Is Nendoroid Figure Worth?

3 54
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Eren & Mikasa Nendoroid

Sharing my knowledge about figure was definitely fun and I enjoy making articles about it, it’s not just because I want to brag about my collection or hobby but also want to share what I know about. Even I’m not a collector for too long still this hobby was worth every penny that I spent and definitely worth of my time. Some collectors say before you buy figure you need to have a glass cab first and it was right but on the other hand if you don’t have a budget for it for a moment, saved and when you have an extra money you can buy glass cab at the same time your ready in collecting. Collecting in figures doesn’t require anything big as long as you have money to purchase it is fine. From my previous post I talked about a lot of about figures but I forgot to introduce one good line that other otaku & weebs used to collect, it is a Nendoroid. I just remember it when one of the user mentioned that he wants to have Nendoroid. What is nendoroid? Is it an alien? Is it like android in dragonball? The answer is NO! NO! NO! so before knowing what’s this nendoroid is and how good it is, let me introduce to you my friend.

Nendoroid was an action figure of different anime characters, also some of the nendoroid were from famous games, marvel characters & more. What’s the trademark for this Nendoroid figure? It’s design was basically like a Chibi character that have big heads and small body that the height approximately range from 10cm. Chibi was definitely cute, same as this figures, also one good thing about Nendoroid figures was it has a lot of accessories, you can change it’s appearance by changing the heads, posture, positions and looks of the figure and you can do a lot of thing in this figure. This was the reason why a lot of collector preferred to bought Nendoroid than most of my collection that I have shown before (figures like BWFC, GLM, MASTERLISE) even the size was a little small than the figures that I have. The details and characteristics of the figure was already told so let’s talk now about it’s price. For others that was asking how much does one Nendoroid cost? The answer was it is a little expensive for a normal worker, usually it cost around 2,300 PHP to 2500 PHP in USD it is about 48 - 52 US DOLLARS. I have my Nendoroid and I bought only 3 last year, my figures were Tanjiro and Nezuko and that time I bought that figures was the Era of Demon Slayer. I love how the figures made and it was really cute. My other Nendoroid was Eren from Attack on Titan.

Tanjiro & Nezuko

As my title implies and others that want to know if Nendoroid figure was worth? My answer was a big big YES!. From the titles and design it was perfectly made, the cuteness of them was at it highest level for me, if you want to have a cute collection Nendoroid was the figure for you. As of now the volume for every figure of Nendoroid was still few, number one because of it’s price and number two it depends on the quantity that was made from the factory. I forgot to mention that it was made by the Good Smile Factory and all I can say that all of the figures they made Nendoroid or not were definitely High Quality and worth for it’s price. As of now I still plan to collect other Nendoroid figure but not now since I’m saving a lot for my business, it can wait so priorities first.

If you have a lot of extra money, well it’s up to you to if you want to buy Nendoroid figure but if you are just a regular employee that earns definitely enough for your needs saved first before purchasing it. I forgot to mention that every Nendoroid have their own unique code so it’s not hard to find what characters you want for your collection. Do you want Nendoroid figure? Well here’s a little knowledge from mine that I’m willing to share! Happy Collecting.

6
$ 9.16
$ 9.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @gellal
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

Although Bitcoin cash inherited much of its underlying philosophy and programming from the original Bitcoin, there are two key features that I believe make it more well-suited to frequent transactions and introducing people to cryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to see your able to make another good article from my comment alone haha I'm gonna think carefully about who to buy for my 1st nendo (Maybe from princess connect since Im really digging the EN game release). Also, Nice taste , a very good collection :)

P.S If you only have one choice Nendoroid or Funkopop?

I was about to tip you here, but I tipped the different article. My bad, though its not as big as RR tips ..Cheers :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe thanks, it's still up to you my friend but better buy the one you love.

If I have a choice I will go to nendoroid it is better :)

It's fine reading my article was enough :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago