Watercolor Addiction. Some of my art and art supplies

0 40
Avatar for CorreoInfernal
2 years ago

I come here to tell you a little about my little addiction to watercolors, this little addiction was born thanks to an Artist who is an ambassador for the Faber Castell brand here in Peru. I met her because I took out a set of discovering watercolor although I could not buy it, I decided to look for her on instagram and see more of her work, she began to give free workshops due to the quarantine and to help us cope, I bought my first watercolors which were branded Reeves and wow, they are very good to be students, super pgmented, I also bought my first Canson Aquarelle XL watercolor block and a set of flat brushes, that's how my adventure through the world of watercolor began.

Over time I discovered how relaxed it was to paint desserts and until now I continue to work on improving my techniques to paint more desserts and here I bring you the last one that I painted! Which I painted with my new Faber Castell studio Creative watercolors, at the end of the post I will talk more about those watercolors.

This is the final result but now I will talk about the process.

First make a sketch in pencil and lighten it using moldable rubber so as not to mistreat the paper.

I gave the first layers and then proceed to give highlights and shadows.


Now I enclose the reference of the dessert, I also tell you that I do not try to make realism of any kind or exact copy of the dessert, I see the image a couple of times and the rest is interpretation.

This dessert is a blueberry Panacotta, one of my favorite fruits.

Now I will tell you a little about my most used materials.

This is the Artline Decorite Brush Ink Pen, white color, I use it for multiple purposes, from giving lights, to shine. When using it, no more color or paint can be passed over it because it will not paint, since it repels all types of water. In the background you can see the Block canson that I use.!

This is the new Faber Castell set, it is the one with 48 colors in tablets, this set comes with an aqua brush that is quite comfortable for painting large pieces or backgrounds.

This is how the colors look on watercolor paper, this set includes metallic and neon colors that look fantastic on white paper and on black paper.

I hope that once again you liked my post and I will be sharing more of my art.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for CorreoInfernal
2 years ago

Comments