Meet the artist Baal

18 195

Right I meet Baal through discord in the NFT Lounge I didn't release he was an artist and I was checking his Twitter and discovered he is not only a NFT artist but a really talented one so read on about this nutty ways and when you read you will understand what I mean .

Alright

🀘hey how's things ?

I am good you ?

cool, easier for me here I can keep an eye on the group as well . busy day today, I have been repairing computers all day

Oh so your a tech head anyway ?

Yeah electronics and IT, but I am also a tattoo artist some evenings and weekends I had a shop up until the covid thing but now just freelance .

Oh wow a jack of all trades . How did you discover NFTs ?

My daughter got me into crypto about 8-9 months ago. mostly faucets and stuff like that and I started searching around looking for games and discovered an article about NFTs and Alien Worlds. this was about 5 months ago. since then i haven't done anything else other than wax blockchain.

That's brilliant so I presume she is collecting NFTs as well now . How did you come up with your project ?

No she just likes the crypto. but she is getting interested and asked for link the other night, so it probably won't be long. My project is something that I have worked on for years. I love photography as well as art and all my collection was taken on traditional film and vintage and toy cameras. which I then digitize on a lightbox and mess them up in photoshop. probably be easier to use a digital camera, but it wouldn't be the same .

So your basically saying your hobby became your project ?

Yeah pretty much. I have a fridge in my basement that is just for film and i use mostly out of date or vintage film. also some modern handmade films that give special effects. I develop them in my kitchen sink. haha, at night because black out blinds are too expensiveπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ . I also make my own chemicals using old recipes

Oh your old school in the modern times lol . How many NFTs have you created?

So far 29 different ones . But also another collection but that is not whitelisted and was done really for a joke on our group . cryptoidiots and its basically all the different types of idiot we get on there

Oh cool how come you haven't gone for whitelisting for it ?

like top trumps but idiots 🀣🀣there is no way it would get whitelisted hahaha it just stuff lifted off the internet. in fact I'm surprised that it hasn't been blacklisted. it literally was just done for a joke

Do u have a pic of one ?

yeah give me a sec

πŸ˜‚

Please release these I love it .

They are on market. there are about 10 different ones. So one wax guy is basically a guy who comes on the group and he will be nice and chat and after a while he will ask if he can DM you. Then he asks you for one wax because he has run out of ram or CPU .

I have seen it happen lol would you not drop them on your whitelisted account to see what happens ?

I have been tempted πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚but it is a lot harder to get whitelisted now and I had to jump through hoops to get it. haha but I am tempted I can send you some if you want, I just have to mint them .

Happily IL give them out to the readers .

cool I will set up some links for you to claim

I only have the last 4 I did that can be minted. I only ever release 100 of any of my NFTs. Only reason I haven't done one for a while is you can't do drops from not whitelisted accounts

Brilliant I really think you should work on that collection its to funny not to ?

I have thought about redoing it on my whitelist account but changing it to drawings? but not sure if it would be the same. its something I will think about . I also did a new NFT today that you can put in the interview for anyone who reads it.

Oh brilliant so can I ask what has been your favorite NFT to make ?

Probably old man. that photo is about 20 years old. it is the very first photo i took with a camera called a holga. it uses square negatives that are about 3 times the size of normal film and it is a toy made in Russia. it is part of the Lomography movement. I have been a member near enough since it started

I always thought there was something about that picture that was missing. so I added the animation and it is now my favorite picture . Funnily enough the NFT I have for you to give away is also done on a holga and is from the last film I shot with it. it was developed in coffeeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I have a funny feeling you are like a welsh mad scientist .

haha. I also left the film frame on this one .

Its called night train .

That looks like a scene from a horror movie love it . How long does it normally take for you to make your NFT I am guessing you do like to mess around with the pictures. I love them both but I don't know why I do like night train its very creepy.

I love dark spooky stuff that's where the name of the collection comes from. its pretty dreary in wales. wet and cold, always clouds. all my pictures just seem to come out looking like that the watcher NFT spooks me a bitπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and its meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Its saying something when your own picture scares you . What programs you using for creating your NFTs ?

just photoshop and premier. There are certain effects that I use like blurring and smoothing things to make them look a bit cartoony. but then others like old man are the photo with a bit of animation.

Of course how often do you release NFTs?

At least once a week sometimes 2-3 depends how busy I am. I have a few that are nearly done but just need tweaking. I don't take that long really to make them, not including the taking and developing. once its digitized its like a routine, I know near enough what I want to do .

Have you tired to collab a NFT artist work in to one of yours ?

yeah I have just done one yesterday. I drew a picture and an artist is going to water colour it and release it in his collection and I am open to doing a collaboration with anyone who wants to .

Who would be your dream collab ?

That's a tough one there are so many good artists on wax now. Probably ultra rare. I love their stuff, and they British .

Oh john I think your back ground with one of there characters would look great.

Yeah that would be cool . But it would be great to work with anyone on wax really. its like a huge community of artists and animators. I have met lots of great people since I started

When is your next NFT dropping ?

Well apart from the one I have for you to post I should be doing one in the next few days. Not sure which one yet .

What have you lesson have you learned doing your NFTs ?

You can't rely on people to be fair. its like a free for all when you release something free. I have never charged for my NFT yet. the amount of people with multiple accounts is getting out of hand. its unfair to people who want to collect your NFT . It takes up a lot of time looking for them and setting up whitelists or keys. I just want to make NFT and drop them . On our group we check everyone who claims, if we find they have multiple accounts we ban them. same for anyone taking all the trade links we post, if they don't share they get banned. I don't get why they do it. if they were selling them for like 10 wax a piece I could understand, but within 10 seconds of claiming you get some on market at 0.01 wax. what is the point ?

I know its horrible to see they need to figure how to stop the abuse . How do you interact with your community ?

I am an admin on the free NFT drops group. I have seen loads of the creators of NFT start on there. its great to watch them get the bug and get an idea and then they drop it in the group for everyone. I drop all my NFT on there near enough apart from a few that I post for some of the groups I am on like NFT lounge🀘🀘

The amount of drops I have posted on there is crazy. when I first went on there I think atomic drops was numbered about 9000 and something. its on 80000 now. that's a lot of drops. I have seen thousands of collections being an admin there

Oh cool that's brilliant so I must hit you up for new artists lol . But its great you help the community like that .

It used to have a bot that posted them. but it broke and I was faster. so I am the new bot. Any artist who has a free drop of their collection is welcome to post there. we have given away thousands of NFT in the few months I have been there. we get creators dropping hundreds of NFT in my wallet for us to give away .

Oh wow so you must of come across some great work ?

Yeah I have seen some amazing NFT . We try and support anyone who posts there .

Of course . So tell us something random about you in your day to day life ?

I make synthesizers out of scrap electronics .

Ha ha ha what can we find you doing when your not working as a bot or creating NFTs ?

Probably out on my motorbike I try to ride every day if I can . Here is a drop link for the readers to collect a copy of night train 🀘

https://neftyblocks.com/c/darknessnoir/drops/30181?key=5JrvamFiSshhVrTrbMuCppzukPDE4SxEEfKwneVTfU8YLQWsGqG

Thank you so much only a few more questions .

Do you have a link where you share your news ?

only my twitter and I have an Instagram page where I post all the pictures that I use in my NFT but without the effects.

https://twitter.com/Deathsoldier

https://www.instagram.com/baal1969/

Are you still invested in other cryptos ?

I have stuff in wallets from before but its is just sitting there waiting for price to go up and I will sell it all. I am just going to concentrate on wax. its going to get bigger and we are just lucky to be there early a lot of big names are signing up the turtle drop few days ago, that's a huge franchise.

I know I actually use to collect pop funkos . Oh my gf loves the NFTs by the way she didn't know you were an artist !!!!

Tell her I have NFT artist on my profile on the lounge. It must be great to be famousπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Have you asked to join up as an artist in the lounge you should ?

Maybe something to think about. I enjoy it there, great creators and a good group

I'm not a big user of discord I use telegram mostly, but I do use it to go on the lounge

I know your always coming up on my screen .

haha I'm addicted to that dark memer game .

Where you from ?

Wales .

How does your family feel about your project and have you brought anyone into NFT world ?

My family are used to me doing mad stuff so its nothing new to themπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I just got my best friend to join up to wax as he is working from home. he just messaged me moaning he hadn't done anything all day hahaha. there are so many things to do that if you look you will find something new nearly every day.

I know its such a worm hole so before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add to the readers ?

Just be fair and share the drops so everyone can be a part of it. Wax is going to be huge don't spoil it🀘

Thanks baal so much for chatting to me .

No problem, I enjoyed it.

Thank you for thinking I had something interesting to say hahaha .

Anytime bud .

So guys please check him out on Twitter show him some love please just don't share the link for the free NFT outside of the article as its just for the readers . I also have 7 of the one Waxer guy to drop if you want one drop your wax in the comments just remember its nots whitelisted so to see it in your wallet you will have to knock off only whitelisted projects

25
$ 17.28
$ 15.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.22 from @Idksamad7869
+ 16
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

OMG πŸ˜‚ I think One WAX Guy is the funniest thing I have seen online today . Maybe the set could be turned into some kind of battle game . Great artist, and great interview .

If One WAX Guy is still available put me on the list! Thanks !

dnfqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are all awesome nice work!

Srvw4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one wax guy would be perfect for some funny posts and articles as these guys pop up everywhere rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Il drop in ur wax wallet in a bit bud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thx will make a nice post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the freebies and all the cool information about NFT artist ;) ng5s2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this great article, so i can know your NFT collection.. love to have your NFT in my collection.. keep up your good work πŸ‘ŠπŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ And wish you all the best for you and your project and community πŸ™‚πŸ˜‰πŸ™‚

431ue.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, I got one Night Train πŸ’™πŸ˜. I already follow him on Twitter and IG.

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope im not late yet πŸ˜… .axr.wam Thanks 😁 The one with shooting star is really cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great artist and a great personality! Congratulations Baal on your brilliant job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atir2.wam! Weee I like the night train uwu haha 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @Crackers enjoyed chatting to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just claimed the night train. looks amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea i have a hidden nft as well drop your wax here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome :) rp2qw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for another great one! p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the continuous updates and freebies πŸ˜€ Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime bud the same way you keep up to date the crypto projects

$ 0.00
2 years ago