MetaMask Has Issues!

0 7
Avatar for CodyMac50
3 years ago

Yesterday, I was looking for an all inclusive wallet for my various coins, and I came across a site only offering their coins on a wallet called MetaMask.

Now, I have a few wallets, and thought about downloading another wallet. So, after deciding not to get the mandatory wallet, I decided to take a look at it.

After visiting the Google Play Store, I watched the video, and left thinking that maybe, a DeFi wallet would be good to have. After all, one day I plan on having all my crypto work FOR me, so what the heck...then, came the reviews.

I must have read over 100 making the claim that the MetaMask wallet wasn't functioning properly. Many had syncing issues, others would send funds, and the funds wouldn't arrive in the receivers wallet, but on etherscan it would show the transaction was successful.

Many said that their partnership with Uniswap was wonderful, if only the two actually worked correctly. Uniswap is one of the most popular DeFi exchanges and most widely used. Adding the MetaMask wallet makes it even better, as some have said. But the two not connecting, is a huge problem for users who can't even log into their wallet without needing to change their password because the app doesn't recognize it...

Maybe, and hopefully, MetaMask will fix these problems, and maybe it is one of the best out there. But until something is done to solve the major issues plaguing the wallet, I'm not going to use it, or try and get any coins/tokens that "require" it's use.

Let me know if I am 100% wrong, or if my post has merit. I'd like to know what you-all think about MetaMask.

Take care!

1
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments