You Can Achieve IT!

3 49
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

There was a time in my life I often ask why I am like this? Why I am still here, will I be forever in this place? What can I do to change my life? But all this question vanquished when I started to do some action, overthinking sometimes can lead you to negativity, instead you accomplished something you always stocked in one place. For now, this not about anime nor about anime figure but this is about a little about me. I will say to you this now that my article may be boring, nor it will not get your interest but here goes nothing gonna start and tell a story about myself.

I am a simple citizen that roams around the internet probably watching some animes, reading manga, playing games, and making some articles. This are the things that I often do when I have free time but that’s not really the thing that I want to talk about now then what is it? I forgot that I didn’t properly introduced myself, I am a certain individual that resides in 7,640 Islands or also known as Philippines and of course a Filipino Citizen, 23 years of age and currently living in Metro Manila. What I want to share with you guys was regarding about my profession and how did I achieve this? By the way I am an IT Professional in a private company where I created systems and managing network of our branches. Why I’m telling this right now? because I want to inspired others that before I’m able to be in this position there’s a lot of obstacle that I faced in my life. Hope you can bear with me and finish my story but if not it's also okay.

I know lot of us think ahead what they want to do on their life, what they will do after graduating in college, what lies ahead in their life, will they build a business? Or have a job. Majority of the people thinks that once they graduated in college, they will get a job easily then that’s it. The answer is no! it’s not just like that because you yourself want a job that related to your degree, but it is hard especially in the Philippines, companies always look for people that have experiences even you have this kind of skills that qualified for the position, they will not give you shot for it and not all fresh graduates are welcome. When the time I graduated at College I immediately looked for a job to help our financial needs at home. It’s not they pressure me, but I really want to help and give back to my mother because my father died when I was only 1 yr. old. I remember that I passed my resume from a lot of company but only some give me opportunity to take an exam and have an interview with them. I encounter a lot of good companies but still others looking for people that have experience and that’s one of my disadvantages during that time then this one opportunity came. I’m hired in one of the famous Internet Service Provider in PH as an IT Helpdesk. At first, I thought it was full IT Job but when the training commence it was so disappointing, they tell us that we will support clients via call, and we will be technical support, but it was basically a customer service and I don’t have a choice because I really I want to help to our expenses at home. I worked hard, persevered and stay for a year in that company but I can’t find myself there, I definitely want a job that fits perfect for me.

I hunt for a job again, interviewed here, exam there then this one certain company feels like attracting me and ask to try them so I passed my CV to them then they contacted me and tell that I will have an interview on this time around. Of course, I immediately go to their office but sad to say the position that I want to be applied was already filled since the one that got ahead of me had a lot of experiences and they didn’t even give me chance. I thought I will go home unlucky but the odds was in my favor the HR manager reconsidered my application on one condition, they have a vacant position that is Encoder and I will be the one to fill that at the moment, then after six months once the IT Department need extra manpower they will endorse to them as addition to the team, so since the opportunity came I grab it even the first position was encoder. Fast forward I was hired as a Encoder and the job was so smooth to me, it was not hard but the productivity that I need to finish was so many but even with that I do my job perfectly. After 2 months being an encoder, my boss sees potential in me he talked to the HR and promoted me as the Head of Encoders and how cool was that for only two I months I immediately promoted it was unexpected and I was really happy with it but still there’s something that I want to do and I want to achieve myself. I worked as the Head of Encoders and the job was not loaded before unlike my first 2 months being the head had also some tasks that requires knowledge as an IT and that’s one good advantage to me, I continued to work as the Head of Encoder for a year and I did my job perfectly. They see how persevered and hardwork I am, I always finished my job smooth and did not miss something that my boss always praised me for it.

One time when I’m doing my job, the manager of IT Department talked and came to me personally and the time that I am waiting for was finally came, he wants me to join in his team, because not just our boss and HR recommended me for it but also the IT manager always observe me in what I am doing, and he wants me to grow more and have more knowledge in my profession. That’s the one of the happiest days of my life and finally I achieved one of my goals. Right now, I am still working as an IT Professional for 3 years and still learning and growing as an individual.

If you have goals in your life and feels like you will not be able to reach it don’t ever think of that, be patient, do some efforts and make your dreams come true, it cannot be obtained instantly but when you worked hard for it, it will pays off someday. Hope I inspired you and like my story though it is a little boring, but it is full of my life lesson that can be helpful to others. Don’t stop on your goals in life I know YOU CAN ACHIEVE IT!

7
$ 8.79
$ 8.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @EvilWillow
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

Lieben herzlichen Dank für Ihren Beitrag er hat ihr sehr dazu verholfen mich darin selbst zu reflektieren....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you can :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pls subscribe me and like my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago