What Makes You Busy on Your Day Off?

3 54
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Are you a student? An employee? Or a business owner? Each and one of us have different lives, some were students studying in order to get a bachelor’s degree, some were working in a public/private sector in order to provide the needs of their family and some were business owners that markets their products and earn for a living. Despite all of this of course there’s a time were not a student, were not employee and were not a business owners, it’s what we called “Day Off”. No matter when or how it occurs, it’s really nice to have a day off. Right now I am really thinking of this one because my work was back in 6 days in a week, where I am working as an IT Personnel in a private sector, I said last time we have a skeletal schedule but unfortunately since my colleague was diagnosed and positive in Corona Virus I don’t have a choice but to cover for his absences. There were so many things we can do to make our time off feel special, and make it unique from your usual day-to-day routine but as we all know because of the pandemic a lot had changed and the options we can have are far more limited.

Normally before pandemic strikes when we are in day off, we usually spend our time for trip, party or activity depends on what we want but now it is really hard to do so because we want to avoid gatherings as much as possible for it can cause a big trouble if someone was infected and it will transmit to a lot of people. Now for me if I have a day off what are the things that I will do? Or I can recommend in this times? Let’s talk about it.

One way to have an enjoyable day off during this time was by making a plan or a schedule. Just like when creating a system there’s a step by step process and a plan ahead in order to make it work and smooth for users. Also by making schedule on what things you will do you can manage properly your time and at the same time your day off was a lot more fun. Normally when I have day off before I spent my time going out with my friends or loved one’s anywhere we want but now we cannot all do this, the only thing we can do sometimes was playing online games or binge watch anime series and movies which to be honest always happen to me when I don’t have a schedule or plan before. I happen to see in the internet before that there’s three main categories for day-off activities or things you can do when you have day off, the three are relaxation, productivity, and pleasure. I can say that the things that I did before during my day off was included in pleasure but now as much as possible I want my day off to be productive at the same time I can relax. Now since it come to this I will list down the things that I know that will fall on this category although it’s my own list you can based something on this to make your plan and schedule on your day off.

Let’s start with the first category which is “RELAXATION”, when you heard the word relaxation it is where you focus solely on things that could make you relax either you will sleep or take yourself to a spa and take a massage here’s what I can provide that I know that was relaxing

·        Rest or Sleep (You can sleep long in the morning at the same time sleep again in the afternoon).

·        Have a massage therapy but now it’s not very recommended since its pandemic.

·        Listen to a sound that was soothing to your ear while eating at the same time.

There’s a lot of other relaxation thing that fall on this category but so far this was one of the thing that I listed and I’m doing when I’m on my off.

Here's a sample of man relaxing by sleeping and listening to a music

Second category would be “PRODUCTIVITY”, when you heard of this word it means a lot of work to do, and normally it’s a task or something that can be achievement or you can say that your productive on your off.

·        Cleaning your house and fixing your things, one of the most common activity that you could say productive during your off.

·        Laundry time, we all do our laundry of course always on our off and it’s one of the productive things we did during our breaks.

·        Gardening, one of the productive thing that adults often do, watering the plants, taking care of all it, in the Philippines there’s a lot of “Plantito” & “Plantita” which was a very productive thing to do.

·        Cleaning other stuffs like what I did to my collection, when I’m on my break I clean all of my figures at the same time dusting their cabinets.

There’s a lot of other stuff which you would call productive but technically this was based on my opinion of course. And now let’s proceed on the final category.

A man being productinve in so many ways

The final category would be the “PLEASURE” when you hear this kind of words it is a way to satisfy yourself with something that you would do like I said earlier like playing or watching films or series in phones, computer or TV.

·        Playing online games or other stuff, it would fall on pleasure category.

·        Binge watching was one of pleasure that often we do when we have a day off.

·        Reading books could be also fall on pleasure

·        Making meals and eat a lot would be fall on pleasure because it will satisfy our tummy.

·        Going to a trip and vacation also fall on this one but since pandemic and COVID-19 still lies everywhere of course safety first and don’t forget healthy precautions

A Man taking his time to play an online games

I have mention the things that I know so far that normally a regular person would do when he/she have a day off, I know that the things that I said was not everything but basically it was the things that you can do especially when you have your day off. So what categories does the things make you busy when you have a day off? Feel free to leave your opinion down below. Thank you for your time reading!

Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 5.68
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments

In the last little more than two years I did not have a single day off and I am not working. I still have to be there 100% every day from 7am to 7pm. Monday to Sunday. I love it. Best job ever. I am a full time stay at home daddy looking after my little one. It is hard work. My only rest is when she is asleep. Not complaining of course it worth every minute of it. I just can't play a game or relax in the day. Even my tea goes cold before I can finish it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow that's amazing Peter even you don't have a work you make yourself productive and your the best daddy for your baby! Yes it was a hard task but once as you see your child grow it will bring smile to your face. It's all for your child sake great job as a parent 💞 Salute to you Sir Peter

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago