If I Hadn't Found, Where Would I Be Now?

6 84
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

It's good to be back here, writing new articles to share and tell to you. It's been a lazy Saturday, others may be resting now at their homes while I'm working at the office and doing my article at the same time (multitasking at it's finest). Since it's weekend today the workforce and manpower in the office is not the same as it was during weekdays and I'm not loaded at work, that's why I decided to write an article. Earlier when I'm on my way to the office I noticed some street children sleeping outside in a close establishment and something triggered my mind, I thought and said to myself, ``If I hadn't seen before, where would I be and what's my life now?" Reminder this article may bore you because this is based on my life experience but if you still stay until the end I appreciate it so without further ado let's get started.

It was like something in my mind and nostalgia brings, somethings pop up on my head remembering what happened back then.

When I was 6 years old there's an incident in my life where my family thought they would never see me again. It was the time I lost in a big mall. I used to remember small details on it but it is very vague because I was young at that time. I happened to know about this because my mom told me what happened. It was a fine day as my mom told me, we went to the mall in Monumento, which is the "Grand Central'' - (it was closed years ago because it was incinerated by unknown people). When I was child I was very naughty at the same time I was very hyper. We visit the mall very often but this incident changed everything. I got lost from them around 5:00 pm in the afternoon as my mom told me about it and she was really worried where I would go. I used to remember the reason I got lost was because I was busy looking at the toys back then - (maybe it's the reason I'm addicted to figures now) I'm checking the Power Rangers Robot, can't recall if it's Mighty Morphin or Wild Force but as far as I remember it was Power Rangers then suddenly I didn't see my mom and my older sister but in fact they were just covered with clothes and they can still see me. As a child I thought they left me so I ran away to find them, my mother was just unaware for a short period of time then poof I was gone. My mom really worried back then and she was uneasy that I might go outside the mall and she was right, I really went out of the mall. 

If you happen to know this place well congratulations, welcome to batang 90's from the people of the south of CAMANAVA. This is the Grand Cental Mall in monumento.
I think this the robot I have seen before I really don't remember hahaha, but ever since I was fond on toys and now even as an adult I love collecting anime figures.

I was running in circles around the mall but I couldn't find my mom and my sister, so I tried to remember where we went in and I'm trying to remember my way home. I thought I knew where I was going and to my surprise I was able to cross the roads though I was running, Thank God I'm safe and sound during that time. As I'm running on my way home, a group of older people grabbed me and asked where I was going, they knew I was lost so I didn't resist. The people that got me were homeless people but they were clean and really kind people. My mom told me that these people were really kind and exerted effort to report to the police and barangay, in case someone would not get me, these homeless people will take care of me. My mom never stopped finding me to the point the mall closed, even my grandfather went where my mom was located just to find me. 5 hours had passed, at exactly 10:00 pm I was reunited with my family and my mom cried when she saw me. So everytime we plan to go to the mall my grandfather needs to be with me, If he is around cannot come.

I wonder if they didn't find me, how's my life now? I think it still would be a happy life because the people that got me were really kind and really love each other, they may have no home and wealth but they have love. My mom sees the goodness in these people, I wonder how they are right now? If I hadn't found, where would I be? I think I'm still living and have a happy life though I cannot tell if my achievements would be the same but one thing's for sure was, everything has a purpose and I'm still here alive and kicking. What can you say about my story, do you have the same experience? Feel free to share your opinion and comments below, Thank you for your time reading!

2
$ 2.20
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakatakot naman po kuya patrick ang naranasan mo. Thanks God po talaga at may nakakita sayo. Iba po talaga pag si Lord ang kumilos kasi hindi nya po tayo pababayaan. Andyan pa rin po si Lord gumagabay kapag naliligaw po tayo not ony literal na ligaw but in life. Never pa po ako nakaranas na maligaw hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi, muntik kana palang maligaw ng landas Patty kun, I mean maligaw. What if those people is not there. Hala ang daming what ifs. Buti nalang nakita ka, bat din kasi naka bitaw ka sa kamay ng mama mo Patty Kun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga Ruffa san ang hirap hehehe kung di na ko nakita nako haha. Yes mapapatanong ka nalang na what if, I don't know kung makakauwi ako pero tama ako sa dinadaanan ko nun haha. Thank God din nahanap ako, naakit kasi ng power rangers whahaha. Thank you sa bisita Ruffa San.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for those people who save and help you back home codex! 🙏🙏 They are really kind and the things they do is such a priceless. They are the angels sent from God to guide you. . Thank you God. He is good all the time..🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I am really indebted to them and if not for them I will never be found out by my family. The thing they did will be back to them and I hope they are doing well. God is really good JRamona. Godbless you and thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes God is always protecting them because God knows who they are. You're always welcome codex...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago