🦎David's Morphs🐍 Project update

0 30
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Artist, NFT, WAX, Update

I had David on about his project in a meet the artists a couple of months ago and his project has gone from strength to strength since but he has a few updates about his project which includes collabing with a dead project to burn up there NFTs which I think is a first and I know his character might be in a game soon enough if you want to find out check out are meet the artist .

Well welcome back

Thank you, it's my privilege

Thank you for coming back so where do we start should we start at your membership NFT pass?

That's where everyone should start! Actually they should start by asking for a free welcome NFT... then they should get a Szszsz Fangsz Club membership.... It is season by season, some are longer than others depending on the time of year. Buying a new membership every month can seem overwhelming a little, but a whole year puts pressure on me to make sure the member gets all the benefits... You know... In case i get hit by a bus halfway through the year. I don't want to sell something and not be able to follow through. That is why the membership seasons average about 4 months and when it starts i post up all the entitled NFTs right away with different start dates that automatically are available each week on Nefty regardless if i remember or not to post them.... Then even if you buy the membership on the last day of the season you can still claim all of the entitled NFTs all at once! You just need to be quick to create all the exclusive blends before the day ends.

How much does your membership NFT cost?

They depend on the season. The Holiday edition last year was 3 months and cost 20WAX and guaranteed a free ingredient each week and a free holiday themed NFT each month... 1 Halloween, 1 Thanksgiving and 1 Christmas. All the other discounts and freebies were bonus benefits.... I am not sure if that price will be the same this next Fall. Szszsz Fangsz Club Love Season 2023 is 50WAX. This season started January 1st and my goal is to cover as many romantic holidays as possible including Mother's day (U.S.A.). So it lasts to June 1st! It guarantees an ingredient every week all the way through, which are already uploaded on Nefty with automatic release dates... They include a minimum of 1 holiday theme each month, but more likely it will be 2 per month, and it guarantees at least one free ingredient for every blend sequence... everything else is bonus benefits... I am estimating a minimum of 50 free NFTs by the end of the season, but likely there will be more. Above and beyond that will be discounts and member exclusives.

So if that is at least 2 free NFTs per week is the membership still available to buy?

Yes! And you get to claim everything that was missed from prior weeks so you don't lose by buying late.

https://neftyblocks.com/collection/davidsmorphs/drops/149703

Brilliant are you doing a wax farm?

Great question! I have started setting up my own tokens called VENOM and FANG. I have not decided yet on how I want to apply them though, they might have more value out of a farm, but I do want to do a farm with collabing collections. Everything is more fun with partners. I have hinted to the idea of using VENOM in a farm shared with African Empires we may have something happening there.

Will NFTs dropped in the membership be able to staked or will it just be other NFTs you create outside of that?

Another great question... One of my main goals of this season is getting davidsmorphs collection listed in Dungeon Master and therefore I am making a lot of very low supply NFTs to include in the membership, so when it is listed there will be lots of stakability for the member exclusive NFTs, but the way a Dao Farm works is that it only pays out based on what is put in it. Therefore making the Farm worthwhile means selling designated Farm NFTs outside of the membership. Giving them away for free would be unfair to those who paid for them.

Of course now to your biggest thing you have up your sleeve your new blending with a dead project how this come about?

Lol, when you word it like that, blending with a dead project is certainly a way to raise some eyebrows. It stems from your previous question about staking, and how I am working on getting Davidsmorphs listed in the dungeon. When I applied to be included, it was right after they started public voting for collections. So we got placed in a lineup with 5 other projects bigger than ours and obviously lost, but I knew the Grannysmagic collection and thought they might be willing to publish some of my art to help me reach a larger audience. But to my surprise they said they had to end the project because of having minted too many free NFTs and running out of funds due to minting costs and they couldn't get un-listed from the dungeon. I knew I couldn't get in through public vote and they couldn't get out because too many people were staked with Granny's NFTs. So I put in a request to swap our collections if I replace all of the Grannysmagic cards so nobody loses their staked mining power. When it was put up for public vote, the dungeon team did not inform anyone that I would be replacing their MP, so it was downvoted. So now my only recourse is to get voted in normally. So i am reaching out to all people that own Grannysmagic NFTs and offering to trade them low supply rare art of mine in trade for the low value common cards they have. My hope is that the goodwill involved in my free service will gain friends for the Davidsmorphs community and encourage them to vote for us... It helps that if these collectors that voted against us in the past will now hold many 1 of 1 NFTs and very rare NFTs from Davidsmorphs and will want the high MP they might have, so they will have incentive to vote for us. Here is a link where people can blend 99 common shrimp for a rare cobra that has great artistic collectability.

https://neftyblocks.com/c/davidsmorphs/blends/blend.nefty/22978

Other combinations of shrimp and fish in various quantities are available as well and can be traded in our Telegram community @davidsmorphs1 definitely we hope everyone will share along the news and get us voted for in the dungeon.

Will just be one of there NFTs to blend up?

The shrimp are the primary one I draw attention to because 125,000 of them were minted and there are still 30,000 of them floating around and people are familiar with them, but Granny has thousands of other fish and common cards that have only 5mp in the dungeon, and I have the same offer extended for those as well, but due to their mix-and-match situations I will do those transactions individually tailored to each person's unique needs.

Of course will this be a permeant thing or limited time?

You with all the great questions! Lol. It really is because it is stuff people should really know. When there was a chance to fully swap her collection for Davidsmorphs, I had prepared myself to be able to absorb all of her collection, however there is a lot of cool art there that I would hate to see it get lost. My hope is that if we get in, I will get offered trade ins for much of hers as possible, but with each individual template I would at some point end the promotions on those specific templates. For example: I will not offer trade ins for any of her 1 of 1s, I will be careful to not burn any mint#1s. Because her collection was designed for common cards to be upgraded to rare cards most of the commons were blended already, resulting in a large number of rare and very rare cards. That should not be! As I take in her collection I hope to restore a little balance, so there is a point that I will pull the plug on some templates just to make sure the collectible aspect of her art stays healthy.... But in all truth, she still has thousands of cards, so I suspect it could be 3 or 4 years before I have to even think about it.

If this is successful would you do it with other dead projects?

I won't rule it out, because I have thought about it, but it is surprisingly a lot of work making lots of 1of1s. It is basically a free service I am providing, in fact it isn't free for me because I am paying for RAM to mint the new NFTs for people, but I am not charging them for the transaction, so I don't earn any crypto from it. My profit is that I make new friends and hopefully voters that will vote for me in the dungeon.

That sounds like a good deal plus it might help free up some peoples wallets of dead projects . Do you have any more news ?

I do! Now davidsmorohs has 2 WAX based tokens! I'm not sure if we are going to make WAX pools out of them yet, but they will definitely be used within the project to buy exclusive NFTs. Most likely they will be part of Dao farms. The other big news is that today is the day I start the documentation process of the gecko breeding season. The geckos are still in slow-mode for winter, which means slightly lower temperatures in their enclosures and less light and a little less food, but all that needs to be documented into NFTs. Then the community gets to be a part of that NFT track as each step of the breeding process happens. For example: NFTs for raising temperatures to simulate winter into Spring, changing food, increased lighting and other things that happen to prepare for breeding.

Oh wow that sounds amazing will you have any drops this week?

Definitely more drops of Szszsz, but the gecko drops will not start till February.

Any sneaks pics?

This is the first baby gecko I hatched when I first started breeding geckos. His morph is a R.A.P.T.O.R, a Red eyed Albino Pattern less Orange, which is highly sought after! He still does not have a name. He is set aside for the successful community members that complete the breeding process. There will be only a few who earn this, and if they earn this certificate they can turn it in and choose a name for it to get a 1of1 NFT that includes that chosen name. Or they can sell the certificate on the secondary market to someone who wants to give him a name. Every new baby that is hatched this year will be put in this same program.

Oh wow I had yellow back gecko years ago so I love that idea . I heard Szszsz might be flying an Irish flag soon?

Yes, in honor of you! Every member of the Davidsmorphs community is honored by having their country recognized in a Flag NFT. The Flags are acquired by blending themed Szszsz currency that represents their country. Some countries get more than one flag or currency representing them. The USA for example has 2 different Flags and China has 3 and will be getting a 4th soon. Canada's flag is in 3 times. Brazil has 2 Szszsz currencies. I do things like this as a result of historical significance that inspires me... Like my own country in these two templates....

So you like to build flags for people in the community that's brilliant . Do you have any new flag drops this week?

If I didn't know you, I wouldn't doubt that you weren't throwing in a hint hoping for a drop of an Irish flag this week :)😁 But you will have to wait closer to St. Paddy's day for that, lol. As it is still Chinese New Year celebration (15 days) this week's drop will be a Szszsz Currency Yuan 50, followed by the current Flag of the People's Republic of China. The Chinese Yuan will cost 0.7 WAX and have a max supply of 2000 and the flag will be a blend of 4 of those. All Szszsz Fangsz Club members will be receiving one of the ingredients for free.

This is the Szszsz Currency that will get dropped this week. We can give some for free to people who do some new joining and re-tweeting actions. It is inspired by this...

Of course bro you set the terms?

I would think the basics would include joining the TG group @davidsmorphs1 and introducing themselves with their wallet ID and following and retweeting in twitter.

That's perfect .

There you go folks the latest info on Davids project don't forget to check out his stuff and pop into his TG .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1618926765493338112?s=20&t=rd261ZIBuKyftnVhzqhsUg

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Artist, NFT, WAX, Update

Comments