Am I Ready To Try Again?

1 45
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Pandemic really hit us hard up until now, the Philippine economy is slowly falling again, the government always declaring lockdown, ECQ (Enhanced Community Quarantine), lot of positive cases every day, a lot of people unemployed and it’s frustrating that this were the news that you always hear every day. We struggle on our daily lives just to survive now this days, I am still thankful that even with all this problem I continue to survive, I can eat three times a day, I can supply our needs, I still have a job but despite all of this sometimes it is still lacking, the money that I earned at work are barely enough for the food but lacks on bills so I need to find other way in order to suffice that. What can I do? Or should I say what did I do?

This time I could say that I am barely surviving but since Metro Manila/NCR was still in strict quarantine the number of our working days were back in skeletal and I only report for 4 days, the days that I will not report don’t have any payment so it will be a financial problem again on my end because every month a lot of bills were waving. Now I am thinking what I will do in order to cover up the expenses, and something comes to my head, why not I sell figures again? As an anime figure collector I never expect myself that I would sell the things that I loved the most, I do collecting figures as a hobby but I didn’t expect that it comes to the point that I will sell even my own collection. It all started because of the CORONA Virus, the strain of virus really strikes last 2020, and I remember the time where the government implemented lockdown in different parts of the country and it last for almost 2 months. It started third week of March and the lockdown last long until May. For 2 months I don’t have a work, I am just staying at home, watching, eating, navigating my phone and it’s just a daily routine. It was really frustrating because at the same time I am thinking where would I get money to supply our needs? I don’t have a job, I don’t have an income, and maybe I will die with dilated eyes but that didn’t stop me I think of other way and you need to be wise in this time. I look at my toys and indicates a sign but my inner self saying don’t think of that it’s your own collection, on the other hand I think it’s for our own good. To make the long story short I made a decision and sell my other toys.

Since I was a member in a lot of different groups related to toy community, I observe other seller what’s there strategy and how they able to sell their toys. I only know how to collect and not selling. I choose the toys that I will sell because some of my toys have sentimental value. I posted the toys that I need to let go in order to have funds and thank God someone message me and made a deal of purchasing the toys. Fast forward I able to secure funds during pandemic and since it was a success I tried to be a consistent seller and started to sell figures with the capital of 10,000 Pesos. It was not easy being a seller because you need to secure your product well packed especially anime figures because it was fragile and a lot of collectors, wants there item in perfect condition. I sell figures for almost 8 months and I am thankful that because of it I survive in this pandemic.

Last December 2020 I was now lie low in figure selling because I’m back on my regular work and I cannot do both at the same time. It was fun being a seller though it was a little bit tiring I still enjoy it, but seriously when I am selling I still purchased toys haha but I saved for our needs of course. Now since my work schedule was cut again I think I’m up and ready to try again but what’s bothering me was the competence in the market, a lot of seller selling toys at a low price and some buyer really haggle for a low price. Not just that there’s a lot of scammer in the toy community and it’s becoming more toxic than before so I am a little afraid when I get back. Am I Ready If I Try Again? What do you think of it guys? All I can say was I need to have courage and did what I can in this whatever happens. In business of course there’s a lot of competition but still it’s up to you how can you stand among them all. I can say that I am ready to face this path again and I’m sure I’m on the right track and ready to face the toy community again. Hope you like my article, feel free to share your opinion, thank you for your time reading!

Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.99
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

Why did you sell Pain 😭. Pero naiintindihan naman kitam sana lang mag back to normal na ang lahat para naman, kamusta na si Levi ganon pa din ano?

$ 0.00
3 years ago