Meet the artist behind Blok Heads

17 116
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

So this one is really interesting one I have been watching this project for a while and its not only a NFT project but its getting ready for the big leap to game and he is only missing a developer so guys if you know any send him to this project and check out what he had artist had to say about where he is in the creation of the project .

Hey

Hi

How you doing ?

Good and yourself?

I am great . Any plans for today ?

Just casually working and watching some content in between and chatting to a few people and running the AH store.

Ah cool so how you discover NFTs ?

Well I have been in crypto for a long time and a gamer for even longer so when the 2 merged together I took notice. Kind of saw it comin and have been watching the space since it started in 2017 with crypto kitties .

Ah so your old school crypto head how did you become aware of wax?

I actually wanted to play Alien Worlds and Koloboks to test some of these popular NFT based games to try learn what elements to use in our RPG and needed a wax wallet to do that so that's how it started . Then I got familiar with Atomic Hub, Alcor, R-Planet etc.

How long you been involved in Wax ?

About 6 or 7 months .

And when did you start creating your projects ?

Blok Heads was born on June 25th 2021 .

And where did the idea for the project come from ?

Inspired by many years of gaming and also playing card games. I wanted to create something that is long term, that a player can get really immersed in, collect, build and make a small profit for their time and effort.

Oh nice so when did you launch your first NFT ?

Think it was also on June 25th or 26th, the next day after the project started. I started releasing the NFTs one by one and also had to grow my WAX wallet resources (RAM and CPU). Total investment so far was about $700 plus the time it took to create the first 2 series. There will be a 3rd and final series and then going to be working hard on the game demo. Once I present the demo to Atomic Hub staff I can then get whitelisted which will help the project a great deal.

8 Bit Man is my very first NFT and he is the face of the brand

That is cool so you have 2 series out and creating a 3rd one have have you not hone for whitelisting ?

I have applied but the requirement is a demo because they said I claimed in my NFT that these cards are based on a game that will be playable in the future. So working on the interface and mechanics of the game and will need to pay a developer to program it all on browser and app. That's why I'm raising funds for the project for the promo NFTs . Developers don't come cheap .

Oh right I understand now how long you think before you can have a demo up?

Hoping I will have raised enough funds by December, the demo won't take long to make but I have to have all the content before then. So late 2021 early 2022 .

And how many NFTs have you ready for your game ?

Well so far there are 60 NFTs (30 from series 1 and 30 from series 2 and there will be 40 in series 3).

Oh wow . So what can you tell me about the game you want to create ?

What do you want to know specifically? I have written a light paper already and shared the PDF on twitter a while back. This gives a very good idea of what to expect.

Blok_Heads_Lite_Paper_V1.0.pdf

Oh brilliant . Just had a quick read over it reminds of the old PC games

yeah that's the idea, to bring back some nostalgia old school with some modern elements like crypto and NFT .

Nice I think people will love this . So out of all your NFTs what has been your favorite to create ?

Think the Boxing Champion is my favorite and took hours to get all the pixels right and have the effect I wanted. Initially the art was going to be very simple like 8 Bit Man but then I decided to get a bit more creative and was actually a bit surprised what is possible on Paint.

Can we have a pic ?

He is brilliant how long did he take to create ?

Approximately 4-5 hours compared to 8 Bit Man that took like 10 - 15 minutes lol

That is some difference and are all your NFTs created in MS paint ?

Yeah, some images take hours to create pixel by pixel but some ideas are taken from existing images or photos then done in pixel format like the Midnight Vigilante comes from a Batman posing image but was a nightmare to pixilate and edit lol.

Ah but half the fun is knowing that you are happy with the finished NFT . I am guessing there has been no collabs yet ?

Not yet, I have only spoken to a guy that might connect me with some developers but I don't plan to bring any artists on board, just need people who can make the game and have wax integration knowledge etc. I also want to create a BLOKH token and have it integrated on the EOS blockchain so it's swappable on Alcor but this will be later in the project. It's all headaches right now but I'm sure once I connect with people who know how to handle all this, everything will go smoothly.

Of course so still a lot of work to be done . Is this a full time job ?

At the moment part time because it's not something that is making money as yet but planning to turn this into a full time job once the game is up and running. I will be active on social channels and helping with trouble shooting etc. If the project is a success then it will become a full time gig yeah.

Oh cool so depends how the project progress ?

The way it's going now is looking really positive. There are some people who have already supported the project, we have almost 700 organic followers on Twitter and some people waiting in anticipation for the game. I actually made a fist teaser NFT for the game loading screen

That's what it looks like with the RPG maker gaming engine .

And that's the NFT ?

Oh cool is that a little Iron man I see ?

Yes, tin boy .

Lol love it have you had suggestion for characters ?

This game has it all, super heroes, matrix, aliens, dragons lol people don't really make suggestions yet nope .

Yet being the big word here would you be open to suggestions when the game is up.

Sure, ideas and suggestions are always welcome .

Well IL keep that in mind is there an artist you would love to work with?

