to be gotten theres rewards to be earned! we got many more bees to find still!

What has been the best part of doing your project?

Building the community I've built, I enjoy the fact that I get to giveback daily to those who continue to support the bee sanctuary we as a whole have created

What been the hardest part?

Finding people who are actually here to support rather than take advantage of the community, an example of this would be the recent 50 accounts that joined my discord to steal giveaways from my community. makes me sad people would do that

It happens man . What do you like to do to take a break from creating?

Youtube, hangout with the family to escape everything else, hang out in discord servers, just hang out really let the brain do a little jogging

Tell us something random about you?

I love to snack on gummies or chips when i get over-worked up about something

When the next drop?

I have a lot of things lined up, but everything is kinda in the air as for drop times as life has been extremely busy, I'm about to have another son in my life come December as for drops that are coming between now and march ( 1st quarter of the year) , I have: advent calendar drop Christmas bee 130 more bee models being introduced exotic 5/5 (fairy spirit) utility piece to earn ru-bee coins weekly rest of chapter 5 and beginning of chapter 6 and possibly some in-between secret drops that are already ready, if the timing seems right so lots of fun drops coming, just hard to put an exact timeline on things

Any sneak peaks

Utility Piece, The Worker

Lol . Where can we buy your NFTs?

https://neftyblocks.com/collection/craycraybees

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=craycraybees

and soon Dablabs.io

Where the best place to keep up with your project?

I would say discord, I'm terrible at twittering, twitter, tweeting, whatever the saying is haha. I usually just do discord announcements as its where I spend most my time when it comes to social media link:

https://discord.gg/cmKynBcpPN

https://twitter.com/Temp_Production

Before we finish up is there anything else you want to add?

Uh yes actually, I am very happy to be apart of the advent calendar and I hope everyone who partakes is happy with what's to come with the great daily Christmas gifts.

I am doing a little giveaway for one of his NFTs check out the link below 

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1599194461354893312?s=20&t=am_8AlGZ1Qf_faXdJ8BdMg

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Interview, NFTs, Blog, WAX

Comments

Ley me checknyou link to know more about your giveaways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago