Self Introduction

8 64
Avatar for CourtneyDutton
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

I first learned about this place through noise.cash which I am also a member. I read that introducing yourself is a good idea for the first post, so here I am.

I am a wife and a mother (of an almost 8 year old boy) from the United States. I would consider myself a poet, writer, photographer, photo editor, graphic artist, plus more.

Over the years I have been a member of many different sites/apps that have paid. Some of those places I did well on, others did not quite work out. I hope that this place I will do better on.

Do you have any tips for a newbie? I will be back when I know what to share about...and if you want to see my art/photography then I am on noise.

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Sponsors of CourtneyDutton
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There are many articles around that explain many of the ins and outs of read. I am off to work soon so no time to provide links. But they are easy enough to find.

Obvious, write the best content you can is probably a good idea. But of course. :) Make your articles at least 3 minute read times—this one is actually a bit critical. Especially if you want to attract the attention of Rusty, the Random Rewarder. Beyond that just have fun, interact with others, and the rest will be history.

Welcome aboard. Great to see you here and looking forward to reading more from you.

Oh yeah, and don't forget to add your sponsors block. It's the $ symbol in the header settings, italics and that sort of thing. It lets people sponsor your work if they want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries about links, I just wondered if there is something I should be doing, if there were any specific rules, etc.

Thank you for the tips, and good to know about the read time. Someone else mentioned at least 600 words...so I will look at both of those.

Sponsors block? I didn't know about that! But I will look for that whenever I post something else. I was enjoying noise, so thought I would give this place a try since I used to write a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually enjoy it here a bit more for the same reason. I like to write. And I don't mind reading either.

Yeah, if you can get the sponsors block up people will sponsor and pay a monthly fee for it. A nice little extra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I figured out how to do it...and added part one of a short story. We'll see how it does.

Extras are always nice, lol!

Glad you are liking it here...I haven't felt like writing in a while...so maybe this place will inspire me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash! I recommend you to write posts of at least 600 words. I hope you'll enjoy your time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I didn't know if there was a limit or anything...just wanted to share the introduction and get started. Six hundred words should be no problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read,cash, Courtney! It's me john/artbytes26/tekbytes (from the good ol' redgage). It's to finally see you here.

As for the tips. Check out the bot's post regarding the tips. https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder/have-i-tipped-you-a12541ca

hmm.. I don't think I saw you in noise, yet... or maybe I had in my old and forgotten account. heheh

Enjoy your time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I do recognize your name...it's nice to see you here too. I am on noise and love it there, but heard some things about read and wanted to try it out. Not sure it will be for me since I have been out of writing for a while.

Thank you for the link, I will check that out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago