What Figure Shriner Are You?

1 169
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Ready for another figure knowledge and story? Well, you’re on the right track to stop by at the moment, though this article of mine might be a little boring for others but if you are curious to know more about figure collection well this is for you. You still have a choice to read it or not but if you begin it better to bear with it until the end for you to have a little knowledge about figure collecting, so let’s start. What I am about to discuss now was regarding on figure shriner, what’s this figure shriner about? Is it group? An organization? It is a BIGGGG NO! Well let me tell what this Shriner is and how it was related in figure collecting.

Shriner in figure collecting was a set of collection that composed of one certain character from anime, video games, movies, etc but all different figures, what do I mean by that? You only collect your favorite character but the figure that you bought was made by different manufacturers, figures were not all the same from size, details, looks but the goal of being a shriner was you only collect one certain character that you love. Once you collect for sure you have a goal on what you want and it will be your shrine in the future, same with other collectors and also collecting a shrine was one of the goals of every collector.

ZORO SHRINE!!!!

You see the picture I attached above? That’s one good example of a Shrine Collection, introducing Zoro Shrine Collection, this is the combine collection of mine and my friend though some of the coolest and expensive collection was his, we decide to combine it for a moment and took a photo of it, look how awesome our Zoro is, pretty cool right? Collecting figure has also a goal it’s not just you buy and collect then display everything, you need to have a shrine and focus on certain character you want to collect just like ours. At first, I thought that collecting was just a simple hobby, that you just bought figures and it is finished with that I learned a lot of things in figure collecting and that includes this. My other figures that I bought was sell to other collectors because I don’t have a shrine with it, all I did was just buy – collect-display I didn’t though that having shrine would be better and that’s what my friend told me.

LUFFY SHRINE!!!

In collecting in two years this is one of my best shrine, Luffy Shrine. My most favorite character not just because he was the protagonist and the captain of strawhat pirates but also, I like the attitude of Luffy. I also love how the manufacturer and creator of this figures made Luffy awesome and cool, from the details and materials used all the money I spent was definitely worth and this shrine was definitely the best. I know there are other collectors that has more cool figures and expensive one’s on them even they have a big glasscab that their collection can fit, I’m not jealous with because I’m happy on what I have and I know that I can have more in the future, spend wise, save and more collecting hahaha.

A friendly tip before you start collecting make sure you have extra funds because this hobby is not a joke you really need to spend in here especially if you are a shriner and finding rare figures for collection this is one of the obstacles you need to overcome. Spend wise always and make sure priorities first before this wants. Well, this the simple knowledge I shared again with you guys and hope you learn something about it, just remember always what I told, hope you had fun today and if you get bored with this stuff, I’m sorry. Are you now interesting to collect and have a shrine like this? Well, I can’t wait for that, Thank you for your time reading. Happy Collecting!

2
$ 8.45
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.56 from @Kaizer
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

Wow you have a wonderful shrine of collection, wish I had one in the future :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago