Impromptu; as much as I wanted to write, I wanna be written too

0 30
Avatar for Corpsekunno
1 year ago

July 6, 2022

Thousands of written words, papers in flame. No matter what I do your rhythm stuck in my brain. I do recall the time you say my name and there I knew, we will never be the same. I used to call you mine and only yours, but we lost track in each others path now we don't know for sure. Like lost lilies out of mind gone with the wind. I'm sitting here drinking dandelion wine to ease my pain.

Now I'm throwing all the written words in flames and just please forget about the songs I used to sing. It was all meant for you it's true, but you just wouldn't listen. I guess you just can't comprehend what I was trying to tell you that time or maybe you got drowned by my confusing words that I used sometimes.

But I got to be a honest, a single sentence will truly be enough for me. Like how I wrote thousands of words about you and filled you with my poetry. Delusional as it seems for you have someone else now. But how I wish you could look deep through and realized that as much as I wanted to write, I wanna be written too.


Closing Thoughts

If you're confused, please don't be. This is just an impromptu. I wrote whatever comes in my mind. I also find it kind of relatable because I used to write poems and songs to someone like inspirational song made for them, but now I realized that I don't really like the rhythm of the song and how it sounds. What I meant was, I never really like that person. I just think they're cool and so many things that my younger self could never understand.

I'm a complicated person so I apologize for my confusing behavior.

Date: July 6, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : Impromptu Poetry
Article no.: 107

Sposors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I'd like to thank my sponsors, readers, commenters, up-voters, fellow authors, and any of my online friends who have never tired of reading my nonsense and have continued to support me. One of the reasons I keep coming back to this platform and writing is because of you. Please accept my heartfelt gratitude. 🥺❤️

---

Author’s Note

Hello! Corpsekkuno here!

I'm back! How are you all? I hope you're doing great although the BCH is real low at this moment in time. Anyways, I hope you get what I'm trying to say with my impromptu written above though. It wasn't that deep, it was just how I wanted to say it. Thank you so much for reading and let me know what you think about it. See you around!

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
1 year ago

Comments