Bitcoin Cash Wallet Error

4 51
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Does any of you experience something that irritates you to the point that you want to delete it if it’s an application, throw it if it’s a thing, beat it if it’s a person (not serious about this) and a lot of other stuff that destroy our day. Today for me is literally not a good day and I’m easily irritated at the the things that I encounter on the day. The mobile data that I am using for the internet ate entirely my load and I spent 200 pesos on load but still the usage was in maximum output, the mobile hotspot and tethering ate almost 5GB of in mobile data. Since it’s Sunday and I’m on a restday I expected no one from work will call but unfortunately one of the branch that I handled was open today pestering me to assist on the problem and since I don’t have a choice I assisted them. There are not the only problem I have but one of the things that really irritates me the most was the problem and error on Bitcoin.com wallet. What’s that problem that I encountered? Well let me tell you about it as I discussed it here in my article.

I’ve been here in read.cash for three months and it’s quite a journey. As a newbie before I tried to login my account in different browser on different devices that’s why I have a lot of wallets in my account but then when I learned about the recovery phrase, I stick to one wallet where all of my funds go. I have zero knowledge in cryptocurrency to be honest, I just joined here in read.cash to write because that’s one of my thing and my passion but as the time goes by I learned a little about cryptocurrency especially on Bitcoin cash and it gives me awareness on it because it’s the currency that they used here in read.cash. Now let us go the main problem that I encounter and why it irritates me. We all know that read.cash had already a wallet bound to it once you created an account and few months ago, noise.cash was developed and introduced to us, before we can get our BCH Coins there that was given by other users through free tips, we need to have a bitcoincash wallet address so what I did was I installed bitcoin.com application in my smartphone and create a new wallet there so that I can put it in my noise.cash account.

Now here’s my problem:
1. I can’t transfer my funds to another external wallet (I tried to transfer it to Coins.ph), I tried to send all my funds but everytime I did that bitcoin.com wallet says transaction failed.

2. I cannot upvote any article on read.cash, everytime I see interesting article that catch my attention I tried upvote their article but this message prompt was the only thing that I get once I upvote. Take note: even comments cannot be upvote.

My question was why I got this error? And what did I do about it? My problem has already been solved today but I just want to share this to others that might get the same problem. After I got this kind of error I immediately emailed the read.cash team to know what’s the reason behind it, at the same time I post it on my noise.cash account to know if I’m the only one that got this problem. Luckily after a few minutes I received comments from the noise.cash admin at the same time I got a reply on email but I didn’t do it immediately that’s why as you can see it in the image below it was 1 week ago, I didn’t take any action if I didn’t encounter my number one problem (Galing no? HAHA).

Here's the screenshot of the post I posted in my noise.cash account and as you can see it was week ago.
Here's the reply of the noise.cash admin helping me with my concern

The reason why I cannot upvote in read.cash was because of the “COINTS” that explained by noise.cash admin, my mistake was I changed my wallet address on noise.cash and placed my read.cash wallet address thinking that one wallet is convenient and I know that I am the one at fault here. Now the only problem left was number 1 that I mentioned above, I only solved it by sending my funds little by little until I’m able to send it all. I got 4 transaction sending my BCH to another wallet and spent a fee of 1.40 USD. I follow the guide of @Telesfor on his article and here’s the link, I created a new wallet, import it on my read.cash and now I tried to upvote one article as you can see in the image below, finally it worked and my problem was solved.

That's me I finally got to upvote articles now I'm ready to read and upvote others again.
Here's my wallet from read.cash that I also link to my noise.cash wallet.
Goodbye my old wallet, see you on the other side of the road!

As I said earlier, I’m not that expert in cryptocurrency and I’m learning it little by little in this platform, I do not know if I can focus in cryptocurrency because there’s a lot of things, I do in real life but who knows maybe someday I can be like others in here. Hope you like my article, Thank you for your time reading!

Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 12.17
$ 12.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments

It is a problem everyone faced. It reoccured for me between a few minutes but everything seems to be fine for the time being. If you had saved keys/phrase then you will not have a problem with anything that can happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's finally okay now, mine have other minor issues beside the main problem few minutes ago. I saved all my keys so that I can retrieve 😊, Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunti kunti lang nga kasi daoat ang send para di mag failed. Ang maganda jn para di mo na ulit maencounter. Every makaka $10 ka etransfer mo na agad sa ibang jan Bitcoin.com, create ka mg isa pa. Isulat mo sa papel ang seed phrase para sigurado, aigooo. At dun naman sa isang problema. Bat baga mahilig kau sa convenient kasi, pwd namang create new wallet para sa noise.cash eeh bat baga pagsasamahin, aigoo.

Anyway, buti naman at naayos na problema mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehhh yun din mali ko malakihan kasi transferring ko sorry naman hehe, Oo nga siguro pag naka 10 ako transfer din agad, nakapagcreate na ko, tamad ako magsulat 😅😅 nakascreenshot lang siya

Hahaha para kasi iisang kuhanan nalang din mahirap din hiwalay ano kaba, actually iba talaga wallet ng noise ko pinagcombine ko lang 😂 Yes finally pag nakapaglibot ako sa ibang article makakapag upvote na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago