Go-Tōbun no Hanayome (The Quintessential Quintuplets) Anime & Manga Review

2 37
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, 2021, Reviews

Pandemic affected us in a lot of ways, our work, our income, our lifestyle and everything that we do changed. In Philippines our government declared lockdown for almost 3 months last year because of the pandemic and in that times since I cannot go to my job, I had other things to do and that includes watching anime. I watched a lot of anime and even rewatch longer series that I have watched before, for example Naruto & One Piece and other anime that can be found on the internet. Recently one anime had catched my attention and just finished it the other day, but it was release last 2019, It’s “Go-Tobun No Hanayome” or known as “The Quintessential Quintuplets”. I don’t know why I caught by this anime, but I find this interesting that’s why I downloaded it then watched the series, I don’t regret seeing this anime because this is so good for me and I like it. Anyway, before I proceed more in discussing it, my article may contain some spoilers because I just finished the manga now but I will not reveal it all, I wanna say sorry if ever I tell something that may spoil so without further ado I will start my not so boring article.

The Quintuplets, Nakano Sisters

The Quintessential Quintuplets was categorized as harem and romance anime and that’s one of my favorite genres. This anime was about a certain guy named Uesugi Futaro who was an intelligent guy and came from a poor family that later found himself tutoring five people who are quintuplet’s sister that had no interest in studying and he needs to do everything to made them pass and graduate in school and the story goes on as the character developed romance in each girl. If you want to know more you better watch it or read the manga but as I warned you guys that I will tell other spoilers so better watch out.

The Quintessential Quintuplets was categorized as harem and romance anime and that’s one of my favorite genres. This anime was about a certain guy named Uesugi Futaro who was an intelligent guy and came from a poor family that later found himself tutoring five people who are quintuplet’s sister that had no interest in studying and he needs to do everything to made them pass and graduate in school and the story goes on as the character developed romance in each girl. If you want to know more you better watch it or read the manga but as I warned you guys that I will tell other spoilers so better watch out.

Another Image of the Quintuplets!

I love the way the author writes and created this wonderful manga to the point it was animated, from the character developments and the romance he created for every girl on the quintuplets to Futaro. I love all of them but my most favorite among all the quintuplets if I have to choose, I will choose Ichika, she’s a perfect waifu and she’s definitely my type. I finished the series in just one day and can’t move on it, that’s why I decided that I will read the manga. I read it from the beginning even I have seen it animated and it was fun reading, there were parts that were not animated as usual, but it was okay because all the good parts were also elaborated in anime. 2 hours ago, I finished reading all 122 chapters and I have mixed emotions, I laughed, I almost cried but I never show it because others may see me in my work and at home haha, and I was thrilled from reading manga and watching this anime. Although the second season was released now, I didn’t wait and already finished the manga, but I will watch the anime once it was finish.

Meet the Five Quintuplets Sisters, From Eldest to Youngest

All I can say that this anime & manga was really good for me, the story, the plot overall it was awesome, if I can give it a rating from 10/10 it is perfect for me nothing more, nothing less. For other people that have seen this anime you know that Futaro will marry one of the girls, right? Guess who’s that? Uhmmm not gonna tell but it was worth reading, each of the quintuplets grows in every chapter and they have a certain spotlight in each chapter, you will also guess if the girl futaro met before was that but you can be wrong, expect the unexpected, one spoiler that I can tell was all of the quintuplets fall for Futaro and even all of them have kissed him. If you want to know more about them better watch it or read it’s manga so you gonna know the Quintuplets, by the way I forgot to drop the names of the Quintuplets let’s start from eldest, Ichika, next to her was Nino, next to Nino was Miku, next to Miku was Yotsuba, and the youngest was Itsuki. Each of this sister have unique characteristics so better encounter them know in anime or in manga, this anime is worth to watch and its manga was worth to read. Anyways this is my review for The Quintessential Quintuplets, feel free to leave you opinion, Thank you for reading!

Uesugi Futaro & Her Future Wife (One of the Quintuplets)

5
$ 2.42
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, 2021, Reviews

Comments

Ive read the manga aswell. The ending got really a mixed opinions. Though for me Im fine whoever wins (even if its a harem end lmao) Good review 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's right, I expect different girl but it turns out to be her stills it's okay and rooting for romance with futaro I think it might 3rd season because it can't be finish with just 2nd season

$ 0.00
3 years ago