Chick Figures Coming Right Up

2 43
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

I really miss writing topics regarding figures but since the information and things about it were very limited I cannot cope up to write another one but luckily right now I got something new to share to my readers and other users here in read.cash. As time goes by my figure collection really grows so fast but sad to say everytime I need funds for emergency purposes there’s no other option, but I need to let go of my other collection. Now as I discover about read.cash and a little bit about cryptocurrency I have secured funds so next time I need it for emergency, I will not let go of my figures anymore. So far, all the figures that I have shown here was more on my “One Piece Collection” since it was my top tier anime and my favorite anime among all but that doesn’t mean I don’t collect other figures. I have set of collection from Demon Slayer, That Time I Reincarnated As Slime and the new figures that hooked my heart by now was Chick Figures from different animes.

Here's the figure that my friend share to me, as he said this was the first five chicks figure that he had, I cannot show the other picture because there are some that need to censored in them.

My goal as a figure collector was to complete and build a shrine of my favorite characters but as the time goes by the manufacturer and the company that created figures were releasing new products every month that you cannot ignore anymore if you are a collector. Before all I want for my collection was only “One Piece” anime but when I buy one from other anime it cannot be stop until I want to complete others too. Recently my friend collector as well as my supplier asked me if I would want this particular figure, I said to them that I only want figures from One Piece, KNY and from Tensura but I as I saw the figure myself it feels like I was being magnet by that figure and told it to me, “buy me now”. I can say it was a little bit creepy, but I didn’t buy it. My friend asked me if I have seen this anime, I told him that I have seen it and it was a good one, then he suddenly shows me a picture of his collection which is Chicks figures. My eyes popped up as I have seen it was so beautiful and perfect to display, I said to my friend that it’s just his marketing strategy so I would buy Chick Figures, but he said it was not his intention, he said that before he was same as me that was hesitant to get a chicks figure but when he got one it feels like he wants more for his collection until he got that many that he showed to me. I was convinced and lost to him, so I bought a Chicks figure. I can say that I have chicks figure before and it was the Grandista Nami that I post in my noise.cash account but I cannot say it was official since it was for my completion on my Grandista Line figures. The chick figures that I bought was Ruka Sarashina from “Rent A Girlfriend”, and as I open the figure and display it, I could say it was beautiful and perfect, but she looks so sad since she was alone, and this was the thing that my friend told me that you want more, and it was really true.

Here's the grandista Nami that I've been talking about though she's a chick I include her in my line of Grandista
Here's the first chick figure that I got from my friend, It's Ruka Sarashina from Rent A Girlfriend, she's the first one but there's a lot waiting to received.

I told my friend why he dragged me into this I cannot escape their attraction to the point that I will want more for myself which really happened now. I already pre orders some chick figures from my other suppliers and plan to complete the set of Rent A Girlfriend figure, I already got Mizuhara Chizuru & Mami Nanabi but I am just waiting for them since they’re on hold on customs. You can say that this could be a quite addiction, but I always remind myself that before I buy another one, I am making sure that I saved money so when the time I need funds it will never be hard. I don’t have much chick’s figure for now since I am waiting for their arrival but as for my latest haul of chicks figure I got Erina Nakiri from Food Wars. I was surprised that it was very big, it heights around 18 inches and the details were quality and superb, the only problem now was where can I put them? For the meantime my next goal for myself was to get a big house for my family which I know I could do soon, and once I reach that goal for sure I have more toys to come at that time.

Well, I think that’s the end of my article for now, though this story that I created was a little bit boring since it’s about my hobby, hope you find it interesting. Thank you for your time reading!

2
$ 4.66
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats for your new figure. Really nice. I like gothic fairy figurines. I don't know about you if you like them or not. You can check them out at www.nemesisnow.com really talented artists out there. One of them is Anne Stokes she is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Sir Peter, I have seen them before and I think I had one before but don't know where it end up, it's features was more on like the figures from Warcraft. Yes there are a lot of talented artist out there, her name seems familiar better I check her out

$ 0.00
2 years ago