One Person I’m Glad I Met, Thank you nanay Baby!

0 54
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Family, 2021, Blog

If there’s a beginning, there’s an ending. In life people come and go into our life either to help us or destroy us but you know we always glad that these people come into our life. It was a devastating day not just for me but all of the loved one’s of someone we know that we lost today. She was Baby Sitchon, even she was not related by blood to us I considered here as my secondary parent and it was very painful that we lost her, and she died this afternoon. The cause of death was pneumonia, complication to her kidney and she’s positive in corona virus.

It's hard to put into words how we feel about Nanay’s Baby passing, I don’t know what else I could feel except for pain, of course the natural emotions of loss and nostalgia are all over us, but we need to accept the reality that this happened. She was my mother’s best friend, a jolly person, a strange sense of frustration as I try to bring to my mind her facial expression, the smiling face, the voice that you thought was angry but was so nice in every way and most of all her personality, she was very kind, caring, loving and a God-fearing woman who was very faithful to God. Truly life was really short, we were just praying for her this afternoon to be better and survive this trial, but her body couldn’t take it anymore. I can’t help wondering why it happened in an instant especially to the family itself that devastated to their lost. The trip that was supposed to be a happy one become a tragedy; I will tell a brief story about what happened to nanay Baby. It happened on their trip on Subic, she suffered a mild stroke that was not expected, of course they panicked they decided the trip was cancelled and she need to brought to a  hospital to have check but unfortunately almost all the hospital were not accepting non Covid patient to the point they don’t have a place to go, they went in almost 7 hospital, but she was not admitted on all that they visited, thank God after a long time finding a hospital she was able to admit in a hospital in Bulacan. Fast forward on the happenings she stayed in the hospital for a week until she get better, she was discharged and went home after that but after a few days, her body was suddenly failing and she had a hard time breathing, she was immediately brought in Chinese general hospital and admitted, she need to take Swab test to know if she’s a positive in Covid after a day the result came and it was positive, one problem after another, she also need to have tube and also she need be dialysis. We feel sorry on what happened and praying that they’re family could pass on this trial, then the news came this afternoon nanay’s Baby body couldn’t take it anymore and she died. She was there a moment ago, she was strong, and I see her smile, but we realized that this is the reality, my mother and my sister mourn and cried as soon as they hear the news and that includes me, despite I am strong on the outside, I am weak inside, we cried because the pain really hit us and a loved one suddenly saying goodbye.

When I think of nanay baby I can’t stop crying, I cannot forget her face, I always remember everytime I went to their house, she takes good care of us, she cooked for us, she wants us to feel that we are always welcome to their home, she treated me like I was her son. I gonna missed our heart-to-heart talk, her life teaching, her Christian life, her advices, her cooking, her reaction everytime we watched films, Korean drama, and anime, this is one of the things that I’m gonna miss the most. I gonna missed everything about her.

I have to say goodbye to a very important person in my life. Nanay baby you were such a kind soul and saying goodbye to you was really heartbreaking. I doubt that we cannot immediately move on and get over the pain of your death. Tears were just one way to express how we really miss you; you were so amazing, and I am glad that I met a person like you, you treated me like your own son, and I am glad that you loved me to the bottom of your heart. You left us with a broken heart, and it cannot be healed immediately but we know that you are in a better place, free from sickness free from pain, you’re with our creator, our Lord. As said in Philippians 1:21 – “For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain.” We know how faithful you are in the Lord and seen how you served Him, truly that was amazing, and I know that you are happy now. We know that God is in control and we give all the worries and pain to Him, I am praying for her family to overcome this pain and trial in their life. Thank you and Goodbye nanay Baby! We will miss you!

4
$ 2.82
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Family, 2021, Blog

Comments