Silence: A Quiet Place

0 26
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago
Topics: Writer, Sharing, Life

Have you ever tried to talk to someone and at the end of your conversation you begin to argue on something. Where both parties has its own stand and don't want to give in, why? Why don't we give in and chose to be humble? Its because of our PRIDE. I know and I already experience how bad to crash our pride and our ego. As long as there's a reason that we can think to defend our side we will continue to fight until the end.

As I grow older, I learned something important, a realization that totally awakened my whole system. I truly understand the word SILENCE, sometimes we need to stay silent and quiet. If we see that other people are busy fighting on their beliefs, you just need to stay still. It's not worth it to argue on something where we know that they will never accept your opinion.

When I was in highschool I am not active as you think, yes I belong in star section or let say first section. Im always quiet during discussion, I do not participate that's why sometimes our teachers misinterpreted my behavior as they think that I am not listening. One time a teacher challenges my capacity as he ask me a surprise question at the middle of discussion. But what made him shock is that I answered his question accurately. It doesn't mean that you are silent means that you are ignorant. I believe that majority of the silent or quiet students hides something that we cannot anticipate. Another experience is that when some teachers during my high school days give a surprise quiz or test Im always in the top tier.

When I entered college I tried to be active, but I only speak when it is needed. You can say that Im serious student, and I will say, NO Im not. My friends knows me well, Im just quiet during discussions but when Im with my friends I talk to much like a parrot.

You can also use silence as a weapon in chasing your dreams and a cloak in social media. When chasing your dreams it's better to stay humble as possible. Don't ever brag your achievements especially if you are still in the way of accomplishing your goals. If you do that people won't notice you and they will never talk anything about you as they think that you are not worth it. The best time to show your achievements is when you are already in the end of your journey. Be quiet when you are in your way to reach your dreams and let your success be your noise.

In social media, its better to stay quiet and low-key than to voice out your opinions. Today, for me the most toxic place to stay in is the social media. You can be bashed anytime especially when speak something which majority of the people are against your point. If you want to prove something social media is not the best place for you. As most of us has its own point and beliefs in life. As I browse my social media accounts everyday I read a lot of drama which I considered as unnecessary. You can encounter a post or status in some social media sites where you are encourage to share your thoughts, but in the end its better to stay silent than to talk or listen in unnecessary drama. I know we have the capability to filter the things which important. Try to listen in something which will give some benefits to you and avoid those drama which will give you problem and complications.

Always move in silence, those who are silent in the beginning always win and success, but those who talk to much always lose. When to speak? The best time to speak is when you will say the word CHECKMATE.

Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
© CoinBitShac May 10, 2022

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago
Topics: Writer, Sharing, Life

Comments