My Silent Scream: A Dreamer Lost Its Dream

10 50
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Have you ever tried to fit in your whole life because you wanted to be accepted?

I have, It was not worth it though. I became a total different person. I’m not saying that they were bad influence to me but, I’ve learned so much because of them, I’ve realized so many different things and awful things and people. I’ve been wanting to fit in with certain people that doesn’t even deserved me and really thought they were my friends which I’m never really been part of. I felt dejected and I have remorse everything.

All I ever wanted is to get accepted for who i am, someone who believed in my ability and doesn’t make fun when I enlighten them about my dreams and some fantasies. I was so young back then I had many weird and impossible thoughts, we all are right? And mind you, I am totally aware of everything I say, I just wanted them to listen and not invalidate it because, I have opinions too?

That’s the reason why I have struggled communicating my feelings with people and I can’t fully express it all when talking to them, I can only express my feelings and everything through writing. I had so many dreams that I wanted to achieved when I was a teen, but because of them, I lost it all at once.

I’ve been to the bottom. It was dark, It was cold, but it’s peace and silent.
Artwork of RedAlphacha

Tell me why you putting pressure on me?

I do love learning, I want to learn more to get answers for my own curiosity, but I hate going to school. Other than I hate noisy places so much. I hate the people. Have you experienced being called “Mentally Disabled” by a teacher?

I thought she only did that because she wants me to give my best and perform well in her class. All my classmates stares at me, I couldn’t cope being humiliated. I just sit there waiting for the ground to open up and devoured me.

I don’t hate her, it’s just the words hurt so much that it make me want to quit ‘cause it felt heavy. I’m so terrified and doubtful about my future. Everyday I have to keep smiling though thoughts keeps on pilling.

At the end I survived.

This happened when I was still in High School.

It’s getting harder to breathe.

It really felt like I was drowning, knowing how to swim but can’t afford to because something’s pulling me down.

All of these are happening to me because I care to much for the world and for what they say. I’ve been trying so hard to fit in, when all I can do is just to be myself and it’s completely fine to be different. I am so scared that no one would ever accept a mentally damage person like me.

Not only that, I’ve been living in this broken home my whole life. I’m traumatized because I experienced being abused physically and mentally since I was a kid. It broke me. I’m even terrified getting scolded for simple things I’ve never learned still. But you know what? I keep acting like I’m completely fine every single day.

There are so many times in my life that I wanted to scream at people that I am so sick and tired of them. But I couldn’t do it because, guess what? I am a soft hearted person that cries a lot, I couldn’t do the same thing they did. I hate that part of me, but that’s just who I am.

I’ve been keeping and building this these up for so long and been wearing a smile for so long. Now, I finally let it all out.

Those are My Silent Scream : A Dreamer Lost Its Dream

Journey to the lowest Place on Earth

Those days, I’ve been stuck in a deep rut for so long and got nothing left to fight for. What do I have? I have broken family? The only remedy that truly save me is a Prayer and never quit believing in him. I never quit believing that everything will be fine. He shown me the light through the darkest day, and that light guided me back towards myself. Plus I have music that saves me in so many different ways. Yes, I have true friends but I keep my problems to myself because opening up means trusting others , I have trust issue and that just too much, I don’t want to bother.

But I have survived those tough times. I am so proud that my Journey to the lowest place on earth, gives so much lesson.

Conclusion

We should always remember to listen to our own heart. We can listen to advice of some, but you’re always free to never take every advice they give especially when you know you have your own ways. They don’t decide for your future, they can’t told you what to do and what to not do.

Being at the bottom part of life is a huge part of our journey. It was scary at first but I’ve grown to love it. The darkness wasn’t that bad yet, I didn’t stayed. I have to go on continue to walk even if it’s too dark and blurry and couldn’t see what future holds.

I saw a light sparks then I knew that I can make it. It was meant to guide me and help me conquer all. The most favorite line of mine is “Stars can’t shine darkness” and from then on I keep using that line. Put it in my bio. You’ll see and always read it there.

Shoutout

You are my first sponsor @carisdaneym2 and I would like to express my greatest gratitude ♥️

Thank You So Much ♥️✨

Author’s Note

Progress is not always linear, you’ll experience falling from a whole and it was so dark down there, if you experienced the bottom line, take a rest, take some time to think and breathe, but learn to climb back up and never give up on your dreams.

-Corpsekkuno

If you can dream it, you can do it.

8
$ 8.89
$ 8.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Nyctofiles
+ 2
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

And here goes the second article that grasped my attention. I could feel everything from the image and from the title. And my hands, my eyes, and my heart were itching to click-open it already to read.

I can imagine trying too hard to fit into a life that isn't yours. It's not so wrong not to be like everyone else. It's okay to be entirely different from everyone else. I like being weird and abnormal, don't get me wrong(not like crazy or mentality deranged lol) But I just don't like being or acting normal like every other person. I have a unique personality and I love being me without pretending to be who I am not. Most times I wanna scream to the whole world that hey, it's okay to be yourself and that people shouldn't be so judgemental.

I could feel every line, every bitterness, every truth from your story. I do hope you are okay dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m already contented and happy actually. I don’t care if people judge me for being different anymore, I love myself now and I’m doing fine actually thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's such great and good news. Keep being yourself girl and cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of teacher who calls a student mentally disabled? Jesus! That teacher should be called for disiplinary action.

You know what, everyone tried to fit in once in their lifetime. Only a handful realized and said eff this shit, it aint worth it. You just have to be yourself and people will love you for who you truly are.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In here, there’s a lot of teacher that are mean and even gossip with their students lives, I don’t know but, they sound very unprofessional to me. I’m not the only one that experienced it. It’s sad but, they’re just some people like that.

Anyways, thank you so much 😊 I appreciate you read my Article ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, that's very unprofessional. Gawd, I cant imagine. They're supposed to be the role model to their student.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I was trying so hard to fit in their life until I realized that I don't need to be like them just to fit in. I am loving the way I am now and ignored those who people that can ruin the peacefulness that I am building for myself.

Whatever that you are going through right now, I know, you can vastly conquer it. Just like what you said if you can dream it, you can do it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That’s right, proud ako kung ano ako ngayon at sa mga nakamit ko. It’s not worth changing for people that doesn’t deserve you . Thank you so much for sharing and commenting on my post 🤗✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a nice article. I feel your sad experiences and things that you've been through. Keep fighting and keep moving forward. Let the pain and hardship remind you to fight back and try to stay on the light side of the life.. Keep safe always and god bless. And hope to see more of it coming..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this motivation, I do appreciate it a lot. It means a lot to me that you read my Article

$ 0.00
2 years ago