Meet the artist behind ALilCreation

7 188
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

So I came across this artist not a few weeks ago and we have been trying to arrange a meet the artist and we finally got it done on her day off so her work is a little risqué but she has some amazing NFTs and her new Halloweens are just as good so lets here what she has to say .

Hey

Hey ! How u doing ?

I am good and you .

Yep super.

So I am guessing its still early over there?

Yep 2:41 pm I’m guessing it’s late evening where u are from ?

Nah 19.41 any big plans for your day off?

Well I’m drawing up Halloween NFTs for our Sunday show .

Oh nice any sneak peaks and IL be there all going well ?

That’s for this weekend . Yah we seem do be doing well at the OnlineInn really promoting ourselves and our communities . Especially now with Warsaken awesome group over there

Love that and is that going to be for sale?

Ahh each Sunday I’ll be giving free to those that come and watch us, then Oct 31 I’ll be making a pack plus a special one to put in a pack drop .

I drop this one last week .

Class can we have a link for the show ?

https://www.twitch.tv/TheOnlineInn @everyone we live now! marble race at the end!

Ha ha ha so what brought you into the NFT world in the first place ?

I was playing on a app called Womplay, little games that u can earn EOS, my daughter actually downloaded upland game … seemed interesting but nvr joined discord until late Feb of this year. That’s how I started to connect to people and actually started to talking to WilsonFisk a player and artist .

We started talking about art etc. and at that time I was just drawing on paper so I shared some I did and he turned them into NFTs .

Oh cool when did you decide to start creating ?

I started in April and by May of this year I was whitelisted . I have to say Frazel was Hugh help to me lol and helping him do foodmonsters really boosted my confidence in this space

Of course foodmonsters so where you the room mate creating them ?

No that’s Jackie .

Ah how did you come come up with the idea for your project ?

Frazel and I touched base a little while after is season 1 came out I did Classic Foodmonster edition and I took life drawing in school like drawing women lol but my collection is NSFW .

How come you went with NSFW route ?

But I figured women can be classy and the body portrayed in a beautiful light .

Of course .

Well I appreciate classic art and many of the wonderful artist of the world draw and portray naked women . I guess it was easy for me to go that route .

So your Halloween collection a bit different for you ?

Plus most of my pieces are inspired by conversations with people or by let’s say Nastyhooks shows it was brain blast of ideas .

Ha ha ha I know your a big fan !!!

Yes it is but love Halloween and sometimes my art can’t be thrown everywhere and I appreciate my stuff isn’t for everyone .

Of course but that's great thing about WAX everything has a place ?

Sometimes a little break is good for creative flow as well and I like people to know I’m a bit versatile in my art . Exactly love wax . Wax community is way accepting and encouraging then other forms I feel .

So you like to be versatile will we see more of this in the future ?

Oh for sure I’ve done a recent collaboration with Morecheese which is a beautiful piece very classy my style with her bead pixel art. Food monsters is different too I’m up for anything .

Of course so is WAX your home for your work ?

Yes most definitely . People from community said I should try Opensea but I’m not happy with them lol I’m sure you seen my complaints. My art is stuck it’s been 30 days now so I’m pretty much done there . Plus on wax I’m so into this community and really getting a following which is fantastic so my motto is why fix it if it isn’t broken .

Of course so what was your very first NFT you created ?

Very first one was women’s fury then grab her by the tail .

Can we have a pic ?

Sure

Lol had two versions .

Ha ha how did the community react plus I am sure this isn't the very first one as you have created under food monsters ?

Oh I always ran my art by a couple people first if I need to tweak etc. I’ve come along way since April in my art I’ve evolved . Oh food monsters no I’ve done a few lol baby monsters, classic and did candy ones too .

How do you create each NFT ?

Oh I initially draw on paper, but I’m starting to do it straight on tablet. I use procreate, then put into other programs i.e. Photoleap, Artleap, motionleap.. I don’t use all but at least a couple I then play around until I get it right lol .

How long does each NFT take to create ?

Oh it varies from an hour to a couple of days, it all depends on how detailed a drawing is .

What has been your favorite piece to create ?

I have a zodiacs project I’m still working on lol it’s been a few months

Is there one in the project that stands out ?

