Time For A Restart

2 30
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Realization, 2021, Blog

It's been a week ever since I was able to get back on this platform but unfortunately after I got back that's the time I was sick and fighting the side effects of the second dose I've taken last June 16, 2021. Before I got vaccinated I thought of it carefully because once the medicine and needle will be pierced/injected to you there's no going back, as I finished my 2nd dose last week I thought it's only the dizziness that I could feel but I'm wrong. I felt a lot of pain in my whole body and also had a fever for almost 3 days. My body feels so heavy, I'm not sweating, I had a sore throat,coughing a lot, I also lost my sense of taste and it feels like I had a Covid during that time. The only thing that I did was eat then sleep to recover and have strength during that time. I kinda lost some appetite that's why I think I lost some weight too. I was thinking this time that my body was weak, what if I'm not vaccinated and got the virus from other people? I don't think I can handle it, I'm still thankful that these things that happened to me were the side effects of the vaccine.

Since I'm recovering I didn't report to the office for a week and I know it's a little bit unfair to my other colleague because they cover for me at the same time they took all my tasks. During that time I feel that I'm a burden to the team because I couldn't do anything at the same time I had no participation in the projects they were currently finishing at that time. I'm lucky that my boss was really kind and gave me all the consideration he can give to me, he even exerts effort to coordinate with our HR Manager just to approve the days that I did not report being converted into paid leaves. My boss was really that kind, imagine you're not reporting at work yet you still get paid? How great was that? The only thing I promised to my boss was to recover soon and help with all the needs and tasks to finish at the office.

Weeks have passed but I feel there's not a single thing I accomplished, I'm the type of guy who wants to do something where I can be productive, but this week I just eat and rest, other than that I play some online games too, I feel like I can do more than this even though I'm recovering, like I can write more articles at the same time I can still support, even help branches through remote but I didn't laziness win through me which is disappointing. That's why I think it's time for myself to restart and press my reboot button. Time is gold which is why now that I am totally recovered, time to do everything again back to square one. Don't be so lazy as you've been the last week, instead change your mindset and do what you can do. 

It's just today I'm back working at the office, I listed all my pendings and tried to finish it one by one so that my boss will be happy and I'm not an embarassment to the team to the point they will not say I'm just living a life in the office. Also I want to be as productive as ever because it will be good practice for myself. It's okay that I fall behind for a short time but of course I need to compensate and need to do what I can to give back to the kindness my boss gave to me as well this will be my growth as an individual.

No Time to Be lazy anymore, moved and change your ways.

It's okay to be lazy sometimes, it's okay to do nothing when you feel you cannot do it, but always remember it will reflect on yourself and at some point you will blame yourself afterwards better to press your restart button to remember what you want and what you will do to your life.I know article was typically some rants and things that happened in my life, I know a lot of words were boring but hope you like it. Thank you for your time reading!

4
$ 3.67
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Realization, 2021, Blog

Comments

Thanks sa pag welcome Ruffa san nagpapalakas ka talaga sakin parang gusto kitang bigyan na hmmm pero pag nabago isip ko hahaha. OO naman susubukam pakaactivd sana kaya hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patty kunnn, welcome backuuuu 🙋. Okay ka naman na ngayon diba. Pwd na ulit susugod sa handaan 😂. Pagaling kapa ng todo, saka mag sipag kana din kasi dito 😩

$ 0.01
2 years ago