The Call of the Wild Film (2020) Review

0 26
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Dog, Animal, Movie

Every time there’s a film about dogs I certainly watched it not just because I love them but also the movies for them was great. I remember the films that I have watched that includes, Cats vs Dogs, Hachiko, The Dog’s Purpose, The Dog’s Journey and more. Almost movies about them were made me teary eyed and you know the feels especially Hachiko & the Dog’s Purpose. There’s a new movie that I watched recently and it was a great and wonderful movie, its title was “The Call of The Wild”. I know some of you had watched it but for others that didn’t know it yet then let me tell you a little about this movie and what’s my review for it, so let’s begin.

This film was basically about a dog named Buck and how he was led to his life in the wild as the title implies. As I researched in the internet, I saw that this was based from novel that have the same name, and it is adapted in a movie that I watched. There are so few movies released recently because of the pandemic and I also didn’t know this movie, since its title was The Call of the Wild, I thought at first that it was about a ranger that hunt in the forest but I was wrong it is about a dog. I noticed this Movie in a clip in Facebook and it captures my interest when I’ve seen it. The clip that I saw was when the main character, the dog “Buck” leading a pack of dog pulling the sled in the snow and the avalanche were almost hitting them but because of Buck great leadership and lead they survive. After I watched this part I saw also other clips from movie that’s why I decided to download it.

I downloaded the movie and watched it, all I can say it was great and awesome as well as a little bit teary eyed to the ending part of the movie. From beginning to the end I will give thumbs up to this film because of the settings, the plot, the story and the actors. I’m amazed to the character development of Buck because in the beginning Buck was just a ordinary naughty dog that loves to play and later on he was separated and find himself in a different place. In this part Buck was still clueless on what’s happening around him then in that different place he became a sled dog. This part of the movie was a big step and big changes to the attitude of Buck because he began to learn his own instinct, learn a new lifestyle and immediately adopt to being a sled dog, he even become a leader in a short time and that was one part of the movie that I looked on to. Not all part of the movie was happy because after the development on Buck a tragic befalls on this dog and it was sad. I cannot tell the whole story because it might bore you and will not watch this movie so after this part will be up to you to know so better watch it fella.

All I can say that the ending was a little bit sad but the title fulfills the whole story of this film, I didn’t read or even saw the novel if it’s also the same because we all know that when a novel, manga, get an adaption they became different but overall I will rate the film 9/10 because it not made me cry so much, but the story was great and recommended to watch. For dog lovers out there this will be a perfect movie for you not just because it is about dogs but you will see here how loyal and great having a dog in your life. So this is my little review on this film, what can you say about it if you have seen it? Feel free to leave your comment, Thank you for your time reading!

4
$ 0.39
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kaizer
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Dog, Animal, Movie

Comments