Sidelines

0 30
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

I know a lot of us have different struggles in our life, family problem, health problem and the most common problem that we encountered a lot of times was financial problem. Even you have a job there’s a lot of time that the money you earned from it still lacks, because of all the bills that you need to pay at the same time the food that you will consume every day and other expenses that we have. Nowadays it’s really difficult to earn more money because of the pandemic that the world experience and you need to be wise & resourceful in everything you do. And this is the part where the sidelines enters and why I am doing it.

We all know that IT was one of the most indemand profession in today’s modern time and we expect that an IT get paid with high salary either he/she works in public or private company but that’s not the case here in the Philippines also it does not applied with me. To be honest my salary was not enough on the bills and expenses at home, I cannot say how much I earned for a month but it’s very low for my profession. I am working for three years now in my company but sad to say they only increase my salary once and now it’s fixed as it is, not just that I have a big deduction from government benefits and from my healthcard so what can you expect on how much do I earned? It’s really frustrating thinking about it and there’s a lot of time I want to resigned but right now is not the right time because ever since this pandemic starts a lot of establishment and business closed and the unemployement suddenly rose, I’m still thankful I have a job and had an income to provide on our needs. In order to cover up on the funds that lacks I think of other way to earn money and that’s where my sidelines come in.

Online selling was one of the most popular business nowadays and that’s the first thing I think I can do but what do I sell? Since my personal hobby was related in collecting figures and at the same time, I really love anime I started to sell some of my figures and other anime merchandise. I started doing this last May 2020 and it was the time when Metro Manila was in strict quarantine which is MECQ. I was able to go out of our home because I had a quarantine pass whenever I had to take my orders to the third-party courier which is LBC or JRS. The first product that I sell were some of my personal collections that I need to let go in order to gain a capital from the business that I will start. I sold all my figures with the total of 5,000 pesos but still it’s not enough capital when you start sell anime figures so I need to risk on this even selling is not my forte, I get another 5,000 pesos on my savings so the total of the capital I have was 10,000 pesos which for sure can stock products that I can sell later on. I was lucky when I started this business because I have a lot of known sellers and suppliers and that’s where I get my products that I was able to sold to other people. At first, I find it hard to sell figures because actually it’s my first time doing it and at the same time, I was always a buyer. Before I able to sell my first product you need to market it and keep posting in a lot of groups just to notice it by buyers and that’s what I did, I thought it will never be bought because it’s been almost a week a but no one get it. I only get inquiries and after I answered, some of them just seen my message or make promises that cannot fulfilled. Starting this kind of business even it’s a sideline is no joke, you need to have a lot of patience and hardworking in order to success on this, you need to market your products time to time, make your name be known in toy community, packed well, make sure the box and the figures itself has no dents/damages, and have a good customer service. I was able to doubled my capital at the same time earned some decent money in this sideline but I stopped because I cannot do both (my job and this business) and it takes a lot of time. I still sell figures now but only on my friends and the people I know. Besides this I am accepting computer related problems such as PC assembly, Installation of Applications, Formatting, and more. I just accept this sideline from my friends, people know by my friends, relatives and others but it rarely happened.

This were the products I sell before and this was the time when I'm about to deliver them to the buyer.
This was one of the sample of computer related problem that I repaired, this was the computer of my friend that fall on the ground when he try to transferred it, I replaced it's cased and also check if it's board was still fine. The hard drive of this was corrupted so we buy a new one for replacement.

Since I stopped selling figures, at the same time computer related problem was unusual, I still find other sideline that was not time consuming at the same time I can do it whenever I want. That’s the start where I discovered Read.Cash. Before joining in this platform, I read the about us link that they provide on the website and learn what it offers to the users. We can publish contents with photos and videos, create articles of different topics and the bonus part was you can earn Bitcoin Cash and it was served as your reward by other users once they like your article. I don’t know myself if others will like my article because I know that I am not a good writer but I give it a shot and make my first article. I was happy that other users notice and the same time I didn’t expect that they even rewarded me from it and up until now here I am writing to each and one of you. I don't consider read.cash a sideline because it became my comfort zone and I really enjoy it, the rewards and the BCH I got were just a bonus. Whenever I’m free and want to write articles I’m thinking what topic to share before I posted it in the platform.

Been here in read.cash for 4 months and counting. I'm happy that I'm still here and really enjoying this platform.

Right now I am really busy with my work since I worked for 6 days at the same time my friends don’t find figures always that I can sell to them. The only thing that I can do for a short time was writing articles such as this, I hope one day I will not think of the expenses and bills that I always encounter and became rich, I know it’s hard but someday I know I can fulfill it. I will work more, save more, and do sidelines that can help me in my life. Though I know I’m not a good writer hope you like the article that I created today, feel free to comment your opinion below. Thank you for your time reading!

3
$ 4.71
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments