Chapter 26: The Golden Skeleton And The Patriarch Of Xiao Manor

0 29
Avatar for Constant1995
1 year ago

When they arrived at Skull Island teleportation array, the neutral zone was buzzed and everyone was shocked to witness the occurrence in the center of the island.

Especially they feel the presence of the strong entity. They was hard to breath and its like they carry the whole mountain. It's only the aura of the four entity and they was hard to moved their body and all of their body was full of sweat, its like they are wet from the rainy days.

"What a weird place. Master, where this place and why this place was desolated and how the inhabitant survived here?" Maya said.

"I think this place was called Skull Island, one of the forbidden place in the border of Maharlica Continent. Even I was dazed, I never thought the teleportation array brought us here."

The skeleton beings and human cultivator was shocked, they can't able to see the cultivation of four entity, when the Golden Skeleton arrive and said:

"We greet the Maharlica Continent master."

The Golden Skeleton said.

"Kyahhhh! Mas.... master, the skeleton was talking, it was hilarious. Hahahaha."

When the skeleton hear this, they was angry but they still afraid because their master, the Golden Skeleton was very polite to the entity.

"Ouch! Why you beating me master, it was hurt. You will destroyed my pretty face. And why only the Golden Skeleton can talk, while the other only know to 'clack clack', it was really funny master, why did you not laugh?"

"Maya, you are the only one funny. You are really a bumpkin! This skeletal beings was immortal and the protector of this place, you really don't have manner huh! I think, I will give you a harsh training, what do you think?"

"Oh sorry master, I didn't mean too. I was only joking, why you bring the harsh training, it was hard for my beauty."

When Bambei and Pitu heard this, they don't know what to say. They never thought that the respected senior was have side like this. And even the human cultivator was dazed and don't what to say. They never encounter a spiritual beast who was thick skin, until today.

"Bambei! Pitu! Don't even try to adapt this kind of manner, if you don't want to become like your senior."

"Yes master. We will always mind it." The two said.

"By the way, are you the guardian of this place?" He asking the golden skeleton.

"Reply to the master, yes I am."

"Good! You did a good job and you didn't let down my ancestors and your. Here's your reward for protecting the place. It will help you temper your bone and ascend to new realm. You already at the peak of Monarch Realm and by absorbing this Monarch Void Stone, you will reach the Transcendent Realm, so I will give you two Transcendent Void Stone, that was enough for ten years cultivation. And here the other void stone, distribute it to your kin, according to their level. I will stay here about a month, I need to upgrade the teleportation array and built some structure in this place. And report some important treasure that only found here."

"We thank master for the gifts."

The skeleton being was happy, they never thought that their new master was very kind and also distribute some heaven treasures that only found in the Maharlica Continent. The skeleton being was have record that their master was living in the main continent but they don't know how to go their and they don't have void stone to access the teleportation array.

Now that after so many years of waiting, they will have a chance to wander in the Maharlica Continent if their master give his permission.

"Sir, are you the master of this place and to the skeletal beings?" One of the human cultivator was asking.

"Oh yes, I'm. Don't worry, I didn't bring harm to all of you, I know you are accidentally enter in this place so I will help you to find the exit."

"Sir. The Golden Skeleton was said that you are the master of the Maharlica Continent? He was indicating about the legendary continent?"

"I don't know how to say it. Yeah! I'm the master of this continent and who are you. I think you know something about the Maharlica Continent."

"Sir! Don't misunderstand me, I don't have any malicious intent to your territory. I'm the patriarch of the Xiao Manor. I accidentally enter in this place a year ago, when my team try to explored the deep of the sea. My ancestor left left some complete map that pointed about the Maharlica Continent; but except for my ancestor,the first patriarch, no one can able to discover this place again."

"Oh I see, I never thought that there was still people know the continent, can I see the map? And also, why didn't you not stop to finding it, except your first patriarch was no one can able to locate the continent?"

"Sir, last year, I already wanted to stop the exploration, because we already expense almost of the Xiao Manor treasures, but their was an phenomena that shocked the world, and the location was in the deep sea. So we started again to explored even we sale all of our treasures and money for this last exploration team, but we accidentally enter in this place. We thought that we can never escape in this desolated place, but I never thought the first ancestor was telling the truth about legendary continent and you are the proved sir, the owner of the Maharlica Continent."

"Oh I see, this map was still incomplete, it was only the tip of the iceberg. So many places that still not discover why did your family choose to explored this continent?"

"Sir, my ancestor said if we can found this place, we can able to live here."

"Oh! I'm the new owner of this place and also I have obligation to brought some human cultivator and mortal in my continent. So maybe, it was fate to us the we here. After a month, we will leave this place."

"Thank you sir."

He never thought that the dream of his ancestors was to come true. He think, it was a dream but he pinched his cheek, it was hurt. At that day, he announce to his team that he have already clue to their mission.

3
$ 1.88
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Constant1995
1 year ago

Comments