You don't even have to wait. If you have good ideas you more than welcome to share them and I might even incorporate those ideas while making the game An artist hmmmm, not sure one is needed at the moment unless he can code .

Do you collect NFTs ?

I do but only on WAX and EOS because I lost my Metamask seed words so had some nice NFTs on Opensea but they gone now so important to write down that seed phrase and I did but lost it somewhere, searched the whole house cause I have a 0.05 ETH NFT on Opensea but no access

Oh god that's not good . What is the biggest collection in your wax wallet ?

I have almost 300 Kolobok NFTs that I stake on r-planet, 78 bitverse NFTs, about 30 Kog NFTs and 1 horror NFTI mainly collect stakeable NFTs and my long term goal is to actually get on that R-Planet list will see first step is to get whitelisted on AH

Oh wow and are you not worried about the value of Aeither dropping more

Nope, it actually went up again it will have it's up and downs just like wax has look at wax how it started then went up to $0.40 and now it's down again to $0.28 will go to $1 when all these gamers find out you can play and earn money the conversion has already started I myself have converted from playing traditional games to NFT based games .

I still play both what's your favorite NFT based game at the moment ?

The one I play most is alien world but my favorite concept is Neon District Blok Heads is actually going to be very similar to Neon District (interface wise)

Have you played splinterlands ?

I wanted to when they were only accepting Metamask but now I see they have wax. It's a game like Hearthstone or Magic the gathering right?

Yeah its quite good .

I must try it still .

You should who is your favorite NFT artist ?

I don't know him by name but the guy who did the Bitverse NFT cards .

They do some great NFTs . Where can the community keep up to date with your project ?

At the moment on twitter, where I drop updates on occasion, mostly for NFT drops but sometimes game related news. Right now there is not much progress on the development side besides backdrop work like interface and mechanics.

https://twitter.com/HeadsBlok?s=20

Tell us something random about yourself ?

I am extraordinary lol .

What do you like to do when your not working on your project ?

I like to visit my son and spend time with him.

How does your family feel about your project ?

Well I live alone pretty much so no one really interferes with anything I do my dad however is quite intrigued .

Brilliant where can we buy your cards ?

Only on Atomic Hub - https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=blokheads111

AtomicHub - Create, sell or collect digital items secured with bloc...

AtomicHub is a one stop solution for creating, trading and buying / selling NFTs that is already used by hundreds of thousands of loyal users. Its features include an Explorer, a Marketplace, a Trading interface and an NFT Creator and they have to uncheck the "Only Whitelisted NFTs" box .

When are you dropping your next NFT ?

Always drops happening on twitter @headsblok

So that's the best place . What we can do is a giveaway to the readers if you want and IL happily buy some?

That sounds great, I usually do giveaways on Twitter. Do you want me to send you the cards and you do the giveaway or you send me their wax wallets and I send them the cards?

Whatever way works for you ?

I'm fine either way .

How many NFTs would you like to giveaway ?

I can giveaway 50 - 100 I have 1000's of common cards so we can go a bit wild I'm not greedy it's just time consuming and costs me CPU on wax that's the only holdback .

Oh wow so what I think we do is get people to drop there wax address in the comment section and we can work from there are all your NFTs will a function in the game

in the game there will be NFTs that are generated, for example when a player completes a quest they have a chance to find a NFT. These are just the promo NFT cards but they might become steakable in the future on a platform like R-Planet or a similar platform, this is not guaranteed yet but a likely possibility, if not with R-Planet then another platform will be the goal.

Ah so the long term they will be stackable you hope . Thank you for your time today its been a pleasure is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers ?

Yes I hope because as we all know nothing is guaranteed in life and sometimes there can be unforeseen challenges but the goal is to work hard toward providing something that will be enjoyable to play, long lasting (years and years if not decades), collectible and profitable. A lot of hard work has already gone into the project and I will continue doing so going forward. Thank you for you time and interest in Blok Heads, it was a pleasure taking to you as well

Pleasure was all mine .

Guys leave your wax address below and check out his project on Twitter and Atomichub .

21
$ 15.08
$ 14.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

Comments

I feel like I'm on the right track, Alien Worlds was my 'gateway' NFT game too and now I'm dipping my toes in Splinterlands lol.

gpuj2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng5s2.wam

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mgcbg.wam

$ 0.00
User's avatar J0x
2 years ago

nizfc.wam Thank you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This stuff gets me so nostalgic rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont forget to drop your wax address

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, another cool artist eh 😻

knrr.wam

Thank You 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great interview. NFTs have more value if they apply in a game. I'm going to follow the developments on this one.

1fmpi.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should man 8 like the sound of this game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always a good read ! up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you again 😁

.axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atir2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they seem to have a good roadmap for the NFT collection. It's nice to see how the NFTs evolved from the first one

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

b5yx.wam

Thank u, Sir, just started having or collecting NFT, this will be my 3rd NFT, just in case, God bless po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iuufa.wam

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago