That Time I Got Reincarnated as Slime Review (Anime & Manga)

3 66
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, Manga, Review

How many of you have heard of That Time I Got Reincarnated As Slime? Have you read or watched its series? If not this is a warning for you, some of my content have spoilers so brace yourself about it. So before we start on it, this is my first article here in Read.Cash hope you will like this, without further ado I will start.

That That Time I Got Reincarnated as Slime was the English name of this anime series, its Japanese name was Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken. Before an anime release of course there’s a source for it, as I search this about it, I have seen that it was originally based on light novels but the one that I have read was manga, and although I watched the series also both have difference. Basically That That Time I Got Reincarnated as Slime as the name implies it was about a man that died in the human world and reincarnated as slime in different dimension.

One thing you can say in animated series it was well animated and the story was followed in manga but still a lot you can differentiate from the two. Some part in the animated series were different in the manga, also some of the name of characters were different but overall it was good and the story was the same so I don’t have any problem on it.  The main character was so overpowered which is not problem and you can see developments of him, I forgot to tell the name of the protagonist he was known “Rimuru Tempest”, if you are playing role playing games (RPG) you know that a slime was a weak type monster and also one of the basic enemies when you are only just a beginner, same in the anime series since he was just a mere slime others were looking down on him but they didn’t know that this slime had an ace up on his sleeve. I know others know about it but for others that don’t have idea what it is, Rimiru had a unique skill called “PREDATOR” where he will consume something (monster or things) that once consumed, the characteristics or skill of something will be his owned, skills in RPG was not new so this manga and anime was totally based in an RPG that’s why I super love it.

The most unique and interesting that caught my attention in this anime and manga was the way how the main protagonist gathered his companion and made his subordinates, also one funny thing in the series was, just by naming the monster they will evolve and become strong from the very start on the goblins up to ogres as well as how he build his own city, he even made friends with a demon lord (one of the most overpowered monster in the series) which later on in the manga Rimuru himself will become demon lord (SPOILERR!).

As of now That Time I Got Reincarnated as Slime Review is still ongoing in manga and the story was keep getting better and better, as for its animated series, Season 2 will be released by 2021 not sure on the specific date some said it will be in April 2021 but its confirmed next year. If you haven’t seen this yet better try watch it now on anime sites or in Netflix I have seen it there recently.

For sure RPG gamers & players will love it and relate on this. This is my review on it, what do you think on it? Is it good or not your type? Still it’s up to you. Thank you!

6
$ 0.95
$ 0.61 from @Kaizer
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, Manga, Review

Comments

I have seen this in netflix but not watched yet let me try as you review I think this anime was a good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ive been following this since the Webnovel. I kinda dont like how the anime they look childish, but a good isekai nonetheless. currently reading the manga.. cant wait for season 2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though the anime was like that as you said, still I love it, it's better than never hehe. Totally agree with you. Yes it 4 months from now

$ 0.00
3 years ago