Oh my favorite piece that’s hard to say…

I’d have to say the collaboration I did with Morecheese, why she came to me and said she had a dream … it was off Take on me song/ video. She wanted to do one side reflection of my piece so I drew up my idea and she loved it…. When she showed me the final piece it actually brought a tear to my eye. You could see the heart and soul we both put in and it was beautiful .

It’s on Neftyblock if anyone wants to check it out !!!

Drop a link never hurts to promote lol

https://neftyblocks.com/c/morecheeswax/drops/47994

Thank you

How many collabs have you done so far?

I’ve done two official ones. Been part of community that I did art for, just because I wanted to help them out. I do fanart for Nastyhooks show to get people engaged .

Is there anyone out there that would be your dream collab ?

Funny, I never think about what I dream of, I think it of an honor to be part of another creators dream . If it helps bring light to their project or even makes someone smile that’s good enough for me.

Do you have a favorite artist ?

There are a couple actually…. I really like Mini toys, king bury family and I’m biaswith Nastyhooks especially now with their music NFTs which a step above a lot of the NFTs out there .

Of course so what's the biggest collection in your wallet ?

Ohh it’s gotta be kingsbury as I’ve been chasing that damn squirrel 1/1 and because it’s a family based collection.. I have a soft spot for his son Emmett

Oooh lol . What's the long term plan for your project ?

Keep making my art, evolving and learning more programs to make my piece better. I’m very community driven and will continue to help and lift artists in The OnlineInn. Help promote all new artists, projects where I can . I’ll hopefully eventually finish my zodiac cards just need to add a few things and above all else have fun .

What's the biggest lesson you have learnt creating ?

Make mistakes, learn and get better ask questions . So much talent and skills in this meta verse and if we can all help each other or provide resources or direction to help lift each up, the better

I’m minting this one shortly lol

I know your on a day off can you say what the full time job is ?

I work at a grocery store lol I’m down grading my life . Work in office environment for over 20 years, then few years ago myself and family moved and I refused to drive and loose valuable time from my family. So my town is small, so I started working at store, less stress more time to do important things with my family, then sit in traffic for 3-6 hours a day. Lol, as I say, keep it simple stupid , that is my motto I live by now .

Of course tell us something random about you ?

Hmmm… I have a few piercings and love tattoos .

Nice . What you like to do to unwind when your not working ?

I chill with my daughter . Have mom /daughter movie night, play video games or go down to trails by lake for hikes, love the outdoors. I’ll also do drawings and yap on discord.

What video games you playing at the moment ?

Besides mobile womplay games, upland, play VR headset I like Mimi golf, I 'be just set up secondlife as tied to TheHive group on discord they do live events. Also minecraft not very good but trying , with my daughters help

Ha ha ha . Where can the community keep up to date with your project ?

Online Inn is home . I’m ALilCreation .

https://twitter.com/ALilCreation1?s=20

https://discord.gg/Hd2EYt3s

I’m on Nefty and my linktree is : https://linktr.ee/ALilCreation

Which includes all my links .

Any chance of a competition or a drop for the readers ?

Oh yes I can drop something I’ll get Frazel to help on that . Here the link

https://neftyblocks.com/c/alilcreation/drops/50581?key=5JofFCht4K3Xfoh8Vr4g8W2aJ9eNehTRm7oyAoXmkKTAZH1qoHA

Oh brilliant . So before l let you go back to letting you enjoy your day off is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers ?

Come visit OnlineInn, if your startling out or have questions or want have fun, we are a great group of talented, artistic or just collectors that are here to lend a helping hand . If your shy but wanna do art or NFTs, my DMs are always open if you wanna talk or show me your art or ideas . I’d be always willing to help .

Thank you so much for chatting and I suppose Il chat to you on Sunday on Frazels show its been a pleasure .

Ohhh awesome love your coming on show and thank you again for interview, I’m truly honored by you and your project

Thank you and see you Sunday .

So check them out on Discord or Twitter and don't forget to click the claim link .

23
$ 11.73
$ 11.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MoreGainStrategies
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 7
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

Comments

Wow! This artist is really Good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesomeness! Thanks for the drops 🤩🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That´s my type of ART!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the drop @Crackers and ALil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmn interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very nice! thanks for the shout out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love love love this artwork!! Sthg a bit different but stripped back

$ 0.00
2 years ago