Perks of Being Vaccinated

0 24
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19, Vaccine, 2021, Story

The world as we know it really changed a lot because of the Corona virus that came and brought disaster to the world. It does not only bring harm to our health, worst case scenario it will be the cause of death of many, also it destroys our economies that's why many country suffers that includes mine (Philippines). Right now it's a good thing that we can now fight this virus by the vaccine created by scientist from different countries. I am glad to share that I'm vaccinated, I told the whole story and my experiences on it on my previous article. Now what I want to tell was the perks of being vaccinated. For me I can say this were my perks, care to listen to my story? Stay tune and read my full article.

We all know that getting the vaccine was a big risk for the one that will take it, why? Because many people were afraid of it's side effects to our body. Some won't believe it even it was test in laboratories and approved by WHO, at the same time others said that it was created for just only a year and yet they made a cure immediately? Which was truly hard to believe that's why you cannot blame others for that and I was the one who disagree before on getting the vaccine. The 3rd week to 4th week of march was the started rollout of vaccine and by that time, our company was securing slot for us since we were included on frontliners. Our boss and Ceo himself talked to us and explained that the vaccine could be a big help to us to protect ourselves and our family getting the virus but of course it's not compulsary so our boss still trying to convinced us. More than 300+ employees from our company made an appointment and schedule for vaccination and I'm not included in that batch yet because I don't want to and I'm afraid from the side effects.

The month of April came and the 300+ employees that scheduled for vaccination were vaccinated one by one and that's the time I observed them. As usual and based on the research there will be some side effects from the vaccine. The side effects my colleague experience were almost all the same, fatigue, headaches, muscle pain, swelling on the part that was injected, fever and other than this, all of it was a minor case. I think at that time and said myself might as well I'll try it for myself as early as possible because the vaccine might not be free anymore if it was retailed in the market, so I seize the oppurtunity to take myself, for my safety as well as for my family.

I made a decision and as you know if you have seen my previous article I got my first dose. Now here's where the perks comes in. Before I would tell the good thing about getting vaccinated I will tell first the side effects that I encountered in the first 3 days. Number one thing that I felt from my body on the first day up until now was the muscle pain from the part where I was injected but it was not that painful as it is during the first day. Second was, there's a time where my body feels heavy even I didn't do anything, I have little headaches also and I even got a fever that's why I need to take paracetamol, I am relieved that they were only the only things that I experienced and I know these side effects were normal.

This is that was stack up after injected by the vaccine.

Going back to the perks let me tell you what are the good things that I've experienced and what will be the other result. Number one since I am already vaccinated my body will create an antibodies from the Corona Virus but it doesn't mean I cannot be infected but the risk was reduced and the chances getting the virus will be very low. Since I was vaccinated and my immunity system was very low, I was advised not to report on work and the number one perks that I got was I am resting and recovering at the same time all the days that I'm not reporting it was paid, how good was that haha, it's my 3rd day not reporting on work. Since I am resting at home I can do anything I want and another perks that I got was to eat everything, food at home, food delivery it was so good but I'm not abusing cause it can make me glutton. Last perks was since my friends know that I got vaccinated they volunteer that they would help me in my toy collection sideline and they will be the one to take care of everything, finding buyer, packaging, and shipment. All I could say was "Wow" and "Thank you", their kind but they said they will have a big percentage on it 😂 and makes my perks into disaster but their just kidding.

You still need to file it as a sick leave but it will be a extra credit since it was under vaccination and I file it yesterday. Total of days I'm resting was 3 days but all of that was paid hehe
Picture of my feet that was resting on my room, I could say this is another perks haha.

I could say myself that I'm fine now but I know there's still be some side effects from the vaccine. These were my perks of getting vaccinated hope you like it, feel free to ask if you have question and comments below. Thank you for your time reading.

2
$ 5.70
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 1
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19, Vaccine, 2021, Story

Comments