Which Pokemon Generation You Like the Most?

1 62
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, Pokemon

Pokemon, one of the oldest anime that always been part of my childhood, ever since I was little, I used to watch pokemon in the television and also play its game from Gameboy from Gameboy Color up to 3DS. I also remembered that I almost memorized all of the English opening songs of pokemon and I am certified Pokemon lover during my childhood days. My friend and classmate used to call me Pokemon master too because all of the games of Pokemon I finished it in just days, if they didn’t know what to do on the certain part of the game or finding some rare pokemon they come and just asked me about it. I don’t know why I was hooked into Pokemon but all I know it was one of best memory that I have as I child. So why I am telling this? Basically because of my love of Pokemon I almost memorized all of them but it’s just some of older generation of Pokemon and right know as I checked the internet there’s a new bunch of new pokemon that I didn’t know about. Well, that’s the reason why I came up to this article of mine to know the newer generation of pokemon and ask you a question, which pokemon generation you like the most??

I have seen that as of now there are eight generation of pokemon overall ever since it was established, as I remember I think the last pokemon that I watched, and play was from Pokemon Black and White and that’s the fifth generation of pokemon. From 6th gen up to latest I have no idea on it I just seen them but based on my observation older generation was better. For me I still picked from Pokemon Generation 1 up to Generation 5 but that’s my own opinion so let’s start talking about the early gen and why I told you guys that I love them.

Pokemon Generation 1

Generation I

For me classic was the best, the first generation was the one I really like the most and the adventure from the game at the same time in the anime was both awesome. This pokemon covers the games of Pokemon Yellow, Red & Blue and continued with Fire Red and Leaf Green. Generation 1 pokemon covers from Bulbasaur up to Mew and the total count of them was from 1-151 and the region was from Kanto region. The looks and how pokemon drawed was well balanced at the same time they all looked cute. The places and gym battles were set properly but as the time goes by, we see how the game and anime really evolve but for me Gen 1 was the best although the new generation that was born was still good but as I say earlier nothing can beat the classic.

Pokemon Generation 2

Generation II

Generation 2 covers the game of Pokemon Gold & Silver continued with Heart Gold & Soul Silver in newer games. Pokemon from this generation covers from Chikorita up to Celebi counting with 152-251 and the region was from Johto region. I still don’t have problem with graphics and drawing of second gen, they were created well and still they all look cute. From the gym battles and adventure awaits in the game it’s still as awesome as ever but this is the one of the Pokemon that I never played a lot that’s why it’s not in my favorite but this generation of pokemon was great.

Pokemon Generation 3

Generation III

Generation 3 was my second favorite gen of Pokemon, it covers the region of Hoenn that starts with Treecko and End with Deoxys numbering 252 from 386 so in the 3rd gen the total of pokemon was 386 pokemons. The version of the game covers Pokemon Ruby, Sapphire and the reason why this is second of my favorite was because of Emerald. The drawing of pokemon was keep getting better and better and other species from generation 1 and generation 2 have more greater evolution. The gym battle also improved a lot because it had a lot of obstacles and what’s more interesting was the extra adventure awaits which is the battle frontier.

Pokemon Generation 4 & Generation 5

Generation IV
Generation V

This is the last generation of Pokemon I ever have knowledge since then, I stopped watching and playing Pokemon because my attention was focus on other anime and other games. I remembered that this generation covers the region of Sinnoh and Unova but didn’t have full knowledge on both pokemon. I still didn’t finish this in games and watched it’s series that why I have a few knowledge. This generation of pokemon had a lot of changes also the gym battles and fighting style improve a lot, the graphics was also getting better so it’s still the best. For the count it’s start with 387 with Turtwig and don’t know what’s the last number.

Pokemon Generation 6, 7 & 8

Generation VI
Generation VII
Generation VIII

I have short knowledge for this generation I just seen them in google and short clips from social media that’s why I cannot comprehend a lot of opinion on them, all I can say that some of the drawing from this gen looks like created fast and didn’t think a lot but still it’s pokemon and I still love it, it just that the vibes from the first gen up to fifth gen was different for me well this is my own opinion.

I’m sorry if I cannot tell a lot on newer generations but still Pokemon was one that build my childhood that’s why I will still support them and love them. For  you which generation you like the most? Feel free to share you opinion.

2
$ 3.88
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SoulEater
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, Pokemon

Comments

Gen 1 is my all time favorite

$ 0.00
3 years ago