The Play2Earn Report - Opportunities Everywhere!

0 17

This week has been another crazy ride for me, with new opportunities popping up left and right and some amazing yet impactful changes in some of my games.

First news first, though. My brace has finally come off so I'm able to write with two hands again. While it felt a little odd initially I'm almost back to my usual writing speed, so doing these articles should take me a lot less time than it did these last weeks. So if you want some advise on that matter - try to not break your hand, it sucks...

In terms of Hive powered up it's been a really slow week. I only powered up about 80 Hive during the week and I'm now sitting at 5.315 Hive Power. The main reason for this were the many changes and opportunities I've been seeing this week. To keep it somewhat structured I'll get into it for each corresponding game separately. Let's get right into it!

Splinterlands

There's a lot going on in Splinterlands for me and step by step it has grown into one of the games I'm most involved in. In terms of playing the game, I'm doing pretty well in Diamond. It seems a lot of Champion Level players are staying in Diamond on purpose so competition is really tough at the top but I'm still close to the ranks that award Untamed packs so I just might be able to have a shot at some packs in the end.

In terms of card rentals, I've also grown a bit. The number of cards rented out is going up and down a bit, but overall I've managed to earn about 15 Hive renting out cards and I'm pretty happy with that. I have still a lot of cards listed for renting that have not been picked up so I won't acquire any more cards for renting purposes at the moment but it's something that I'll grow slowly as I get my hands on new cards. I've also finally found another referral that did buy a summoners spellbook and even some booster packs.

Lands will be sold at 20$ per plot but there's a 50% discount during presale, bringing it down to 10$ per plot. There's also another discount of 15% if you buy 100 plots at once. I'm not sure yet if you'll only have to pay 850$ or if you pay 1000$ to get an additional 15 land plots but I'll figure it out as soon as possible.

The amazing thing about it is that Splinterlands is going to accept DEC for the presale and they'll accept it at a rate of 1000 DEC = 1$ - and thus way above the rate it's traded for right now. To be perfectly clear here - if a new/unknown project came up with a proposition like that, I'd be highly skeptical and would stay away from it as far as possible. Since it's Splinterlands doing that presale though, I'm going to take part in it.

Rabona

Rabona is scheduled to launch today at 6 pm UTC and I'm really looking forward to it. The Stakeholder feature just got me even more excited about the game and I see huge potential for the game.

If you want to join in on the fun, keep in mind that the game is not free2play. Much like the summoners spellbook in Splinterlands, you need to make an initial investment in order to play the game. During the public beta, entry to the game is 5$, later on it's going to be 10$. Other than that, there's no more investment required. The payment has to be made in Hive right now, so make sure you have the ~30 Hive ready in order to join the game.

Conclusion

And that's all from me today. Writing this with two hands again sure helps to make the article a lot longer. Thank you for reading and commenting to everybody who made it to the end.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments