Figure Showcase

0 19
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Figure, Blogging, 2021, Hobby
Gotenks Immediately Approved on My Title Hehehe, My First Figure to Showcase

Collecting figures was one of the new hobby that I loved ever since I discovered it, it was fun and quite addicting. I started collecting two years ago and I never knew that my figures would grow into not just one but a lot of figures, I didn’t able to count them anymore but I if I will add the one, I have plus the toys that I sold probably it would be hundreds, but there is one thing I know for sure, it was when I want the figures even it is expensive I will get it. Why am I telling this to you? Because it is not just only collecting that I did I also showcase them and captured good image of figures that I have.

Grandista Deku was one my favorite figure and one of the figures I showcase from one of the groups that I was included, it is cool indeed to have this figure also this kind of shot.

Lately I discovered that it’s not just collecting was the new thing that added in my life but also, I learned other stuff, it is capturing a good shot of my figures and showcasing them just like this as you can see the picture above. Since I am in IT Industry I know a lot of stuff in technical devices and of course that includes camera, I am also the one that bought and coordinate to camera supplier for the needs of our company but even that’s the case I am bad at taking pictures I can take normal shots but it is pretty normal, I don’t know how to get a good shot on people, on nature or others things I cannot take a perfect angle and when is the right time to have a shot but I’m thankful to this hobby of mine I learn how to take a good photo. I have a friend and also a colleague of mine who loves to collect figures too, he is the one who taught me how to photograph properly and showcase my figures. One time during at work we talked about our hobby collecting then he just said this one while were having a conversation, “why don’t you experiment and take a photo of your figures? of course I know you can photograph but with this you will learn how to capture well at the same time if the result were fine you can showcase your figures to other, why don’t give it a shot it is fun actually and that’s how I learn too”, he said.

One of my favorite figurartz from Naruto and also my favorite character, Hatake Kakashi

From the time I heard it from him I immediately tried at home but since I only have camera on my phone that’s the only thing that I used to capture photo. The result was uhmm what can I say it was plain normal shot, nothing changes, the photo that I captured was ordinary but that didn’t stop there I tried to take a shot when I have spare time then everytime I experiment I choose different angles; I didn’t notice that my shot was getting good and my friend said really works. I show it to him, and he said to me that it is slowly progressing then he advice some techniques to me and one more thing he said was it is good thing to have a better camera for better quality, but since I don’t have time to bought high quality camera, I am good with my phone.

This is a headbust of my friend and didn't know what it was called but it was like a Gundam for me but it was cool that's why I tried to test a shot and here's how it looks like.

Fast forward, the question is how do I get this kind shot if still I’m using my phone’s camera? How can I able to showcase such a good and wonderful shot of my figures? The answer was pretty simple, it is not a phone camera but a shot from DSLR Camera. I did learn it from the office when I have spare time, I borrowed the camera from the clinic, and I brought some of my figures to test how to they look like and it capable enough to showcase to others. Time and effort really pay off, the picture you see on the above was the result of taking picture everyday on the phone, the more the good your camera is the more you can showcase your figures.

Second to my most favorite character on One piece, Roronoa Zoro, you can also see it in my lead image as well who is one of my favorite figure itself

I never thought that it’s not just collecting that the things I learned but also become a photographer in some point. I able to showcase the figure more by doing this, I shared it with my friends and also with my fellow collectors and getting a complement on what I have done, I cannot do showcasing my figures without the help of my friend, he is the one who help me and push me to do this that’s why I am thanking him always. For the photos that I shared all of them were captured using CANON EOS 80D Camera and if I want to enhance more the image, I used photoshop for sharpness only, but I didn’t edit quite much to the point I am filtering it much, more on the bare image from the DSLR camera itself and show it is natural beauty. How do you like my figure showcasing? Do I elaborate it? or did I just tell how I it all started? Hahaha, I know this is quite boring but the for the photos I’m sure it is good. Thank you for your time reading.

2
$ 2.60
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Figure, Blogging, 2021, Hobby

Comments