Sportfest Palooza, Mythical Five 🖐

0 30
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Picture/Photo was one of the best memories an individual can have in his/her life, since I don’t go to work today, I am just resting, playing online games, watching clips and scrolling photo on my social media, then I happen to see this photo on my memories, and it brings so much nostalgia. Holy week was one of longest holiday during this time and there’s a lot of thing we can do. It includes having a sportfest. This event really brings good times and because of that I just want to share my experience on our Sportsfest.

It's been 2 years since our sportfest but when I look back on this picture feels like it was yesterday. I am proud to say that out of 5 teams we were the champions in our sportsfest. My team was green team. At first, I thought that I cannot played well with my teammates but as the game start, I totally ate what I said, my teammates were so good that it made me play well but it’s not just it, the opposing team were quite good at playing basketball. Here in the Philippines, I can say that basketball was the number one sport because almost all streets, barangays, city had a court. Half Court, Whole court, covered court that any Filipinos can play with but unfortunately due to COVID-19 it was not allowed for now. I can say that basketball was my sport, and it is a thing to me, so going back to event. Our sportfest was only 3 days and in that days, it was the battle of the strongest and it was the battle for survival in the court. Before the major event started, we had other sports to warm up in the game, of course other players that cannot participate in the whole game can participate in warm up game but for us were just hype and excited for the main event, so we rested for a while. Fast forward, the mini games and the warmup game ended, the main event that I've been waiting for was finally happening. The first team that battle on each other were the Green Team and the Pink Team and I am included in the green team. I am not included in the first five so I'm a substitute player, and so the game begins. After 3 mins of the game, I came in the court and sub as a substitute player on the one that we thought that can play well but he can’t be able to play since he was short in stamina. I am game on and heated playing ever since I came in the field and I accumulated five shots and earn our team a lead of 10 points. Moving forward the heat is on and were on lead in 1st Quarter but then during the 2nd Quarter they have a guy that was short but very fast and good at handling the ball, it was so hard for us that were unable to stop that little guy so I rested first and ask one my teammate to cover my position.

The 3rd quarter came up and it was so intense, both teams were not wavering and losing to each other to the point that the scores were tied both sides. Then the last quarter came, and everyone was so serious about, I came in the last quarter as first five and I feel so much excitement, I am very hype on what about to happen and what will be the result, in the end I made an awesome gameplay, I made an unstoppable 3-point shoot that amazed me, that I can do that thing and made our team won on the first game. Fast forwarding again on the event the other opposing team battle was awesome and fun to watch, I cannot tell the whole story for it will be so long but all I can say it was the other level, I'm sure that we cannot won to the other team especially on the blue team, but we will do our best once we will fight the blue team. The time had come, and we had to fight the blue team, we may lose confidence a little bit, but we cannot let ourselves lost in the battlefield. And then the game begun, the game was so intense that in the 1st quarter we cannot make a good offense and defence because the enemy were literally so good, but we cannot lose so we do some strategy to give them a beating. And that strategy works, one of my teammates was good at handling the ball and as for me I'm on the outside of the rear court. I'm a point guard also sometimes a rebounder and we cannot let ourselves lose from them, so we tried and do our best but sad to say in the end we lose to them.

It was a good game and definitely hard to forget, this game was an achievement and able me to have an award of being mythical five. It was a great accomplishment and definitely one of the best days of my life that I want to remember. For you guys out there do yourself a limit to what you can, and I know you can achieve something in your life. A simple yet hides a lot of good story, hope you like my article, thank you for your time reading.

I am the one wearing yellow shorts on the right side, this were my teammates although we lost, I know we did our best and totally have fun on this sportfest.

2
$ 2.74
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments