Unwanted Visitors Everyday? Who Are They?

10 30
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Do you have unwanted visitors? At home? Or in social media? Who are they?

Though in person a lot of random visitors will pop up unexpectedly like for example a trickery where some people collect funds for a certain cause, some of them are scam. Though their are people who are honest who collect funds to help someone.

How about online?

In social media their are lots or random visitors who will try to annoy you or scam you.

In this article I will focus on random text messages that I received everyday.

I know Im not the only person who receive random text messages. Its my problem lately and it becomes frequent, though I just ignore it and let it be. But sometimes its too annoying especially when you're doing something and you're concentrating and this messages will pop up from nowhere. Of course in response I will open it and read the content, who knows maybe it may come from my best friend or family members. But if you realized that this is a strange text messages you will get annoyed.

Are you receiving spam text messages? Or Im the only one who experience this?

What are these weird messages? Its obvious thes random text messages are spam texts or also known as robotexts. What's the most alarming here is that most of the spam text messages don't come from another mobile phones, they usually come from a scammer who is sitting beside a computer sending hundreds or thousands of messages.

What's the best thing to do if you receive such kind of text messages?

The best options is to ignore it, don't ever try to respond on it. There are lot of sugarcoated or trickery in spammed messages, right?

If you received this kind of messages better to ignore it.

  • A message saying that you win a large amount of money, and you are instructed to reply on that number or click a link to claim the prize.

  • An offer for a job where it has a good salary offer and for you to be evaluated you just need to click the link attached on that message.

  • A message from a telecommunication company or product company that offers a too good to be true offers.

  • A message that ask some amount of money and trying to imitate your family members just to scammed you.

  • And one of the most dangerous, spammed message is about bank manipulation sms, where scammer tried to imitate the customer service of a certain bank to lure you to steal your personal login credentials.

What's the best option for this?

The best thing to do is to ignore it, even if you see a message that says something like "text STOP to opt out." If you respond on that spam text, you just let the scammer know they've reached a working number. Aside from this don't click any links in the message either. By clicking the link provided in the text message it could install a malware on your phone or take you to a fake site that will try to steal your personal information or scam you out of your money.

Do you want to block this unwanted messages?

Its better for you to start checking your cell phone company's website for info on how to block those scammy messages.

Today, I don't receive any spammy messages. Im trying to block those unwanted messages by searching the best options.

Author's POV 

Reminder: This is just an author's point of view.

I just want to extend my deepest gratitude to @Talecharm for renewing her sponsorship. I am deeply moved by your trust on me as a beginner. Thank You.

Disclaimer: The lead image I used is from Canva.

CoinBitShac_2022

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

En la actualidad hay muchas estafas y es mejor estar alerta con cualquier llamada o mensaje, me ha llegado muchos mensajes, pero yo los ignoró, sino esta en mis contactos ni los abro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eso es lo mejor que podemos hacer para ignorar estos mensajes de spam, pero a veces son demasiado molestos, por eso bloqueo inmediatamente esos números que no están registrados en mi teléfono.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time I was also receiving scam messages on my phone but thank God I am over it now. We need to be very careful with our phoness so that we don't get scammed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I totally ignore such messages and don't entertain it. Im just irritated sometimes because they disturb me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do receive that kind of texts, that I won a million amount of prices but I just ignored it, and block the numbers right away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im really annoyed sometimes about such kind of spam messages. Especially if it is too frequent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like to answer unwanted messages Because I feel insecure by observing their unknown knock on my mobile. You should also avoid my friend from any sort of scam like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but sometimes they are too annoying especially when you're doing something and you're phone will vibrate unexpectedly. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought this is only happening in my country, but after reducing your article i understand that this scam is not limited to my area only but it is happening worldwide.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This kind of tricks are common, even a certain person can from another country can spammed me, just by doing this kind of tricks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago