The Origin of My Figure Collection

0 29
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Figure collecting was lately the hobby that I really love, not just because it’s brings me happiness and joy, but it was so fun collecting. Before my hobbies were only playing basketball, playing online games and surfing the net including streaming videos but because of my work I cannot even play online games, when I arrived at home instead of playing, I just rest so that I have energy for tomorrow, same to basketball, I can only play during my day off and because right now since we have pandemic playing basketball was not allowed outside. The only thing I can do was watching movies, anime and clips from social media. During my break time and when I’m on my way home that’s the only thing that amused me so I cannot be bored. Why I’m telling this right now? I know some may find and say that this article may bored them, but this is the origin why I start and begin collecting figures, ready to know the full story? It’s still up to you if you want to continue reading or not but it’s time to continue my story.

My First BL Figure (Luffy + Ucy)

As I tell my hobbies it is related why I get close to figure collecting. One time as I scroll my social media, I happened to see this one post, it is an advertisement of one of the famous online shopping in the Philippines and guess what, I was hooked into this ads because it contains a character from my favorite anime “ONE PIECE”, at the same time the price was cheaper that I can afford it, so without hesitation even I don’t have any knowledge about it I decided to bought it. And here it is this my first ever figures that I have in my life. I can’t contain the happiness that I had when I finally received my figures it feels like I was back in my childhood days that even I am an adult right now I feel young and free that don’t have a problem in my life it brings back a lot of good memories and very nostalgic.

Back to story I didn’t know that the figure that I bought was Bootleg (fake) but I don’t care because I love it and even post it in social media, then this one good friend of mine during college message me, he tell me that It’s not bad collecting BL figures but there’s more better than that he told me everything about figures and the basic things you need to know that’s why I’m able to join in toy community. I bought my first authentic figure to him and the rest was history. Other things that I need to know I learned it myself, I joined many groups in social medias, bought figures in different persons and shops, joined paid raffles and right now I’m not just only a collector but also, I am a seller myself, convenient right? Action figure does not only bring happiness to me but also helped me get extra funds.

As of now I am still collecting figures but currently stop selling at the moment because I cannot handle it due to my work but If I had extra time, I sell some of my toys that are MISB and BIB. I cannot calculate how much I spent on all my toys but all I know was I really love them and I’m enjoying it, I am really happy. I usually buy toys during my pay day and I have budget for them literally, I know it’s quite addicting, but you need to control it. As of the moment I think I have more than 80 figures? Or more? I don’t know how many figures I have at the moment because sometimes I let them go and sell them in different owners, but I have figures that was only for me.

Figure collecting was quite an adventure, new hobby that not just help in my funds but also help me relieve some stress, every time I see them display it made me happy and my sad times became bright because of it. From simple advertisement, became a hobby and been a part of my life. Well, this is my little journey and the origin of my figure collecting, hope you are not bored and enjoy reading it. I know others will have story like this in the future, can’t wait to hear your story! Happy Collecting!

 

2
$ 3.85
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Kaizer
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments