Ternate Cavite: Bucana Beach Resort

10 54
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Bucana Beach Resort! Located at Ternate Cavite, this is the place we visit last tuesday (July 19, 2021)

Finally after three thousand years I was able to feel the vibes and breeze of the sea again, just kidding though it's been a long time ever since I was able to have a trip like this, I savor the moment. I have past articles that were related to my travels to different places I've been before, and now finally I explore a new one again. Ever since the pandemic came the people were always at home due to the fear of getting infected by the virus at the same time it is really not safe because you don't know you might get the virus anytime. The government implemented a lot of restrictions, that's why going on trips to places with beaches, resorts & falls were restricted and it's really impossible. Now, at the present time thank God the cases of Covid-19 are slowly decreasing because a lot of people are getting vaccinated,also good news for travelers that some of the beaches, resorts, and tourist spots were open with low restrictions, so I took advantage of that and went on a trip last Tuesday. Care to listen to my story? Let's explore and join me on my trip story.

July 20, 2021 was the date of our trip and it was set at that date because it was a holiday in the Philippines (Eid al-Adha). My churchmates were the one who planned and set this trip to unwind and relax, and also one of my close friends who was 6 years older than me was moving on from his recent heartbreak that's why we have this trip. Our call time for the meetup was July 19 at 7pm so we had time to buy ingredients in the market to prepare our food that we brought on our trip. I thought the trip would not continue because of the bad weather but my churchmates said the trip will continue and trust the weather will be good tomorrow. We were able to buy ingredients for the food and were all ready at the meeting place where my close friend lived.

After we finished preparing the food for the day before our trip, others slept while me on the other hand stayed awake until 4am in the morning on the day of July 20. The vehicle that we used was a Toyota Hi-Ace and the people who joined the trip were 17 people. When we were all on the van I was seated on the end of the right side in the 2nd seat and it was a little a bit cramped to the point that only half of my butt was seated haha. It's a little hard to sleep but since I was sleepy I just lean on the window and feel asleep. After 3 hours of departure from my close friend's house we came to Ternate Cavite, Bucana Beach Resort at exactly 7am in the morning.

3:57 am still awake and waiting for my churchmates to prepare there things and ride the van.
Short stopover at a gas station for CR break for others, this shot was taken around 5:45 am
Touchdown at 7am in the morning, here's the entrance at the beach and this is where we pay for the cottage.

As I saw the sea, I was like I was freed from being confined for a long time to the point that I wanted to hug the sand and immediately dive to the water hahaha. We drop our things first in the cottage before going into the sea to enjoy the water. The clouds were shady and the breeze was cold, also the weather was not that good but thank God we arrived safely in the place. I immediately changed my clothes, take a shower then went to the sea and start swimming I said to myself in Filipino Language: ("dagat na dagat na ko, lulusong na ko at di pwede sayangin oras papakasarap tayo haha") During the time we swim in the sea we notice that it's high tide and the wave current was strong instead of stopping we go with the flow and enjoy the time we had in there. Good thing that the weather was in our favor to us and the sky was clear until afternoon but after that it rained really hard and it was so cold that's why I stopped swimming for a while and ate snacks and lunch in our cottage. After I ate some food I still cannot swim and I'm a little bit drowsy, that's why I slept for a while then when I woke up I jumped again to the sea and enjoyed the rest of the day.

This was taken when we were in the beach and drop our things, I immediately take my phone and take a shot.
Climbing to the peak of the log for a picture taking hehehe.
One of the best trip I have so far this year, can't wait to have more ❤

Everything has an end and our trip reached its conclusion. We packed up and went home at 5pm, everyone was tired but I'm sure this trip brought a smile to everyone's face. Even though I got some bruises in my legs and feet because of the big rocks in Bucana, I definitely enjoyed this trip. We all went home safely and definitely there's a second batch on this trip, can't wait for it soon. So that's the end of our trip, hope you like it, if you have comments and opinions feel free to write it below. Thank you for your time reading!



5
$ 5.06
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments

Inggit me Patty kun, after ng non stop work nyo nong nakaraan, sa wakas nakapag unwind din kayo, deserves nyo since lagi kayo pagod. Mukha ring nag enjoy ka. Inggit ulit meee 🤧🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasyal pasyal nadin Ruffa San after 2 days nakareply din ang busyy ko hehe, oo nga after ng work work nakaraos din at nakapagdagat din. Sarap magrelax lagi kung pwede lang hehehe. Oo naman enjoy to the max tayo hihi. Soon makakapasyal ka din tiwala lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu tatawasin pa, ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang linis naman ng beach jan, Patrick! Looks like you all had a great time. Love ko yung driftwood hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo pero nasaktuhan lang din talaga ng di gaanong kagandang panahon pero nag enjoy naman po. Buti nga po hightide kaya naakyat yang Driftwood hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is fun! I would like to check that beach soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss po hehehe sobrang tagal natengga sa Metro Manila di makapasyal hihi, Try to check ng maganda panahon mas masarap mamasyal pag ganun 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It is awesome. Nice view and lovin' the beach. I felt your enjoyment.. How I wish!

God bless you codex...🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you JRamona, ngayon lang nakapagreply sa busy hehehe, buti nga nakagala hehe. Soon ikaw din makakapasyal ka. Godbless you tooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome codex...❤️ahai Sana soon codex...😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago