Why people lose their lives in Romania!

1 32
Avatar for CosminDancu
2 years ago

I've been avoiding to talk about this for over a month now, but someone has to do it. I believe my romanian fellows are avoiding this subject as well just like I did till now. From the beginning I want to make as clear as I can that this picture is made by me, it represents the second as size biggest Ortodox cathedral in the world, cathedral situated in Romania, an eastern european country, where the medium monthly income is less than 600 euros per person and minimum wage less than 250 euros,and this are my personal thoughts and opinions regarding it. My government investment till now is over 800 miliions of euro plus another 600 millions gather by our church from people. At this moment my country is struggling to find a way to cure over 1500 people daily of Covid 19 infection from emergency rooms, doctors fighting 24 hours every day because we don't have enough spaces in hospitals,not enough money to get proper treatment and that is resulting 500 people losing their lives daily, for over 2 months. I don't think I'm crazy saying that if we invest half from money spend on the cathedral in hospitals now our life was much better and we didn't had so many people losing their lives daily. And if we don't stop now this waste of money and start making good investments for the people in Romania, for our kids, nephews, parents, neighbours, friends we will get to a point that even God will not be able to help us.

Update : behind the cathedral is another colossal building that we have it from the comuniste period, House of the people, second administrative building in the world after Pentagon.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09

Comments

One of the problems of countries whose economic conditions have not improved enough is that money is spent on non-urgent needs. There is an ongoing economic crisis in my country, but when we look at the country's investments, money is wasted as if everything is normal. These issues need to be spoken louder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago