Resin Figures at Its Finest

4 72
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Jacksdo's WCF Luffy vs. Doflamingo

Figure collection was one of the best things I discovered in my life and it becomes a hobby of mine, hunting figures, buying figures in shop or online, trade figures to other collector’s, almost all the thing that a figure collector too I’m done that but there’s one thing that left to do in this hobby of mine. What is that? And why for 2 years still didn’t try it? It’s not that I want to try it and collect it, but the problem is I cannot afford it yet and these figures was too expensive and pricey for me, that is collecting RESIN FIGURES. Action figures are the toys for big boys though others who cannot appreciate it may call us childish, but they can’t stop us because we love this kind of thing. So, what’s this resin figure thing? Is it different from a regular figure? Well, that’s what we gonna find out now come and join me as we unfold what this resin figure was.

Model Fan's Studio Luffy Gear 4th vs Doflamingo

WHAT IS A RESIN FIGURE?

Minato Model Palace Resin

Resin figure was still a figure the only difference from it was it was created from a different material. A regular figure was usually made of PVC (Polyvinyl chloride) that is a plastic while resin was figures that looked likes made from glass, a resin is made of sticky liquid that when heated it forms and created something that is strong and good quality. If money was not problem to you or in simple terms you are rich, resin figure was the right figure for you, why do I suggest that because RESIN FIGURES were truly cool, awesome, perfect figures for every collector, every details of this figure were made perfectly from the face, the body, the base and everything about it was so perfect in my sight you cannot say bad things about it on my opinion. I’m amazed to people that able to collect this kind of figure because I can say this is also investment. Some may ask why this writer reaction on figures were this much because as a collector it’s like you’re in the top notch of collectors that able to collect the rarest and the highest grade of all in figure collecting. Resin figure were not just a regular figure, they have different sizes base on the collector’s want but usually the average height of resin was 14 - 18 inches and weighs around more than 7 to 15 kilos or more. One of the good things about resin figures was it was licensed based on the studio who created it and another thing to know about it was the production was very limited unlike a regular figure that have continuation of production, for example a resin figure of Luffy was released by Dream Studio and the figure that was made was only 100, and this is where the licensed came in, there’s a licensed plate separate from the figure itself and it has a count on it, it is like this “20/100”.

HOW MUCH DOES A RESIN COST?

This is one of the FAQ (frequently asked question) in toy community of other newbie collectors because they were curious about it, well if you are also curious, you’re on the right track to have a little knowledge about it. The prize of the cheapest that a regular resin figure cost was around 5,000 pesos or 100 US Dollars and the most expensive as far as I know was 200,000 US dollars that was ever made. There’s a recent release and made by Last Sleep Studio who is ready for pre order and will be released in 3rd quadrant of the year, the suggested retail price for it was around 102,000 pesos and for preorder price is 92,000, see image below for reference.

Last Sleep Studio, Luffy on The Throne.

It is the basic knowledge I know so far in resin figure because I don’t have one yet but maybe if I have a extra income or I will wait again for my 13th month I will try to buy one in the near future, for now I will just watch the unboxing of others and enjoy just by seeing it, I know that someday I can have mine too, it’s not that I’m not contented on what figure that I have but for me you have to upgrade and go the next level. Well’s that it for today hope you learn a little knowledge from mine that I share and hope you like my article, feel free to leave a comment below, Thank you for your time.

5
$ 5.60
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Crizaah
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

been hoping to have this kind of collections lolol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can just save enough money for it hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm actually saving some money with the help of read.cash but lately, the bot is giving me less tip so it's kinda hard lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good and save it for your needs, but if you want to collect don't go with resins there's other cheap figures there, this figure was for the individual who can afford, you can look on my other articles if you want to know more regarding figures :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago