BCH (Bitcoin Cash) VS. Dash...

0 28
Avatar for CodyMac50
3 years ago

I had a debate a few months back about not only the price of Bitcoin Cash, and Dash, but also which one would be a better payment option for the "regular guy".

Since the person I was debating was much more educated on the subject than I, there was a second where I thought I needed to do more research, and come back.

Then it dawned on me. Why have only "one" payment option?

Bitcoin is already established. Bitcoin Cash is already established. Dash is already established. Litecoin is already established. Dogecoin for crying out loud has been pretty well established.

I get the argument about speed, transaction fees, (just know I am personally NOT a fan of Ethereum. I like Cardano...) and ease my of use. Those aren't lost even on a guy like myself.

Bitcoin Cash has more value than Dash, in that Dash is still under $300, where as BCH is now passed over the $1,000 mark.

Both have new things coming down the road, with partnerships, and other great innovations.

So why the debate? Why so angry? I'm willing to bet that nearly everyone here, in some way, holds some Dash. And why shouldn't you?

I don't like the term, diversify your portfolio. Why? Because either you become the "one coin to rule them all" person, or you are the person who doesn't believe fully in any coin.

I like to look at projects, and see where they are going.

Bitcoin = Store of Value. (ESTABLISHED)

Dash = Fast, low fee payments (ESTABLISHED)

Bitcoin Cash = Fast, low fee payments (ESTABLISHED)

Dogecoin = Gateway (ESTABLISHED)

Litecoin = (ESTABLISHED)

And all the others, (excluding, Ethereum, because I don't trust it!)

In other words, no debate needed. Having trusted coins is a good thing. Established coins are ones you know you won't loose you mind over when the market sees a bad day, week...

I (when I have more) will be using my Bitcoin Cash for one set of things, and my Dash for other things.

I am going to be working all of those things out, and by the 15 of August, I will have an action plan.

Thanks for reading...

Adieu!

1
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CodyMac50
3 years ago

Comments