Ordinary Talent But Extraordinary Perseverance

5 98
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

What are your talents that you should be proud of? Do you have one? Mind sharing it to everyone? Don't hoard or keep it in a box, showcase your own talents who knows if that's the key for you to be successful.

As a person I believe that everyone of us has its own unique talents. But what do you think is the one that hinders us to show that kind of talent? Its our fears, fears to show it in the darkest corner of our life. Afraid that people will not appreciate the things that you show, hesitant that other people is better than you. This are the things that hinders us to showcase our talents, but what you need to practice is the courage to show it to the word because if you keep it and hoard it, your talent will become rusty like a nail which is kept in a box.

When I entered high school I am afraid. I am still dependent on my parents and since my parents don't want me to grow in that way they teach me on how to be independent. In my first year in high school theirs a lot of requirements that you need to do, it's far different when you are in elementary. I remember when my science teacher told us to make a certain project for the first quarter we are excited and since we are belong in the first section which is admired by most of the students we are competitive. That time I made my project on time I already planned the content but what is missing is the design that I need to put on it. For us, for the first section all project must be presented in a perfect manner its not enough that the content is good you should stand among the crowd. That time I ask my mother to help me to make designs in my project but what do you think happened? My mother scolded me.

She said "its not my project, I already give money to you to buy the things that you need." That time I think that my mother don't want to help me that's why I cried and cried that night, I can't even ask my father since he is busy with his work. To my brother and sister they are busy to their studies in college and they move out in the city year ago. I do not know what to do, I am pressured because a lot of people are expecting good about me since I am in the top section. That night I made my project while crying, I cut and cut those colored papers to add designs I tried to imitate the things that my sister do but after an hour I observed the outcome, its worst. I have no choice but to pass my project so even if it is ugly outside I make sure that it is beautiful inside with the content on it.

When I arrived in school that morning I observed their project, its beautiful, what I did is I hide my project I don't want them to laugh and mock me. Most of my classmates are supported by their parents they help them to make project beautiful and good, I was jealous that time. That moment I realized something, to live you need to depend on yourself and be strong. Those epic moments of my life repeatedly happened.

But when the second year in high school comes, it changed. I didn't expect that my talent improved a lot, for every project that a teacher gave to us I always stand on the crowd, even my classmates and other teachers ask me to help them to think some designs for their bulletin board, for their shelves and many more. I was recognized in school as one of the best student in craftsmanship. I am proud for that.

One thing that I want to realized, if your parents are hard and strict sometimes don't be disheartened I know they have reasons similar to my mother. Today I am thankful to my mother because she teaches me on how to depend on my own.

Don't say that you cannot do it, try before you complain. See? At first I do not know that I have a talent in craftsmanship. Sometimes our talent is hidden try to discovered it and make it as your strength.

If you have a talent, show it don't hide it, spend it lavishly like a millionaire with the intent on going broken.

My talent😊

In paper cutting, I just need a scissors and a paper/colored paper. I don't use any kind of tracers.

Next you just need to know the words that you want to form, for example "Ordinary Talent but Extraordinary Perseverance"

This is the initial outcome.

Next I decided to put the letters on a different colored paper to highlight its shape.

Next I cut it again and present the final outcome.

If you have talent don't be shy to show it to other people.

7
$ 7.79
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

A special talent can make one an outstanding person. Most of us in this country Nigeria have been hinder either from our parents or our government. In the part of the parents, they believe that one can only be relevant in the society through education which many not be for every body. In the part of government and educational systems, one must meet up with the high grade for the requirements for ones choice of course and at the end of the day, they give one the course of their own choice which mostly end up killing some people in becoming someone in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes education is the key for us to be knowledgeable in different things but for me degree is not an assurance that you will succeed in life. The key is your determination and how you respond on the things that comes to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A special talent. With this occupation you can do something beautiful!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When I entered college I never had a chance to practice this ability since in college its pure academic, after college that's the time when I decided to continue my passion on paper cutting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good point! Talent should be encouraged to be shown, so that the person can grow and improve their skills. It's a pity that we often hide or even underestimate what we're capable of.

$ 0.01
1 year ago