What If Figures Could Talk?

8 29
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
This would be probably your first reaction if figures could talk.

We all move through different stages of our life from being a child, becoming a teen, then a young adult, adulthood and elder person. As amazing as life can be, being an adult is not that easy we sometimes tend to think that we should be a kid always but it’s not. If you always read my articles, you would know that I am collecting figures of anime but if not, I am glad to share with you that I am a collector. Why am I saying this to you? Because figures and toys are not only for kid but also for adult like me, my collections were toys for the Big Boys. Anyways, what I want to tackle about now was what if figures could talk? I know this topic was kinda similar from essay of some elementary schoolers but still I want to talk about it because I love my figures to the part that I want them to be alive hehe.

There’s a lot of things to expect if the figures could talk, regarding on this topic, a follow up question could pop up and that is if they could talk to you would you treat them the same way? My answer would be a big YES! Having figures that can talk was the coolest thing that could ever happen. Imagine when you come home or during your day off you could play or look at them and don’t care about what’s happening on the outside world. I know this would be a little childish but being a kid is not that bad, you just want to play and don’t think about what’s gonna happen tomorrow and feels like you don’t have a problem at all. I bet you have watched Toy Story before yourself or with your kid, it’s a movie about toys and what they are doing if they are alive. Let’s back to the figures that I am talking about, if they are talking, I would love that because imagine a figure from your favorite anime would talk if feels like the fictional character that we love was right there talking to us but it’s impossible and it would be only in our imagination.

If ever there’s a possibility or time even it’s just a dream that figures could talk, I would never miss that chance to bond with them and be their friends. Imagine going home from work there are figures waiting for you at home just like a pet hehe, I know this may be a little creepy, but this is just a “WHAT IF” scenario. Right now, I have more than 50 figures at home and imagine if they could all talk, that would be a disaster. Some figures will say “Hey Pal we miss you come home early and let’s have some fun”, or my first figure will say “I miss the feeling that I am the only figure you have”, this would be a normal conversation if this comes to a realization.

I know other readers may say that I am a weird one, but it is hard to come up other topics regarding figures and this might be good I think so far. Figures were still a toy and other may say that your big now and still you get a toy for yourself? It’s for your future child not yours, hmpph I don’t care what others may say it’s my life and it’s my rule. Figures were really a great help to me because it lessens my stress and help me often to be okay. Everytime I see them display in the cabinet and their boxes, it brings smile to my faces and it could brighten my dark day.

My answer to What if figures could talk? It would be so much awesome and great, feels like my family becomes so big. Just as I take care to my friends in real life that would be the same to the figures I own. I could also watch them doing their thing in live action. I have a lot of friends in real life and this kind of things was sometimes wish by other people or children that often feels alone and don’t have someone to accompany them that’s why they wish that toys/figures could talk.

The main purpose of figures was for display and would not be there if they can talk because they were just only created by us people for the benefits of entertainment and advertisement for the certain anime. As I said earlier this topic and article may be weird, but I hope you get my point on “WHAT IF” this thing would not be happen, but I am grateful to come up with this idea. This is just the only start on my what if article, I will try to write more on other time, hope you like it. Thank you for your time reading.!

Arigatou!

4
$ 5.72
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

Pag nakapag salita yang mga yan malamang mag summersault ka ng bongga dyan ahahaha. Unang una ka ng mag pifiesta ano? Haha. Lalo na ako, pag si Hisoka 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes very true! Di lang kasi imagine mo yung pinapanood mo katabi at kasama mo na hahaha, imagination ang limit ang need dito hehehe. Favorite mo talaga si Hisoka no, kelan kaya balik ng HXH sa anime no tagal ng dark continent sa anime. Mas malupit sa chimera arc yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, parang ang ano naman non hahaha. Mapapa krimstix ka ahaha. Yes na yes, he's really hot and zi like his character in hxh, parang pervert na ewan ahaha pero ang cool and hot talaga haha.

Buhay paba nag sulat ng hxh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha creepy konti noh xD, parang husbando mo pala si Hisoka eh, once nagresume ako sa business pag may Hisoka ako na merch bigyan kita hehehe :) oo ganun characteristics and personality nya pero lupet nya sa Manga pinatay nya si Kortopi at Shalnark

Yes alive na alive pero may disease nagsusuffer siya sa chronic pain which unable to him to draw kaya kasad lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha kunti lang daw wagas na nga ee. Baka naman ikaw tinatabi mo oa talaga pag tulog abay wagas na yan oi ahaha. Oo husbando ko yan, grabing sa hotsiii yan ee. Free ba yarn? Sana bukas na agad 🤩🤩😂.

Ayy, pano yon sino na magpapatuloy. Buti pa slum dunk at bleach magkaka anime na ulit 😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was great! It kind of reminds me of a digital version of pets that you have to keep them alive. At least regarding of coming home from work and there is "somebody" waiting for you. I encouraged you with my like and upvote to write more "what if" articles. I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Bro, the digital pets your talking about was Tamogochi right? or game like Pet Society or Pou? Hehehe. That's true and I know it's only imagination but that would be fun. Your encouragement means a lot I appreciate it, again thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, Tamogochi I was thinking of. That is always a good thing when you can express your thoughs and create and article like this one. If you enjoy it too which I believe you do, that is an extra benefit for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago