Meet the Artist behind Blockchain Odyssey

12 127

So this one has been in pipes for a while as this a fellow Irish man I had to go out of my way to get this done we have arranged this interview for 3 or 4 weeks ago but one of us was busy we finally got it done so guys check it and read all about him and his project .

Hey how's it going ?

Alright just chilling relax on the couch . How you ?

All good, busy day today. Any plans for the rest of the night?

Nah man just going to veg out watching tv doing some crypto . What about you?

Must finish a few bits for the Blockchain Odyssey and continue to grow it if possible.

Of course . So I know your Irish your the first official male NFT artist from Ireland . But for the readers where you from in Ireland .

Ah I don't mind really. I didn't really want to put my name on it yet. But from Galway originally and based in Clare ☺️

How did you find out about NFTs ?

Through NBA TopShot at Christmas last year. Invested into it and made a nice return then found Wax. Bought some tools on alien worlds and sold them for a nice profit and didn't look back haha. How about you ?

A friend dropped me a few NFTs in Januarys and I loved it so I then decided to start chatting to artist about why they got involved and that's how this all started . When did you decide to create your own project ?

Nice, it's a mad space. In the best of ways. I've always been creative and really when I seen some of the projects out there I believed I could do something equal to or even of higher standard. And that's when the journey began

And do you go in knowing what the project would be ?

Yeah for sure. Obviously there was bits and pieces that have been chopped and change but that's like anything. Really cool the way it's all coming together.

Especially if the storyline holds up and integrates into series 2.

So you are already planning a series 2 ?

I've planned past series 3 . Just have to bring everything to life

Oh wow and do you want to give a small description about the project ?

Yeah sure, The Blockhain Odyssey is a collection of cards and 3D collectables on Atomichub and the Wax Blockhain. Finally answering the questions of what is beyond earth and will we ever make contact with extraterrestrial life. From never before seen creatures to card sets that yield rewards. The Blockchain Odyssey will not let you down.

How many Nfts have released as part of the series so far ?

1.) Pre launch test drop

1.) Character teaser

5.) Character promo cards

5.) Collabs so far

3.) Fan Appreciation

1.) Reward

1.) Toy coming next week

I think that's it anyway .

So 17 so far and how has the community responded ?

It has been overwhelming.

That's great to hear what's been your favorite NFT you have released ?

The best I'd yet to come, but I love everything about this. I've really invested s lot of time, I really just hope I can build the community I believe the project deserves.

Ah come you must have one that you prefer ?

The spaceship that's being designed currently maybe 😏

Can we have a sneaky peak ?

No, but I'll give you a peek of ODai who is dropping next week. If you want of course haha

Of course happily ?

Okay here ya go. Some edits still but nearly nearly there.

That's amazing how many hours have you put into it so far . Sorry the artist didn't want me to share it but its worth the wait .

Overall there's been months put into the project. To get to this point.

How many hours was put into that NFT ?

Not really sure . A lot !!!!!!!!!!!!

And how you creating your NFT's ?

3ds max mostly he was built in. But other parts like the gun have been made in other platforms. Even the cards were made in 3D .

You have done a couple NFT Collabs is there more lined up ?

Yeah, working on a couple as we speak. Hoping to broaden the spectrum as much as possible and lead all Collabs into blending for 3D toys of the characters the Collabs have created.

Can you say any names ?

Hmmmm corn chips if you have noticed that?

Yea matt is bang on even created a meet the artist corn chip .

Haha sick, I love the chips I do. We could get something going if you wanted . Like an Easter egg in trying to get going .

Of course man . Is there someone you would love to Collab with that you haven't Collabed with yet ?

Ah the bigger names in the space would be great of course. But overall, everyone.

So do you still collect NFTs ?

Yeah from time to time mainly on wax . You?

Of course . How would I find new artists ! who you mainly collect ?

Twitter probably I would have thought haha, what ya mean how do I mainly collect?

Whos NFTs do you have most of

Dedhed by far 😁

What does your family think of your project ?

Everyone thinks it's really cool so far. Full support and love the creativity. Even if they don't understand the NFTs yet haha

Have you got anyone else to join up ?

Got my girlfriend into the space, as well as my sister into NBA TopShot.

Does your day job help with your NFTs ?

Yeah for sure, I run my own marketing agency. Finally got to design my own brand and I believe it's going well. What's your perception?

It looks like you are guiding your project in the right way . Is there anything you have learnt from doing this project ?

Much appreciated. Yeah that everyone in the space are some of the most genuine people I've connected with.

There is a great community out there . Tell us something random about yourself

For sure, ah well I used to be a fiber optic technician. Doing overhead lines and fibre to the home broadband. Intricate work leading to a slight perfectionist eye πŸ‘οΈ good and bad thing lol

I bet a bit like OCD . What you do for fun when your not working or creating NFTs?

I go for a swim most days, as well as the gym. I'm just really trying to strive as a young Irish entrepreneur. Hoping that I can build something everyone can enjoy or benefit from.

Do you have any investments in crypto as an entrepreneur ?

Yeah of course. Used to do some trading too. Just really honed in on this space. So need to manage my time a bit better to re integrate that back into my current schedule

Of course any lessons you would like to give for new artists ?

Don't be afraid to ask other artists for insights. Or help.

Where can the community keep up with your project ?

Mainly on twitter. Discord coming soon too. Website is always kept up to date too

https://twitter.com/BlockchainOdys1?s=20

Another sneak peek .

That is class I have a funny feeling I know the Collab artists .

Haha yeah you guessed it. That's the back. There's a front also that's similar to the other cards. Just wanted something to gift people on arrival to the discord .

Where can we find your NFTs for sale ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/blockodyssey

Never asked do you believe in aliens ?

Haha, I do and I don't. There's definitely something out there but I'd have to see to really believe 😁

So before we finish up is there anything more you would like to say to the reads ?

Yeah so come join in on the fun at our twitter. Daily giveaways and contests and just overall a great community to be apart of.

Thanks bud for chatting I see big thinks for your project .

Oh I forgot to meantion we have a free drop that BLOCKCHAIN ODYSSEY did

https://neftyblocks.com/c/blockodyssey/drops/20375

14
$ 8.79
$ 7.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

awesome experience on NFT! drop minimum 200 man so we all can claim it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Out of stock.. Better luck next time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think I'm late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, another successful interview Mr. Crackers πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸ‘.

Sadly, it's out of stock 🀧πŸ’₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great project. Close Encounter of the Arrival Kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I got one! Ayiee! 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have 2 now lol πŸ˜† And thank you for your generous tip. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claimed this one! Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad

$ 0.00
2 years ago